November 24, 2014 | 1036 users online

Powder - Clinique - Superbalanced powder makeup (spf 15) [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.0(111 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2011 10:05:00 PM More reviews by lylalies

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Best powder foundation I’ve ever owned. It gives the most natural finish, I simply love love this foundation. I have combination skin and it doesn't accentuates my dry patches and it controls the oil from my T-zone.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2011 8:54:00 PM More reviews by mlinyear267

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    I was a foundation junkie for a couple years...trying everything in order to get the best matte yet natural and fresh look for my sensitive/cominbation skin. About a year ago I bought this and was using it over my Clinique Superbalanced but realized it was a bit too much coverage. So I tried just using this over my primer (MAC Prep and Prime or Bare Mineral primer) and WOW...perfect!!! I use the MAC kabuki or The Body Shop Kabuki and buff it in over my primer - a little goes a long way and you can definitely get decent coverage with a little extra buffing if needed. It makes my skin super soft and has actually improved my complexion. I wear it EVERY day and it lasted me about 11 months!! I highly recommend this product. I've tried most mineral foundations out there and none compare! When I'm feeling oily I set it with the Clinique matte pressed powder and that works perfectly. The price is well worth it considering how long it lasts!! I also started getting compliments on my complexion after using it...many friends/co-workers have bought it because they like the way it makes my skin look!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2011 10:05:00 PM More reviews by pepper1025

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    A great powder foundation with min to med coverage. Love the dispenser, keeps every thing sanitary and it has spf! The brush is horrendous, but who uses it anyway? It's a little pricey for Clinique but again it's a great product. More coverage would make it better but i guess theres only so much you can ask of a powder.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2011 7:41:00 PM More reviews by dinahepburn

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is definitely my favourite powder ever! It is better than any pressed, loose, mineral, non-mineral powder i have ever used!

    It's has medium coverage (however, when compared to other mineral loose powders, it's a pretty good coverage) and with a bit of concealer it makes my skin look awesome and still, very natural (plus, it gives my skin a ''velvet touch'' that i LOVE.)
    I use this product bolt after applying liquid foundation and without foundation and it lasts for a long time and works out marvelous on my skin bolt ways.

    Plus, the package is awesome, it has a mirror and it also comes with a small brush (that i dont actually use xD.)

    This is not a cheap product (at all), but it totally worths the money. I don't think i will stop buying this product for a long period of time.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/18/2011 3:03:00 PM More reviews by mr3

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I just got this two days ago, and I`m already in love with it. It makes my skin look even and smooth, and feels soft and light. I have dry/combination skin, and it doesn't dry out or get too oily by the end of the day. It was a little pricey, but I don't need much to cover my entire face, so it should last me quite a while. I've used other mineral powder foundations in the past (covergirl, purminerals, l'oreal, revlon), but this is by far my favourite so far. Definitely would purchase again.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 3/6/2011 11:28:00 AM More reviews by daisylonglegs

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I have this in 2 shades and use one as a base and the other for contouring. Very light so only really for skin in good condition. Very light coverage but fab for summer days when only a light dusting of colour is wanted and very well packaged though a bit bulky.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2011 3:01:00 AM More reviews by littleshelly

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

    I love this foundation! Great for when you want a natural look. Also, I would highly recommend that you watch the tutorial video by TiffanyD on YT, it was a big help to me because at first I wasn't applying this product correctly and even tho she uses a different brand, her tutorial on mineral/powder foundation is excellent.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2011 10:17:00 AM More reviews by rynamyn

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

    This is a pretty good foundation but not quite the best for me. It is a little pricey, but I really like the packaging. The brush it comes with is pretty bad unfortunately, but I like the grinding action. I use it with a mattifying primer as I have pretty oily skin in my t-zone and find that it will last pretty well all day. It only gives minimum coverage which is fine for most days, but if I have any irritation or red areas on my skin I find it difficult to build coverage. It feels nice on. I would repurchase but would try a few other powders to see if I can find a perfect foundation.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 1/23/2011 9:50:00 AM More reviews by katrue

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    The Clinique girl said I was the hardest person she's ever matched. I felt horrible. This formula was too orange and I had a reaction to it. I'm so happy I found another mineral brand that is a perfect match, covers well, controls oil, has a creamy consistency, has added antioxidants and is about half the price!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 1/19/2011 9:31:00 PM More reviews by jigs1229

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

    This is a great min to moderate coverage mineral makeup that blends really nicely. I love the feel of it when I put it on...very light. Apparently there is something in the product to retain hydration which is fine in winter months but I think might be an issue for me a bit in summer (I can get pretty oily in my T-zone and cheeks).

    Pro's:
    You get a LOT of product
    Grinder: allows you to select how much product you want and keeps the rest clean, very hygienic
    Many color selections
    For me, a little goes a long way
    No weirdo reactions or breakouts

    Cons's
    The price- Yikes!! I think mine was about 36 bucks! (took one lippie off for this reason) :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No