September 18, 2014 | 880 users online

Styling Products - L'Oreal - Smooth Intense Anti-Frizz Serum

rated 4.4(249 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/13/2008 10:32:00 PM More reviews by Survivalgirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is great for it's price.
Bought at $10SGD at a discount rate.

I have been using this product for a year plus. I find that it's really good in dealing with frizzy hair.

It tames hair immediately but please note that my hair is quite straight in the first place. It makes my hair soft and smooth too.

I would recommend anybody to try this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/22/2008 12:34:00 PM More reviews by SilverGal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The serum smell good but it doesn't deliver good results. it does help in anti-frizz but it doesn't last long and it doesn't really moisture my hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/10/2008 4:06:00 AM More reviews by bibiancheng

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

if you are looking for something that sooth your out-of-bed long hair, this is the one!!! this product can make your hair smooth, knot free in a blink of an eye. I had problem tie-ing my hair after using this, since my hair is too smooth, it lost all the frictions for the grib. It smells good, but not great. It gives some shine to my hair, but i am looking a more dramatic kind of shine, but as a drug-store brand, i think it did a superb job even compare to some of the products sold in salon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/10/2008 9:49:00 AM More reviews by CadJay

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i have to agree with the other reviewers that it smells great but doesn't do much to help frizz. i bought it at a beauty sale so i didn't pay full price for it, otherwise i would've been more unhappy with this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2008 11:10:00 AM More reviews by Svanhvit

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This serum works really well for me, better than John Frieda's, which does nothing except make my hair limp. I have very fine, mid-length hair which is wavy and frizzy without product. I apply this on very damp (but not sopping wet) hair before blow drying, and it leaves it very shiny, smooth and soft. I find this serum very light and non-greasy, so it might not be very effective at beating frizz on people with thicker, curlier hair than me. The packaging isn't great as the lid pops off easily, but it's cheap and more effective than loads of more expensive serums.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2008 11:43:00 PM More reviews by KelliaC

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The reviewers here are right, this product smells nice, but doesn't control frizz or tame flyaways. If you want great smelling hair, without any other benefit, this is it. No wonder it is being discontinued.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2008 11:11:00 PM More reviews by barbiesweetdoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it smells very nice but cannot control frizz.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2008 6:09:00 PM More reviews by mrs_snuffles

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like this. It's been discontinued, but I bought a bottle on e-Bay. It smells great! Kinda fruity and keeps the frizzies away. Gives hair a nice sheen, too! :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2007 10:44:00 AM More reviews by Jadetive

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is an AWESOME hair serum. I use one pump of this and run it through the middle to ends of my damp hair. (I have thick, black, typically straight Asian hair) When my hair is dry, I have really smooth hair. And it smells so good! I think this would be the best, most value for money hair serum you could buy.

5 lippies and a definite rebuy. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2007 11:28:00 PM More reviews by mel2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've had this a couple years now and have only just reviewed it lol. I only use this when my hair is wet and before blowdrying as I find my hair is softer when I use it when wet.
Think it's just an alright serum rly, Does seem greasy though when you apply, only use one pump which does fly everywhere so you have to put your hand right next to the pump, maybe because my hair is fine it's greasy the nest day so don't use it very often xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No