September 30, 2014 | 1682 users online

Tinted Moisturizer - Sonia Kashuk - Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 (tube)

rated 3.6(140 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/6/2012 12:03:00 PM More reviews by ahuang300

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Really love this tinted moisturizer. Of all the tinted moisturizers I've tried, this one has the best coverage. It has SPF which is great for the summertime. All I do is put some of this tinted moisturizer on, spot conceal if I need to and then I'm set. It doesn't make my skin feel greasy or super shiny. Great product. A little bit pricey though but you do get a lot of product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2012 3:49:00 PM More reviews by JENJ5001

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I went looking for a dupe for Laura mercer's tinted moisturizer and saw the reviews for this one. I liked the former but her color selection was off (porcelain being too light and nude just a tad too dark.
I love love love SK tm in fair. I have been using this for a couple of weeks now and wow does it ever balance out your skintone and make for a natural smooth finish (not dewy). The coverage is better for the sk one over the lm. Although Sk tm is not as moisturizing as the lm one so I still use my moisturizer underneath. The sk coverage /finish is better so even if I color matched with lm, I would now purchase sk tm. The color fair is neutral based and doesn't lean pink or yellow. So cheap @ $13 you have nothing to lose

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/30/2012 7:06:00 PM More reviews by Miagrande78

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is great!! I love it! I have really sensitive skin, but I didn't break and I'm not allergic!! It has light coverage, and doesn't cover my freckles, which I like! Th eonly thing I don't like is that it doesn't completely cover my redness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2012 8:36:00 PM More reviews by anjelykah

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like the Sonia Kashuk after reading all the good reviews on MUA but it was not the case.

CONSISTENCY: Too runny
COVERAGE: Light, didn't cover all the imperfections.
LASTING: Did not last very long but I have very oily skin so this might work better for people that have normal/dry skin.

Comparing this to the Laura Mercier TM, LM is by far a better product because if provides better coverage and it lasts longer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/15/2012 8:08:00 PM More reviews by shgirl2

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Other

I've switched to BB Creams, BUT, for a little more coverage on the occasion when I need it and for the price, this stuff is great. Not as shiny and better coverage than the usual tinted moisturizer but not heavy like a typical foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/15/2012 7:54:00 PM More reviews by sexdrugsalgorithms

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I used the previous Radiant Tinted Moisturizer by Sonia Kashuk for a couple of years. Loved it. Tint Level 2 was perfect for me. It evened my skintone noticeably and was just moisturizing enough.

I hated the old packaging - the pump would get messy over time. I was elated that they finally changed to a tube and that they offered one more colorway.

First I bought it in Honey, but it was too dark and made my skin look ruddy. Even with blending, the tint was too red for my Asian NC-35 tone. I exchanged for the second lightest shade, Beige. Still too red. I compared to the previous formula. Significantly more red tones. :(

I don't think this is gonna work out so I'm looking for a new tinted moisturizer. Too bad, the packaging is much better now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/13/2012 9:10:00 PM More reviews by dtormon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Black

I had been using foundation everyday for a long time, but grew tired of the heavy feeling and decided I needed a change. This TM went on so smoothly, and really makes my skin look healty/brighter. It has a decent amount of coverage but I do still dab on a little concealer on stubborn broken capillaries (though I'm sure putting on a second layer of TM in those areas would've done it). I'm also happy with the staying power when I use primer and setting spray. I have sensitive skin and surprisingly did not break out from this. My only gripe is that this catches onto and exaggerates this one extremeeeely dry patch on my face, so I have to use something else on that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2012 11:55:00 AM More reviews by aferrar1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

(I hesitate to jump the gun and write this review since Iíve only been using this for a couple of weeks. But, here goesÖI will have to come back if I have a change of heart!)

I read this is a dupe for the Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer (which Iíve never used but heard was awesome) & I found a $2 off coupon on Targetís web site (itís still up, btw). So I decided to give it a whirl! It was only $13.69, which is about what I usually spend on my normal moisturizer and with this I get 2 products for the price of one.

For reference, Iím MAC NW20, oily complexion, redness/trouble spots Ė and have always had bad luck with foundation. Not sure why, but they usually A) Donít match my skin B) Turn orange through the day C) Make me extra oily or D) Sit on top of my pores making nose blackheads actually MORE noticeable or streak all over.

I bought it in Fair (the lightest) and feel this is a good match for my skin. First, I apply a half-dose of my regular moisturizer just to help the TM blend easier. Then I use a small drop on my cheeks, nose, forehead, chin and blend it in. It looks so wonderful! It blends so well into my skin, doesnít show up on top of nose pores, doesnít streak and just makes my skin look better overall Ė but still totally natural.

I just have to dab my concealer on trouble spots, and then I set it with a loose translucent powder and off I go. I honestly canít believe how great this makes my skin look with so little effort. It is l-o-v-e and I hope the love lasts because this is the best thing I have found for my skin in a loooong time!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2012 10:23:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A good quality tinted moisturizer is so hard to find. We all have heard about the Laura Mercier take on this product, but at $42 for a just a mediocre amount I wanted to look for a better option. I had heard great things about this tinted moisturized so I had to try it.

I must say this is one of the best product I have ever tried. It gives a nice, natural coverage. It moisturizes well without getting me oily. There is a variety of colors. It has SPF. I just adore this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2012 1:32:00 PM More reviews by MiniAndBoss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great tinted moisturizer, especially for being a drugstore product with a very affordable price tag. I have combo skin, oily in the t zone and normal everywhere else. I am a nc27-30 in Mac, and I chose the shade Linen. Beige was too dark for me, and linen is slightly, very slightly too pale, but I use my MSFN to set the TM, and the color match is great. I always moisturizer under any makeup I wear, and I found that the TM didn't add any oiliness on top of my moisturizer. The TM evened out my skin tone and reduced some of the redness in my cheeks. It feels light on my face and it gave me a natural finish. The finish is definitely sheer to light, so you do need to conceal the trouble spots. With this on, my face looks like my skin, but better. I've been wearing this for a week so far and I'm totally loving it. No breakouts, no grease ball, and totally a staple for the hot summer months when you don't want to wear heavy face makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No