April 23, 2014 | 1457 users online

Liquid - Bourjois - Healthy Mix Foundation

rated 4.1(592 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2013 12:12:00 AM More reviews by hannahn631

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this foundation! It's a lovely light to medium coverage foundation. Very easy to apply and blend, I use it throughout summer and it doesn't feel heavy or cakey at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/9/2013 10:36:00 AM More reviews by vickydc829

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I would love to love this but it breaks me out everytime I use it so it's a No. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/7/2013 3:34:00 AM More reviews by kehaniprice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is well loved by so many and there are so many recommendations and great reviews so when I tried it I was expecting something...more. I don't dislike this foundation at all, I just don't think it's that good.
To be honest its nothing special. It has a satin finish and I find that it doesn't last long at all, it has the longevity of a BB cream and within a few hours your T zone is shiny.
I wouldn't repurchase, in my opinion Rimmel's Wake Me Up foundation is a much better option it has a lovely finish and lasts longer plus it is half the price.

EDIT************ I changed my rating to 2 stars. I really dont like this foundation. It just doesn't last. I have tinted moisturisers with better finishes and longevity. Plus i think it broke me out and i hardly ever break out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/6/2013 8:08:00 AM More reviews by zvirbalas

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

-Good for combination/normal skin
-Covers pores and little blemishes, but not ideally
-semi matte finish
- color 52 is ideal for neutral skin tones with not very much yellor or pink tones in the skin. My cheeks are a little bit red so this foundations evens up everything.
-doesnt stay all day long
-need to apply loose foundation at every 3 hours because of the oiliness in the t-zone
-DOESNT clog pores

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/4/2013 5:32:00 PM More reviews by cornflakegrrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

For reference, I'm really pale (NC 15), my skin is on the oily side and I don't need that much coverage - dark circles are my biggest concern. Shade 51 is a perfect match and this product doesn't make my skin any oilier (then again, air conditioning is always on at work, so). Anyway, I was looking for a lightweight foundation for everyday use and I'm pretty happy with this one. It provides light coverage (which was exactly what I was aiming for), meaning it doesn't cover those dark circles, which forces me to put some concealer on (LancĂ´me Effacernes), gives me a nice glow and doesn't break me out. What is there not to love?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/2/2013 8:34:00 PM More reviews by anastasianiaou18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

nice as a tinted moisturiser.
lovely fresh, youthful and dewy look, definatelly not for those with oily skin.
very lightweight, great for school or for a "no-makeup" makeup..
BUT it won't last 16hours as it claims..it needs to be set with powder but again can't hold for more than 2-3 hours..it will melt off of your face.
i love it just for the first 2 hours...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2013 5:33:00 PM More reviews by JadaIgwe

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I do like this foundation.

Hardly no coverage,but nice to use as a base I think .It does feel nice on your skin,but I don't think it's a hard working foundation ! My skin is dry and it still comes off after a few hours.

Between 1 and 2 hours.maybe better on super dry,sensitive skin that only needs something gentle and minimum coverage.

The colors are great but I won't rebuy

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/30/2013 2:18:00 AM More reviews by sarah0711

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I have only been using this for 1 week BUT I think I have found my new HG foundation! I will update in a few months when I have been using it for an extended period.

I used to use Revlon Colorstay Normal/Dry until it was reformulated and looked too dry and matte. I went on a search for a foundation with light to medium (buildable coverage) which leaves my skin with that coveted 'natural glow'. For reference my skin has been going a bit haywire the last 2 months - it is normal in the cheeks and dehydrated but oily in the T Zone (flaky skin with dehydration lines but produces oil throughout the day). I read so many great reviews on this foundation that I had to try it, even though I have never used Bourjois products before. I picked it up at Priceline for $32 (hence my low rating for price - I was too impatient to order online or wait for a sale but I know I can get it on Asos for almost half the price). I went for the lightest colour - 51 Light Vanilla. This shade does have yellow undertones and matches my body rather than my face because I use fake tan. I wanted it to match my body, but would be concerned that if I am not tanned this will be too dark for me and for anyone else who has very fair/ivory skin. As this is the lightest shade available I would probably say girls with very light/pale skin may not find a colour match.

