August 1, 2014 | 1853 users online

Bronzers - E.L.F. - Studio Warm Bronzer

rated 4.0(85 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2011 6:17:00 AM More reviews by satinsheets

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

This is sooo shimmery and over the top. I feel like I belong in a carnival, this will not win any natural points. I used it a few times and I felt way too made up at work. I prefer a softer bronzer. It's shimmer and more shimmer, but it's fun to use every now and then.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/4/2011 11:03:00 PM More reviews by cbailey4111

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Goodness, this is shimmery. I like a healthy glow. Shimmering like a disco ball? Not the look I was going for. I don't have huge pores. I don't have an uneven skintone. I'm only 21. So if this doesn't look good on my skin, who does it look nice on? I just don't get it.

Sometimes I try to take the shimmery pinky shade and use it on my cheekbones under/above my blush, but it just looks like glittery eyeshadow fallout.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/4/2011 7:54:00 PM More reviews by leilanader

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

I ordered this after my favorite youtube guru lollipop26 raved about it. This bronzer is way to shimmery and unnatural looking, it just sits on top of the skin, I have never seen so much shimmer in a bronzer before. I cannot imagine anyone being able to wear it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/13/2010 2:34:00 PM More reviews by ThisGirl0

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

I have to admit that I don't really use bronzers very much mostly because I am pale so blush tends to look more natural, especially in winter.
I got this product because it was so inexpensive and I figure I might as well own at least one bronzer.
Looks exactly like it does in the photo - black compact with a nice sized mirror and 4 separate shades of bronzer. I apply it with my E.L.F. Studio Blush Brush by mixing all four colors together. At first I thought that the color was too subtle, but than after applying it in natural lighting I gotta say that it is way more pigmented than I initially though.
This bronzer creates a really nice is golden bronze glow; it is not sparkly or glittery at all. As with most other E.L.F. product, the packaging is really nice and of good quality.

I would repurchase again but probably won't need to for a while since I won't be using this product on a daily basis and it's more appropriate to wear in the summer for those of us who don't tan or have a naturally tan complexion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/22/2010 11:35:00 AM More reviews by mechanicaljen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Dirt cheap product. I haven't tried bronzers in the past - accepting my summer glow along with my winter dullness.

I use my ELF bronzing brush to apply this. Admittedly, this brush isn't the best...but my splurges lately prevent me from buying more expensive products. My winter skin is NC20/25, and combined colors from "swirling" the brush produce a color that barely shows up. The color I can discern is more gold than bronze.

It's cute, good for evening wear. I don't think I could wear this to the office.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2010 9:52:00 AM More reviews by miszxlinda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really like this bronzer for an inexpensive bronzer. I actually don't use this to bronze my whole face, just over my cheek bones. I generally use this as a blush and then I use the lighter square of the bronzer to highlight. It's a great bronzer, fairly cheap, and there's a lot of product. The same size as a Nars bronzer but the packaging (of course) is much flimsier. It's like a cheap plastic but that doesn't take away from the quality of the bronzer. This provides a warm and subtle look on medium skin tones. I really do love this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2010 6:40:00 AM More reviews by xxXdynaXxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I think this is my favourite product out of my e.l.f products. I have read reviews online saying that this is the most bronzer out of all the bronzers elf provides that suits most skintones. It is very easy to work with. It does contain shimmer. I hate shimmery bronzers tbh but the shimmer comes across as a golden warm glow for your face which makes it suitable for daytime. Hence, the shimmer is not too obvious. I will definitely repurchase if I run out. The packaging is so cute. It is similar to the pricier NARS products' packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/12/2010 12:31:00 PM More reviews by kimball

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I put I would buy this again, but it will be a long time before I will need to, a very generous product amount in a very sturdy casing. The color is subtle, perfect for a 'golden glow' but probably not great for contouring due it it's slight shimmer-and I mean shimmer, NOT glitter-and light color. I like to use it for a last sweeping glow after all the rest of my mu is on, it looks lovely. The price is super cheap, especially when you catch sales. I like it very much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/12/2010 10:34:00 AM More reviews by Bindi7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is an excellent bronzer for the price. It has shimmer in and therfore i only use it lightly across my cheeks and forehead for a lovely glow. Brilliant for my colouring (NC40-42 Indian Olive/Tan skin) and can't go wrong with price. Great with the E.L.F. Studio Complexion Brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2010 1:06:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I can really only wear this during the Fall/Winter months when my skintone pales to NC20, but it gives me that extra 'oomph' without looking too shimmery or 'fake-baked'. During the Spring/Summer, this would simply look like a highlight on my NC35 skin, still gorgeous nonetheless.

This is the second bronzer I've ever hit pan on and repurchased. Sugh a great little bargain!

Is this review helpful? Yes No