August 1, 2014 | 1811 users online

Styling Products - Got 2 Be - Glossy



image 0

rated 4.3(72 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/16/2006 6:03:00 PM More reviews by ABCinVA

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm not sure what to think of this product. I want to like, it but it never really turns the corner for me. I think I def like Frizz-Ease better.
Think of it like this: if you can't get the Frizz Ease on your hair soaking wet, this is a good replacement since it works better on damp hair. It's more syrupy than slippery and if you have thick hair will do a better job of "gluing" strands together, but you are going to risk heavy, greasy hair.
Overall, I like the Got2Be Silk Drops much better and it's a product that is more comparable to frizz ease. But Silk Drops also works better on damp or dry hair.
It's a good product, but def not HG material for me and since the bottle is so large it's likely to stay in my rotation for awhile.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/17/2006 3:40:00 PM More reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is such a great cheap shine serum. It does not make my hair greasy. The texture is more gel-like than other serums. I bought it on a whim last year and have stuck with it ever since. Wonderful product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2006 2:06:00 PM More reviews by discolite

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I started using this years ago when I bleached and colored my hair on a regular basis. A drop is all I need for super shiny, conditioned hair. If you look at the ingredients, this is the same as all of the salon shine products at a fraction of the price. A great find!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/19/2005 11:35:00 AM More reviews by xkillerxcrushx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have very fine straight hair and a drop of this stuff keeps it shiny and free of fly-aways all day without weighing my hair down too much. if I use too much my hair looks and feels greasy and heavy..but just a drop works perfectly. plus you get a good amount of product. I have had the same tube for over a year now and it's still half full. great product and an even greater price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/12/2005 6:06:00 PM More reviews by littlesunshine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This prodcut is wonderful. I think it might weigh down thin hair, but for my thick, curly hair it is good at keeping it sleek and smooth. The smell is nice too. Update: Weighs my hair down, and builds up. I have products with silicones, but this product has too much!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2005 10:46:00 PM More reviews by jaj0921

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stuff works better (in my opinion) than Frizz Ease. You get so much more too. I can wear my hair down in rainy weather!
Plus it's so cheap!! Doesn't get any better!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2005 2:39:00 PM More reviews by Blueness

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Great stuff! A little went a long way, smoothed my frizz prone waves effectively, smelled nice and CHEAP!! Definitely a repurchase :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2005 5:25:00 AM More reviews by mielr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Grey

Simply the BEST silicone serum (at the best price) I've ever bought! I hope they don't discontinue it now that the company has been sold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2005 10:21:00 PM More reviews by Pimpette_69

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Two words: LOVE THIS!!

I bought this months ago, just to try out, and I've bought it again since then....it's amazing! It works well to combat frizz, and I love using it when I straighten my hair.

It lasts a long time, the packaging is cute, and it's a very good price! I will continue to repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/27/2005 10:50:00 AM More reviews by swaly

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product isn't terrible-- in fact, it's comparable to the higher-end, more expensive Frizz-Ease serum-- but it rarely works to give me true "glossy" hair. More often than not, I end up with greasy, stringy-looking hair. This product probably works better with curly hair than straight hair like mine, so if a product like Frizz-Ease worked well for you, you should probably check out this less-expensive version. But for me, it just felt like loading glycerine goo into my hair...added weight and plastered it down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No