July 29, 2014 | 1871 users online

Eye Shadow - Sephora - Eyeshadow



image 0image 1

rated 3.6(86 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/30/2008 3:56:00 PM More reviews by Mclark05

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was surprised how well Sephora's e/s compared in regards to other expensive brands. They last long and they are very pretty colors! I always buy the palettes where you can get about 90 shadows for less than $50!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/17/2008 10:54:00 PM More reviews by SierraMascara

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have the Colorful Mat #1 - Black and the Colorful Duo Cream/Powder #7 - Mauve Harmony.
I'll start with the black shadow - The packaging is good and the shadow is pigmented. I use it for my crease or wet as liner. My only complaint is it's not that easy to blend but it will if you force it! Oh, and I don't think it's a completely true black - more of a dark charcoal.
The mauve duo - Packing is also good. The medium purple powder is pretty sheer, but I like it. It blends well and it's shimmery. The light purple cream is kind of chunky but it's also pretty. I got this on sale for six bucks which is good considering the pan is pretty big. I don't think I would have paid the original $16 for it, though.
Overall I would describe these shadows as 'good.' Both will crease without primer but many eyeshadows do. I would give a 3.5 if I could - 7/10. I'll probably check out some more colors!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2008 10:09:00 PM More reviews by Kammers10

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Sephora eyeshadow compact for brown eyes. Pretty colors, but the the contour colors there is hardly ANY! NOT cost effective, those would get used before the others, and at $26 not worth it! The colors themselves are pretty, various plum peach beige tones, but not enough of each color to justify the price. Cons:No mirror. At least MAC Holiday palettes have mirrors!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/27/2008 3:17:00 PM More reviews by missy0202

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I paid $10 for this eyeshadow in black, This particular one that i have is very mat, and very long lasting. I always have to be very careful when applying because if i mess up i have to use eye makeup remover to get it off becaues it is hard to blend. Overall good product though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/26/2008 5:14:00 AM More reviews by emmiiliieee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have a Chrome eyeshadow n 3 and the quality is good , I haven't the need of UDPP .
The price is cheap , the packaging too ^^ but the colors are sweet for this price :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2008 6:37:00 PM More reviews by nikkimarieexoxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I have a brown glittery one and a teal- turquoise one. They might seem a lot at the time for one eyeshadow, but I bought mine 2 years ago, I use the brown one everyday and I still have a ton of it left. They are so worth the money. Buy them for a long lasting eyeshadow that looks great on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2007 12:40:00 AM More reviews by xoashley

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have three of the Sephora eye shadows pearl #8 (light champagne color), strass #17 (even lighter champagne color with silver glitter), and one other that I don't know the number of (light pink color with gold glitter). My favorite is the pearl #8. I use it underneath and on top of different eye shadows to get different looks. They are very blendable and soft and have good color payoff. Plus, they're only ten bucks a piece and come in a bunch of different colors! Definitely a great product I'll continue to buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/7/2007 2:45:00 AM More reviews by nenabuggy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The packaging was good and easy to depot, the color i purchased was a dark navy blue, you really have to layer it on the get the desired effect and the price was not bad at all. I def. would rec. this e/s to any one, its comes in a variety of colors but be sure to test them at sephora

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/18/2007 10:45:00 AM More reviews by BethanyBez

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought an eyeshadow duo by Sephora and was MAJORLY turned off to the brand as a whole simply based on how bad the product was. The color was pretty, but it CLUMPED. I have never had an eyeshadow clump on me! So weird.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2007 10:42:00 PM More reviews by l0ve

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I brought the sephora all over color glitter shadow in #111 and #116. I wasn't surprised with the quality because I know from past products that sephora sells cheap high quality products. The remind me somewhat of mac shadows. 111 is a golden shimmer with golden flecks (not really too glittery but more shimmery, which is way better!) and 116 is a really pretty light pink shimmer with silver flecks through out and it really stands out when I line my eyes as does #111. I love these and they are on sale for $2.50!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No