December 22, 2014 | 1689 users online

Lip Treatments - Maybelline - Baby Lips lip balm in Pink Punch



image 0image 1

rated 3.5(133 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/12/2013 9:26:00 PM More reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I think all these new lip balms are very overrated (eos sphere and baby lips). Their overnight popularity was really just due to great marketing. They aren't anything special.
I picked this up at Ulta for 4 bucks. I do like the tint and the subtle sweet smell, so that's why I gave this a 4. They aren't amazing like the marketing has claimed, but they are nice lip balms that I haven't had issues with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/9/2013 11:33:00 AM More reviews by papercrane97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I love the scent and feel of this, and it made my lips so much more naturally smooth and pigmented. One lippie off because the pink colour was so strong and kind of clashed with my skin tone. And the cap sometimes fell off because it was a bit loose. But, overall, it's a great product :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/31/2013 2:56:00 AM More reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

As others have mentioned after I watched youtubers rave about this I decided to try the baby pink one, the packaging is cute and the name baby lips is cute but that's about it. The formula made my lips peel an hour or so after applying, it applies nice an evely though. My Lucas pawpaw ointment is far better than baby lips, the formula is just drying and not worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/31/2013 2:02:00 AM More reviews by jencypark

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Other

Though I enjoyed the color of this lip balm and the scent of it, this product made my lips peel. I think my lips do not do well with SPF lip products, so if you have the same sensitivity skip out on this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2013 3:07:00 PM More reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

So after everyone raved and raved about this on youtube I picked one up and to be honest I'm really not a fan. I don't mind the color of pink punch too much (on me it's a hot pink), but I wasn't a fan of the formula. I didn't find it to be very moisturizing and the color didn't apply very evenly. But honestly the deal breaker for me was the smell/taste which is interesting because apparently a lot of people apparently love it. To me it had this horrific, synthetic, rancid fruit scent that would not budge and resulted in a headache and me feeling ill every time I applied it. I'm usually not that bad about scented lip products - I prefer no scent at all, but if it has a faint smell that fades quickly I won't mind. This however not only smelled terrible, but tasted absolutely horrendous and I'm not one to lick my lips much - but somehow whenever I would apply it, I would have this bitter taste in my mouth immediately after every time. Unfortunately it's too late to return it so I'll be tossing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/16/2013 11:33:00 PM More reviews by citizenannie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Pink Punch is definitely closer to a glossy lipstick than the other Baby Lips colors, which are closer to being gloss + stain. It matches the color of my hair currently and that's why I have started using it more than I did before I had pink hair. After I go back to blonde in a few months, it will probably be less in rotation again.

It's a creamy lip gloss and keeps my lips soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/5/2013 10:01:00 AM More reviews by Makeupjunky14

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It is very nourishing and it is a pretty color, but the consistency is so weird, the color clumps on my lips, and the product is too wet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/3/2013 9:34:00 AM More reviews by makeupfun21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

To be honest, I was disappointed. The formula is wayyy below average for what it claims to do (and for the price). It didn't feel that moisturizing on my lips. The formula almost felt dry and powder-y (if that makes any sense?). I feel like I need to put real lip balm on BEFORE I put the Baby Lips stuff on because the formula is so drying. Pink Punch has a nice colour, but even then the pink can become too overpowering if you apply the balm more than three times throughout the day. I like to apply lip balms several times throughout the day and I can't do that with Pink Punch because it makes my lips extremely bubble-gum pink. The packaging looks cute, but it feels so cheap and poorly made. I feel like the packaging will break very soon. The only thing I liked about this lip balm was the scent-- very fruity (smells like Juicy Fruit gum to me). I can't believe I let myself get sucked into buying this over-hyped, over-priced, below average lip balm. I will not be re-purchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/2/2013 9:00:00 PM More reviews by laceylashes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love the cute packaging of all the BabyLips products by Maybelline. It really makes me want to collect them. i have cherry me and pink punch. I have to say for this pink punch one, it's a great color. It does moisturize a bit but you still may need chapstick. But it gives a great color. It really brings out the green in my hazel eyes. It's fun and lasts a good while but I wouldn't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2013 3:57:00 AM More reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Honestly... I am a little irritated about the entire baby lips line. It reminds me exactly of BeneFit makeup and there style and marketing scheme. They take a product, make it fun, in pretty bright colors- hype it up like its something so amazing everyone has to have it- and it ends up being such a let down. I liked baby lips.... i love the colors and how cute it looks... but in all reality, I can get chapstick, or other lip treatments that work 3x better, at half the price. So because it comes in a cute tub with neon colors, it should be double thr price? Softlips works WAY better... will actually give you baby lips, and it costs $2.00. Who in there right mind pays 5$ for a tube of chapstick? and it doesnt even moisturize and give you baby lips like they said it will. I bought one of the tubes to see what the hype was about, and it was exactly as I thought it would.be- nothing special at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No