April 20, 2014 | 875 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Palmers - Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(961 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2013 1:49:00 PM More reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

I love to slather this creamy cocoa butter all over my skin right out of the shower. Very moisturizing and it's really cheap. I have a friend who complains about the fragrance when I wear it, but I like it. However,I don't want to gag my friends so I only apply it before bed now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/22/2013 12:00:00 PM More reviews by Sugarzone17

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Green

I had a nasty dry patch on my arm from having drying skin...i also had bumps...ALL OVER MY FACE!!! yeah i'm 17 and its puberty but like come on gross , so i went to the beauty supply and bought Palmer's Shea butter and cocoa butter. When i first stuck it on i did a little dance like if i was in a commercial. :) I love it, my skin tone looks evened out finally!! and my bumps are no more! The nasty dry patch is gone to. I use Dove sensitive skin and Dove Shea butter when i shower. Then i apply cocoa butter all over. If i run out of cocoa butter i open the bottle of Palmer's Shea butter. Either way there both amazing and works for every skin type. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2013 10:00:00 PM More reviews by barbraella

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is one of those popular beauty products that is worth the hype,out of most body lotions this is the most moisturising and best one you can get,it really leaves your skin soft and smooth and is great for after shavinng your legs since it will replace the moisture you have lost,it also has the most gorgeous chocolate scent but if you do not like scented cream palmers also has this in unscented as well,i would highly recommend this body lotion to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2013 1:46:00 PM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

i cant love this any more! it is the best body lotion ever. people have complimented me because of the smell (which i love so much). It moisturises so well and it lasts a long time. the smell lasts about 3 days for me xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/1/2013 7:54:00 AM More reviews by ilovepeterrabbit404

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like the idea of this product and the fact that it is paraben free and hasn't been tested on animals , smells like chocolate but I really don't see the moisturising effects and it hasn't healed my scars.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2013 6:35:00 PM More reviews by RosieMiranda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I had weight loss surgery and was so concerned about saggy skin. I've been using t original lotion, the firming butter, and the stretch mark cream 2x daily and it's totally working! I had the driest skin post op and now my skin is softer than ever. Everyone notices. They say I'm glowing all of the time. I will probably never use a different lotion again. This is just amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2013 8:45:00 PM More reviews by lucypearl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff. I mean LOVE. It is the best. I've used it for quite awhile and it just makes everything better. I can even use it on my face and I have super clog-prone skin. Say what? Yep, it actually seems to get rid of some of the clogs. It also keeps me clogged pore free in the bikini area. I thought that was impossible! I love you, Palmer's. Never change.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2013 1:18:00 AM More reviews by 236lex

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product. I've been using this as a body moisturiser for the last 10 years. My skin is smooth and soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2013 12:50:00 PM More reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

This lotion is good for light moisturizing of normal to oily body skin. It has a nice chocolatey scent that isn't cloying and fades quickly after application. However, this is a better summer than winter lotion for me. In the winter, my skin is more prone to dryness and itchiness, and this lotion is not enough. I said that I would buy it again, but probably just a mini to keep in my purse for my hands.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2013 11:37:00 PM More reviews by AJ6488

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

After reading all the good reviews I went to purchase this product. I thought I finally found the right lotion, but this is not the case. Same as other Palmer's products, I really don't like the smell. I'm not crazy to run around smell like some kind of food (cake or whatever). I personally prefer more of a floral or fruity smell, even lotion without scent, but Palmers products have some of the wiredest scent that I just hate to put on my skin, and my bf doesn't like the smell on me too.

The lotion is thick and easy to absorb, but I do get itchy feeling pretty much every time I use it. I thought I was my skin so I asked my bf to try it, and he felt the same itchiness. If this is the case, I don't know why this product received so many good reviews. I still have a whole bottle of product that I can't use anymore, however the price is cheap so I might just throw it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No