April 16, 2014 | 1923 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Lustre Lipstick - Pretty Please



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(118 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/9/2010 6:19:00 AM More reviews by mylo008008

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So pretty! It is a very light pink almost lavender lipstick. Probably best for people with more pigmented lips because it would be easy to get washed out with this one as with most pale pink or beige lipcolours.. It is a lustre so its more sheer but still buildable. Looks lovely on its own or paired with a pink gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/31/2010 2:28:00 PM More reviews by definesinister

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was at the mac counter at macy's attempting to look for a lady gaga lipstick. The SA pointed out pretty please and politely pink. I choose pretty please. This color is very versatile. I find the best way to wear this is to dab it on your lips instead of dry rubbing it onto the lips. That way you have a lesser chance of looking like tyrone biggums. It comes off as very sheer if you dab it on... but that's the whole point of lustre finishes... its suppose to look like gloss without the sticky feeling. I also like to put Suntint liquid lip balm (color is Full of Grace) on first, then dab a little of pretty please on top. You can also work jellybabe lipgelee underneath and add pretty please for some dimension.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2010 5:46:00 AM More reviews by MissShellDawn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This was my first ever MAC Product. I was so pretty pleased ; ) , and my interest in MAC shot up after that! This is the prettiest light pink everr! You could pair this with MAC Lipglass in Heart-Throb to get a glossy look to it. I am actually almost out and NEED to repurchase, which I will do in the near future! Its kinda glittery and shimmery, supa nicee!

Third from the left:




continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/27/2010 12:44:00 PM More reviews by sparrack

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My fav. lipstick at the moment! It looks even better now that I have a bit of sun!

Just be careful.. I just recently went on a girls weekend and all of us tried it on, and it made some of the girls looks scary - went on their lips almost white! try it out before you buy it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2010 12:34:00 PM More reviews by AzurLove

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is by far my favorite nude lipstick of all time. It was one of the first mac lipsticks I purchased, and I'll definitely continue to buy this in the future. I absolutely love nude and pink lipsticks, but I have to be really careful since I have dark skin (NW 50) and fairly big lips. Sometimes nudes can make my lips look white or dead, and some pinks can exaggerate the size of my lips. Popular mac nudes like myth and blankety just wouldn't work for me, but this one is just perfect, especially since its a pink nude. I love the sheer, light pink finish and the fact that I can pair it with so many types of lipglosses for a different effect. Its just so pretty that I sometimes find myself just admiring the tube. I would definitely recommend this to just about anyone since it would work well on a broad range of skin tones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/23/2010 6:57:00 PM More reviews by KathXx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I still dont know what to make of this lipstick. I rarely find myself reaching for it. I only use this because I want a glossy texture but dont want to actually wear lipgloss but I could find that finish with any other lustre lipstick. I think the colour is very frosty and light and looks very white on my lips. I like to put concealer or foundation over my lips to erase my lip colour but I find I look a little dead but if I dont use concealer I can still see my natural lip colour through the lipstick because lustres tend to be very sheer. I dont know if i would repurchase this lipstick, well not anytime soon at least. I dont think I will use this up too quickly anyway.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2010 6:20:00 PM More reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I do love this lipstick even if it is overly light and overly frosted..lol.

it works perfectly over a soft pink gel liner like EL gel liner -- and with a soft gloss on top.

and, yes, you can say this is a porn star pink lip!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2010 4:22:00 PM More reviews by PolkaDotGlam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love that this lipstick is fairly sheer and creamy it looks beautiful with Oyster Girl lipglass.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/26/2010 7:51:00 PM More reviews by Amieem

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I don't mind this lipstick..
It's very similar to Politely Pink by MAC.
It's super sheer, and i don't like the finish it has on my natural lip color.
I'm still trying to find a way to make this look good for me, so far this color with Pretty Please by MAC is nice.
This color with just concealer on my lips is to light.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2010 5:24:00 AM More reviews by xoxonyx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lovely nude pink that everyone who's looking for nude color should own. But the colour payoff is too sheer for my liking. Needs some layering to show the color or have your lips concealed beforehand before using. Not exactly the most moisturizing MAC lipstick out there but it's an average lippy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No