December 17, 2014 | 1733 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Viva Glam Gaga 2

rated 3.9(129 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2011 6:29:00 AM More reviews by manishap

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this after reading good reviews off ebay but the colour is not for me. It does look like a concealer on me and made me look washed out i am a NC40 in foundation. The gloss how ever does look good on me but not on top off the lipstick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/29/2011 6:54:00 PM More reviews by laundromat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This has been my HG nude color since it came out, I LOVE it! No other nude shade I've ever tried has been "the one" and I always end up layering with different shades to try and make it work. With this one, I just put the matching gloss on top and I'm good to go. <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2011 9:52:00 PM More reviews by oxymora

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I admit I only bought this for the Gaga factor, plus I was curious... however, this lipstick suprised me in a good way. It looks great with my fair skintone, without giving me the dreaded concealer lips / "no lips" look - instead they look peachy. My natural lip colour is pretty pigmented anyway, so I imagine this had an effect on the outcome. I was never sure about nude lipsticks before, now I'm a convert!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/17/2011 1:15:00 AM More reviews by KatieLuvsLife1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I really don't know what to say except don't buy this. Even tho i have fair skin this lipstick made me look seriously sick...i read one review that said to use it as a way to conceal your lips before applying another lipstick..? You would NOT WANT to wear this lipstick by itself. Trust me. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/15/2011 6:24:00 PM More reviews by gseng

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Black

I was lucky to find the Viva Glam Gaga 2 at my CCO. I was really surprised because it's still a fairly new product from MAC. Anyway, this is my first Amplified lipstick from MAC and I really like it. It's really creamy, and most-importantly, it doesn't have any glitter or shimmer. I'm about a NC30 and this lipstick is great at blanking out my naturally pigmented lips, so I can transform the color depending on what gloss I use over it. It doesn't settle into fine-lines like most of my nude lipsticks do. However, if I apply too much, it looks a little strange and unnatural. I just wish I bought a back-up of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/6/2011 11:04:00 AM More reviews by mixemotion

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

nice nude lipstick, however, not for me. I tan quite a bit, especially in summer, and this makes my lips dissapear! This is better for light skin people, unless you want to go for the no lips look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/5/2011 4:11:00 PM More reviews by gvmullins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE nude lipstick. Nude lipstick is a love it or hate it type of thing. It works wonderfully on certain skintones, horrendously on others, washing them out. I loath red lipstick on me...disgusting...but other girls just love it. To each their own.

When it comes to nude lipstick THIS one is the HITTER. Before this shade, MAC's "creme d nude" was my go-to, but this one has proved better. It's has the nicest shade of nude, and the consistency is creamy and velvety. I wish this was a permanent fixture! I'm going to have to stock up before they get rid of it!

I love how it makes my eyes the focus of my look. Supppper sexy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/3/2011 1:35:00 AM More reviews by jdsmom247

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

My favorite nude lipstick as of lately. It is more on the pink side than brown. My lips are not very pigmented at all and have more of a light brown so this lipstick only works best when I dab it lightly on instead of smearing it on. With my complexion by itself does not look great & gives off an ashy look, I love pairing this lipstick with dark lip liner, Revlon Mink lipstick & Revlon Nude Lustre Lipgloss. Not very long lasting apprx 4-6hrs if I don't disturb my lips with a drink or food. The lipstick can be drying, so its best to moisturize the lips first before applying the lipstick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/4/2011 1:42:00 PM More reviews by Zeenat89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this lippy but it just did not work for me. When I received it in the mail, it came broken :( Luckily I was able to fix it. When I first put it on, I was immediately taken back at how corpse-y I looked. I am of light-medium skin tone and this lipstick gave me the infamous "concealer lips" look..yuck! The formula is nice --moisturizing, creamy and decently long-wearing. However, I cannot wear this lipstick on its own and I usually pair it with a burgundy or brown lipliner as a base to darken the colour. I love ya gaga but this lipstick was a miss for me ;_;

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2011 3:33:00 PM More reviews by luno

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love this! I don't have that many Nude lipsticks in my collection so this is my default go-to nude lippie and it's so flattering on my NC 10-15 complexion.

I'm not that heavy handed with it and I just slick some gloss on and I'm ready to go out!
The smell is that gorgeous vanilla MAC scent that we all know and love.

I can understand how it may not work for all skin-tones and have that strange concealer on lip look but if you're a pale-skin madam then I can confidently recommend you this lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No