Lancome Juicy tubes in Spring fling

3.9

114 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/4/2005 1:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using spring fling for over 3 years now and I LOVE IT!!! I like to use this alone and layerd with other products. I enjoy the light fruty scent. It really moisturizes my lips and brings out their natural color but slightly muted.
LOVE IT



on 9/25/2005 3:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Spring Fling has changed since I bought my tube... mine is an extremely pale pink, just a notch above white, and goes on basically clear. It kind of mutes the natural shade of my lips. The smell is nice, blandly fruity, and the shine is good. I find many JT's overwhelmingly shiny, but Spring Fling doesn't seem to do that. I think the reason for that is because it's so pale, it softens your mouth a little so the overall effect is a little less "LOOK AT ME!" and a little more "see how pretty I am?" Although, maybe I should say Spring Fling WAS so pale... a friend of mine whipped it out not too long ago and I was like "oh, a Juicy Tube, what shade is that??" It looked really close to Je Vous Aime (the milky Canadian version that was known as Babydoll in the U.S., from what I understand) so I was surprised when she said it was Spring Fling. I don't know that the new, dark one is as good. It looked fine on my friend but who wants to pay $20 for a gloss that's "fine"? I hope I can find an old tube once I run out, which I will.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2005 1:46:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

As mentioned, this appears to be a pale pink in the tube, but it goes on clear on my lightly pigmented lips. If I apply a little too much it can look somewhat milky, but that's never a desirable effect for me. For the color, it's guaranteed you can find something much cheaper - but I keep going back to this for the super-wet look, the lasting power, and of course, the bubblegum scent.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Its a clear gloss with an iridescnet edge to it. Nothing really special, and compared to other JT, not the best smell. Its a good standard clear, and its great to wear to the beach. Nothing special enough to repurchase.


on 6/10/2005 1:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'd have to say that this is my favorite lip gloss. Yes, it's a little expensive (16 dollars), but the gloss gives you just the right amount of shine and moisturizes your lips. Plus, it smells wonderful!


on 6/10/2005 11:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received the GWP of this in a swap. When I put it on it seemed really goopy and thick, I wasn't sure if I had actually gotten it on or not! However, 20 minutes later, I really enjoy it. I couldn't place the smell, but after reading another review, it hit me! Rasberry jolly ranchers! I enjoy the scent and the shine and actually like that it's hardly pigmented, but I probably would never buy it myself.

I have a feeling the amount that I got will last me awhile as it is. Though I hope to try some of the other colours/flavours.


on 5/29/2005 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this colour very sheer light pink. I like to wear this alone or layered over lipstick. I am nc30-35 & love the natural look it gives. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the fruity smell. But would purchase again b/c of the colour & shine.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing many good raves about Juicy Tubes from my friends, I decided to get one for myself. I originally wanted to get Simmer (which I eventually did), but I bought this at Shoppers Drug Mart for $20 CAD. It looks like a nice sheer baby pink in the tube, but when applied to my pigmented lips, it makes my lips look really glossy and slightly more coral. I love the scent and the stickiness for some reason, sorta died down now. I also love the slant tip applicator, which tops rounded tip ones like Bonne Bell's Vitagloss O2. There's also a lot of product in this tube because I've had it for about half a year, and I'm still not done half of the tube.


on 5/1/2005 5:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the standard, lightly pigmented gloss. It's pretty, it smells good, and it looks good. I probably won't repurchase, but who knows?? The color is perfect for my skin tone(see my pictures) and I love the texture...not as sticky as most, but it still feels nice on my lips.


on 4/28/2005 2:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a MUST. If I had to make a 'dream makeup bag' for someone this would be the lipgloss...perfect color, perfect shine. yeah its sticky but its lip gloss - what do you expect? The word GLOSS give that away... Its a bit pricy but its worth it. its the creamy/pinky/clear that Britney, Paris, Jessica, etc always have...love it


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top