April 19, 2014 | 1163 users online

Eyeliner - BeneFit Cosmetics - Eye Bright

rated 3.7(582 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 4/26/2012 8:41:00 PM More reviews by Pandora28

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I bought this at Sephora after reading the positive reviews. After giving it a couple of tries, I decided to return it. It didn't work at all at neutralizing my dark circles. Using it under a concealer just made my skin more cakey. I'm extremely dry under my eyes, so this might work better for others. I tried it both on my waterline and brow bone. It's was okay. Frankly, the white liner that I bought recently works just as well if not better. For the price, I think this is an average product which is why I returned it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/17/2012 6:17:00 PM More reviews by helpmerhonda1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have had this pencil forever & never really used it that much. The wood is scratchy, needs it's own sharpener - all the usual gripes in the reviews. I have started using it almost everyday for the last several months as a inner rim liner. Poof you look awake. It's not as obvious as a white rim, the pinky fleshy tone is perfect. Haven't tried as an under eye concealer but after reading these reviews I will.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/10/2012 10:35:00 PM More reviews by supergirlieque

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This product is pretty good, but I don't think I use it the same way everyone on the reviews does. I dab a bit in the corners of my eyes to look awake, which is what the directions for the product say to do on the box and pamphlet. I can't possibly imagine using it to lighten the dark circles under my eyes, it's WAY too white/pink for that. It's basically just a highlighter in crayon form, I don't think it's meant to be a concealer.
It's an eye brightener by name so be wary if you're looking for a concealer; I don't think this is what you are looking for. However, if you've got tired, red eyes, a little dab of this on the corner blended inwards does WONDERS for brightening the redness away!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2012 6:00:00 PM More reviews by cleo527

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Is it my imagination or are BeneFit's products priced so cheap on ebay? Yes, retail wise they're totally overpriced, but I got this on ebay for $7 with free shipping! And once I used it and fell in love I bought 3 more! I'm super pale so I could see it going on too light for darker skins, but my sister who is tanned used it and it looked great. I have really dark undereye circles and this worked better than concealer! Perfect amount of light reflection, and the colour totally covered the weird blood-vessly broken capillary problems there too...the texture is super smooth and doesn't cake or look obvious the way concealer would. Come to think of it, if you are darker skinned you could always wear your regular concealer over it to tone it down. Love this product (and have tried a million other things) and will certainly buy again. Must add that it's way more effective than BeneFit's ooh la lift, which does tend to rest in lines and cake and doesn't have nearly the coverage, thats more of a highlighter. Of coarse this stick makes a very effective highlighter as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/20/2012 7:54:00 PM More reviews by Rapt1m3

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love it!

This is my favorite undereye concealer. I've bought this continuously for maybe 5 years now.

I thought the ladies at the Benefit counter were goddesses when they introduced this to me, and showed me how to use it. My life changed. Covering the bags under my eyes helped me conceal the all nighters I pulled in school, redness around the nose from sickness or allergies, and even cover acne marks in a pinch (not the best use for it, but if you've got it in your purse, it's better than nothing).

Con: it's kinda expensive and the packaging isn't great. You use it till bits of pencil wood scratch at your undereye, then whittle away precious product when you sharpen. I wish it was in a twist up packaging like a stick of lip balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2012 3:52:00 PM More reviews by missDeeblue

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

HIT for me also. Sadly my days of tight, young, lifted eyes are over, so the No1 wish is a concealer that doesn't highlight all the faults. Dark circles/demarcation corrected, product applies well if warmed up first between thumb and finger, then applied. Eye bright is exactly what it does. Although product does eventually creep into fine lines (end of day) it does a steady job behaving itself as the clock ticks, and Ive tried 100s of concealers, this is most probably in the top 3 of my concealer favourites
P.S. you might need to buy a special sharpener

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2012 12:09:00 PM More reviews by viiixxxen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This product is one of those hit-or-miss ones - and it's definetly a hit for me!

Eventhought it can't handle my dark circles by itself, I find it's really good at lifting the eye area, where sometimes I get a little swallow eye bags for an over nighter (college student here...). It also does an amazing job at making my eyes seem more awake, bright and alive - even if I only had four hours of sleep! Definetly wouldn't dream about going though an exam week without this little guy with me. Sometimes I also use it to highlight my nose, tops of the cheeks, cupid's bow and the waterline of my eyes. Truly a multi-tasking product.

I really like the pencil packaging, as it's easy to carry around in a tiny makeup bag during the day for touch ups. The staying power is average, so I'm glad it has such a convenient size, that still lasts a long² time.

The texture is creamy, but not to the point of greasy - it's just right. It blends effortless into my skin. Combined with Boi-ing concealer, it's my HG for everyday and everynight to combat my dark circles.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2012 11:50:00 PM More reviews by auburngreen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I purchased this several years ago when I saw Carmindy use it on WNTW (before she exclusively used Sally Hansen on the show). It definitely brightens up my eye area; I use it on the inner corners and sometimes to brighten up my blue circles under the eye. Another poster mentioned she couldn't sharpen it with her sharpener and I had that problem as well, until a sales associate at Ulta showed me that most sharpeners have a larger hole. If the larger hole still doesn't fit (which mine didn't), ("that's what she said"), there should be a plastic "lip" around the hole that can actually be popped off to fit larger pencils! It's true that you do lose a lot of product sharpening it, so when it gets low I'll sometimes use a concealer brush to apply it, which works well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/16/2012 9:06:00 PM More reviews by TwiPixie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I must have gotten this in a kit since I dont remember buying it but I do use it everyday. Ive tried using it under my concealer, and I like it but I dont remember to do it on a day to day basis. So mainly I use it to highlight below my eyebrows, in the inner corner of the eyes and in the tearduct.
I did took lippied off because of the package its horrible applying it in the tearduct because its huge, it gets awkward and it gets on your lashes.
Mine is ending, it was nice but I think I'll try Stila Topaz next time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/16/2012 5:40:00 PM More reviews by Lobbery

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Lovely product. I use it under concealor under the eyes, under my brows and sometimes as a highlighter in other areas.

I don't like it so much for the waterline (which I believe it is designed for) as I find it runs into your lashes making them white.

You don't need High Brow if you have this imo.

I took marks off packaging because you lose a lot of product having to sharpen it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No