July 23, 2014 | 1845 users online

Lip Treatments - Philosophy - Kiss Me lip Balm



image 0

rated 3.5(223 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2006 11:03:00 PM More reviews by racheroonie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the Kiss me lip balm! I have the yellow one in a tube and I absolutely love it. It's one of those lip balms I always reach for because of how great it is. I love the smell of it too

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/9/2006 1:52:00 PM More reviews by courty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have the yellow, untinted version in the tube. i used to find this stuff kind of gross, as i like thicker, shea-type balms. but for some reason a month ago i started craving this stuff because of the scent- which is a weird caster oil scent. i didn't want to buy any because i thought it would dry out my lips, but i finally caved, and i'm actually pleasantly surprised. i've been using nothing but this on my lips for the past month (i apply several times a day, just because i like to), and they're not remotely dry. i've come to enjoy the somewhat glossy feel of this, and i've learned to apply the right amount so i don't end up eating it or whatever. my tube is about 1/3 gone now, and i will rebuy when it runs out. i also like to put a little of this on my finger, mix in some sugar, and make a lip exfoliating scrub once in awhile..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/8/2006 2:36:00 PM More reviews by AngelaChristin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have the Kiss Me red version in the pot and I really like this for bedtime and in the morning while I'm putting on my makeup to get my lips ready for the day. It is kind of greasy but I kind of like that, and it does have a weird smell/taste but you know what, I don't mind it at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2006 12:49:00 AM More reviews by brooklyn7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Personally I love the citrus scent and taste. A smooth moisturising lip balm rather than a gloss. Nice for when you don't feel like wearing make up. The colour is lovely and I found out that it looks very pretty in photos! I have it in the tube and the tub. My only critisicm would be that it gets bit too solid in winter and hard to get out of the tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2006 3:15:00 PM More reviews by jocox88

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been using this in the "pot" form in the red color for at least 4 years. I purchased it from Drugstore.com and it was my first Philosophy product. This little pot now stays on my desk at work - I put it out first thing in the morning and dab it on throughout the day (I have the tube in my purse since I don't think they make the pot any longer). I consider this to be more of a gloss than a balm but I love it! At night, I want something waxier, so I use Blistex, which I have used since my teen years and I wake up in the morning with the same amount I went to bed with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/28/2006 4:57:00 AM More reviews by jinglebelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

An ex-lipbalm junkie, Kiss Me was an acceptable product for me. I had the little pot with black lid, clear (but actually looked yellowy in the pot). The consistency was nice, kind of thick but would be melted easily on finger/lips by body heat. I wouldn't complain about the smell either, at first it was a little weird but erm, it's a bit of an acquired taste, a while later I was actually addicted, reminded me of some mango/citrusy fruit.

However as some reviewers mentioned this is just flavoured vaseline and in the long term worsens skin, I've had my Kiss Me moment and now am a happy fan of Sugar.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/26/2006 10:40:00 PM More reviews by jg722

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is either a love it or hate it product. I personally love it, but could live without the smell. Each color has a different smell. The clear/original balm has a lemony-medicine like smell. Some people have told me it smells like bag balm, but I've never smelled that, so I don't know for sure. If you don't mind the smell too much, I got used to it after a while, it is an awesome balm-super moisturizing. If I wear it overnight, it moisturizes my lips so much they look and feel fuller in the morning. I took two lippies off for the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/14/2006 2:03:00 PM More reviews by sephoraxaddict

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

yuck. this stuff smells horribly. i have it in 3 flavors cuz i got them in a gift set and they smell and taste just gross. i have it in red, peppermint, and sugar cookie. they all have a funny taste to them. they look ok but im not impressed with this stuff at all. i wont be buying this again. they also slid all over my face? they dont really stay put at all. annoying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2006 5:10:00 AM More reviews by maan84

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have this in red. The smell is a little annoying, but besides the smell this is a great product that gives you the softest lips. I use this twice a day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2006 1:36:00 PM More reviews by kayleesmom

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! I USE THE RED & CLEAR & IT LASTS FOR QUITE SOME TIME. IT SMELLS LIKE HAWAIIAN PUNCH IN A WAY TO ME. FOR THOSE THAT DONT LIKE IT & WANT SOMETHING IN A TUBE.... I WOULD SUGGEST WWW.THEBODYBAKERY.COM

GET THE LIP BUTTERS. THEY ARE $4 EACH & YOU HAVE AT LEAST 25 SCENTS TO CHOOSE FROM.

OTHERWISE, KISS ME ROCKS. I LOVE IT & CARRY IT W/ME EVERYWHERE. AS A MATTER OF FACT, I HAD SURGERY 2 WKS AGO & BROUGHT 3 THINGS, MY ID, INSURANCE CARD & MY KISS ME. THAT SHOULD TELL U SOMETHING. =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No