December 17, 2014 | 1900 users online

Eyeliner - BeneFit Cosmetics - Eye Bright

rated 3.8(583 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 5/8/2012 7:10:00 PM More reviews by jennylovesjohnny

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't understand the point of this product? I bought it because the pushy SA was being pushy. I hate BeneFit sales people, they really are annoying. Their products have been real misses for me too. This one in particular was a waste of money in my opinion because it is a matte light pink colour which did absolutely nothing to flatter my eyes at all, actually it made them look ugly. I tried using it first on the brow bone beneath the brow as directed and it was a horrible chalky waxy mess. I then tried to use it on the inner corners of my eyes, and again, made my eyes ugly and the product melted off in a matter of hours. Then I tried it on my waterline, as I was once advised to use a light colour (not white, as it is too harsh) on the waterline to open the eyes. It just did not work. This product was a mess to use, a nuisance to sharpen (being such a thick pencil), and ultimately ended up in the bin when I couldn't figure out what to do with it. Real disappointment.
For reference I have neutral medium skin with brown eyes. This might work for you if you have a different colouring?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2012 1:21:00 AM More reviews by NordsdtromAddicted

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this product. I don't use it as an eyeliner very often. I use it on the inner-corners of my eyes and sometimes as a highlight just under my brow bone. For reference I'm lighter than, but close to, NW15-20. Perhaps that's what makes it work so well for me, b/c I see that not everyone loves it as much as I do. And it lasts and lasts and lasts, I'm still on my first pencil.....

PS. Update 12/1/14: I still use this and love it as much as I did in 2012. Awesome product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2012 5:31:00 AM More reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

Ive had a love hate relationship with this thing for years. I lost my original one which i was using how "i" thought best. No wonder i didnt get on! Its not a concealer or anything like that. SO my friend gave me hers yesterday after I was thinking about buying a new one. I now know how to use it to my advantage. Used on the waterline it immediately brightens my eyes, better than any old white eyeliner, and i also use it on the inner corners of my eyes as like an eyeliner going from the lashline of my eyelid and around my tearduct area and it lightens my whole face. I have watched a few youtube vids to get this right and im glad i did! Love this!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/26/2012 8:41:00 PM More reviews by Pandora28

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I bought this at Sephora after reading the positive reviews. After giving it a couple of tries, I decided to return it. It didn't work at all at neutralizing my dark circles. Using it under a concealer just made my skin more cakey. I'm extremely dry under my eyes, so this might work better for others. I tried it both on my waterline and brow bone. It's was okay. Frankly, the white liner that I bought recently works just as well if not better. For the price, I think this is an average product which is why I returned it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/17/2012 6:17:00 PM More reviews by helpmerhonda1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have had this pencil forever & never really used it that much. The wood is scratchy, needs it's own sharpener - all the usual gripes in the reviews. I have started using it almost everyday for the last several months as a inner rim liner. Poof you look awake. It's not as obvious as a white rim, the pinky fleshy tone is perfect. Haven't tried as an under eye concealer but after reading these reviews I will.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/10/2012 10:35:00 PM More reviews by supergirlieque

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This product is pretty good, but I don't think I use it the same way everyone on the reviews does. I dab a bit in the corners of my eyes to look awake, which is what the directions for the product say to do on the box and pamphlet. I can't possibly imagine using it to lighten the dark circles under my eyes, it's WAY too white/pink for that. It's basically just a highlighter in crayon form, I don't think it's meant to be a concealer.
It's an eye brightener by name so be wary if you're looking for a concealer; I don't think this is what you are looking for. However, if you've got tired, red eyes, a little dab of this on the corner blended inwards does WONDERS for brightening the redness away!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2012 6:00:00 PM More reviews by cleo527

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Is it my imagination or are BeneFit's products priced so cheap on ebay? Yes, retail wise they're totally overpriced, but I got this on ebay for $7 with free shipping! And once I used it and fell in love I bought 3 more! I'm super pale so I could see it going on too light for darker skins, but my sister who is tanned used it and it looked great. I have really dark undereye circles and this worked better than concealer! Perfect amount of light reflection, and the colour totally covered the weird blood-vessly broken capillary problems there too...the texture is super smooth and doesn't cake or look obvious the way concealer would. Come to think of it, if you are darker skinned you could always wear your regular concealer over it to tone it down. Love this product (and have tried a million other things) and will certainly buy again. Must add that it's way more effective than BeneFit's ooh la lift, which does tend to rest in lines and cake and doesn't have nearly the coverage, thats more of a highlighter. Of coarse this stick makes a very effective highlighter as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/20/2012 7:54:00 PM More reviews by Rapt1m3

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love it!

This is my favorite undereye concealer. I've bought this continuously for maybe 5 years now.

I thought the ladies at the Benefit counter were goddesses when they introduced this to me, and showed me how to use it. My life changed. Covering the bags under my eyes helped me conceal the all nighters I pulled in school, redness around the nose from sickness or allergies, and even cover acne marks in a pinch (not the best use for it, but if you've got it in your purse, it's better than nothing).

Con: it's kinda expensive and the packaging isn't great. You use it till bits of pencil wood scratch at your undereye, then whittle away precious product when you sharpen. I wish it was in a twist up packaging like a stick of lip balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2012 3:52:00 PM More reviews by missDeeblue

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

HIT for me also. Sadly my days of tight, young, lifted eyes are over, so the No1 wish is a concealer that doesn't highlight all the faults. Dark circles/demarcation corrected, product applies well if warmed up first between thumb and finger, then applied. Eye bright is exactly what it does. Although product does eventually creep into fine lines (end of day) it does a steady job behaving itself as the clock ticks, and Ive tried 100s of concealers, this is most probably in the top 3 of my concealer favourites
P.S. you might need to buy a special sharpener

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2012 12:09:00 PM More reviews by viiixxxen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This product is one of those hit-or-miss ones - and it's definetly a hit for me!

Eventhought it can't handle my dark circles by itself, I find it's really good at lifting the eye area, where sometimes I get a little swallow eye bags for an over nighter (college student here...). It also does an amazing job at making my eyes seem more awake, bright and alive - even if I only had four hours of sleep! Definetly wouldn't dream about going though an exam week without this little guy with me. Sometimes I also use it to highlight my nose, tops of the cheeks, cupid's bow and the waterline of my eyes. Truly a multi-tasking product.

I really like the pencil packaging, as it's easy to carry around in a tiny makeup bag during the day for touch ups. The staying power is average, so I'm glad it has such a convenient size, that still lasts a long² time.

The texture is creamy, but not to the point of greasy - it's just right. It blends effortless into my skin. Combined with Boi-ing concealer, it's my HG for everyday and everynight to combat my dark circles.

Is this review helpful? Yes No