I was so surprised by this as soon as I pumped it on my hand (by the way - after years of Revlon and their crappy packaging, it is so nice to buy a drug store foundation with an effective pump and sturdy packaging!). It has a very nice fruity/floral fragrance which I was concerned may irritate my sensitive skin, but so far so good - this hasn't caused any redness! It is very light weight going onto the skin and I felt an almost cooling effect as I applied it. I apply this after moisturising with my Olay Complete Sensitive SPF 30 lotion and applying Mac Prep and Prime Face Protect. It is super easy to blend (I use a Real Techniques expert face brush) and 1 pump was enough to do my whole face and neck plus a second light layer over my cheeks where I needed extra coverage, so I can see 1 bottle lasting me a while. This is definitely a light to medium coverage foundation, so anyone looking for full coverage will not find it in this product. That said, I find it easy to layer so I can go back over and apply extra where I need to and it still looks even and smooth. It didn't cling to my dry patches between my brows or on my nose either! Once I am finished applying it, it looks like my skin but better - I can still see some of my natural skin showing through, which I like, but the redness in my skin and uneven skin tone is gone. It has a gorgeous dewy finish without being sparkly. I find that the foundation on it's own is perhaps a little too dewy, so I have been setting it with my MAC MSFN in light and this does a good job in taking away the 'wet' look without mattifying too much. The result is luminous skin with a heathy "I just moisturized my skin" look.

The packaging says it wears for 16 hours - I have tried this with and without primer and found that with just powder to set it wore well throughout my workday in air conditioning but it definitely didn't look as flawless as when I first applied it. That said, it faded very evenly and never looked patchy or dry. Even though the coverage wasn't as nice it still looked natural and radiant. With primer underneath and powder to set it looked almost perfect at the end of an 11 hour day! A bit disappointing that it doesn't live up to its 16 hour claims on it's own, but I usually apply primer anyway so it is no great loss - it's not like I have to add another step!

All in all I am SO happy with this product and can see this becoming my HG everyday foundation. It is so easy to apply, looks so natural and luminous and wears so well. It does transfer though, which was a bit of a change for me after using Colorstay for so long, so be wary! My only gripe is that to buy this in Australia it is so expensive for a drugstore foundation, but now I have found my colour match I will be buying it online when I run out!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/29/2013 4:06:00 PM More reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

So, this is a great drugstore foundation. After reading all the reviews on MUA, I just had to figure out a way to purchase it even though it is not sold in the US. I ended up going with purchasing it from ASOS. It costs about 9.99 pounds...but you get 1 pound off with using the ASOS student discount and free shipping. Overall, I believe this came out cheaper than if I had purchased it in Europe.

As for the foundation, 51 Light Vanilla matches my NW15 skin tone perfectly. I guess the foundation leans more toward the yellow undertone side. But apparently, that fits my skin shade better. Who knew? I don't usually like foundation with a smell to it. But this one smells AMAZING- apple, melon, apricot blend. The formula is a super moisturizing liquid foundation that isn't too runny. It blends really well on the skin. It takes a while to dry to a dewy finish.

It covers all my blemishes and makes my skin even. As for acne or problem areas, it doesn't have much coverage whatsoever. It is more like a BB cream or tinted moisturizer in that aspect. If you have flawless skin with blemishes, then this is your HG product. Or perhaps for those with only several areas to cover with corrector OR concealer.

Overall, I think this is the perfect foundation for work or daily outings. It is really moisturizing and wears as YOUR SKIN BUT BETTER. I have combination skin, no issues here. The price is on par with other US drugstore foundations. Probably need another foundation for med/full coverage on special occasions...high end or Revlon Color Whipped.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/26/2013 6:07:00 AM More reviews by CPyl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

My HG foundation! My skin has never looked so nice before with any of the high end foundations I have used. I was shocked to see how naturally flawless and glowing my skin looked in daylight. Staying power, application, finish... It ticks all the boxes for me. And for the price it is a steal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No