October 21, 2014 | 1945 users online

Primer/ Corrector - Urban Decay - Complexion Primer Potion - Pore Perfecting



image 0image 1

rated 2.9(138 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/29/2012 12:15:00 AM More reviews by orangessing07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

It did a great job keeping my makeup intact, but I found that I still got oily no less than usual. However, I don't think this primer is supposed to specifically "absorb" oil or keep it at bay, which unfortunately doesn't make this product worth the money for me. For people with normal/dry skin, this will probably work better!
When I used it, I only used really tiny, thin half-inch lines, because I read that using more would cause the skin to react with even more oil. Less is more in this case.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2012 10:49:00 PM More reviews by luckypenny68

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am hard to please when it comes to primers. I have tried a boatload of them from very cheap to very expensive ones. A lot of primers have given me skin problems (clogged pores, zits) and frustration. This is not one of them. This primer is white when it comes out of the tube. It is thick but I don't need a lot of it to do the job. Some of the primers I have tried in the past are thin and spread easily which is due to the silicone content in them, but I don't do well with those. This one spreads more like a cream. I don't feel like my entire face is sliding off with this primer which is a HUGE plus for me. It goes on like a cream and it makes my skin look better immediately! I use it mostly when I want my makeup to last up to 12 hours, and it works. This is not a cheap product ($30 if I remember right), but one tube goes a long way.
Sometimes I apply this primer and then use just face powder. It looks great that way too! When you first start to spread it, it may look like it has a slight hint of purple-lish tint to it but it soon fades away and blends with the skin beautifully. Of course I can still see my pores (naturally) but they look much smoother with this primer on, and best of all NO ZITS!
If you like a slick, liquid primer this is not for you. If you want a primer that temporarily improves the appearance of your skin even without foundation this might work for you. Get a sample before you buy, you just might be amazed:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/19/2012 11:54:00 PM More reviews by Alisaaaish

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've used this for a few months and I hate it just as much as when I first bought it. It feels like a thick layer on my face, hard to blend yet with foundation I find that it was smooth. This is a tricky primer for if the right amount isn't used then pores are visible from the foundation sinking in. Never buying this again, spending money on something of a lighter texture

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/15/2012 2:12:00 PM More reviews by audrey242424

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product is terrible. My foundation looked even worse within a few hours then it usually does. every pore on my nose was visible and it looked as if I had sloppily slathered a bunch of makeup all over my face even though I was not wearing much foundation...just a little, combined with this product. A total and complete waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/4/2012 4:27:00 AM More reviews by elena84ier

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love it! This primer reinvents your skin. After application every pore, fine line or imperfection gets filled or discretely covered. It's like the better version of your face. And your skin feels so soft like velvet. I usually use this when going out for dancing and despite how much i might sweat my foundation stays put. Does not break me out and it is suitable for oily skin. Don't have to use a powder with this product

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2011 8:32:00 PM More reviews by troubleinlipstick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think I'm in love! I have combination skin! Sometimes it's way too oily sometimes it's way too dry! This is perfection either way! It's matte and it feels in a way like dryer silkier lotion. It's clear with no smell and no residue. Doesn't dry me out and it makes blending my concealer to my skin a dream! My make up applies so smoothly with it on! I don't wear powder or foundation just concealer and blush but it holds everything perfectly!
It does fill in my pores and makes my skin look smoother, even and softer. I have acne prone skin and it didn't break me out!
I usually get and oily t zone after a few hours. Not with this!!!!
I tried all the smashbox primers! Bunch of crap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2011 9:36:00 PM More reviews by randi2515

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is the only primer that I've ever really loved. Tried Smashbox and other clear, silicone like primers and it just seemed like they slid right on and then right off my skin. Didn't do anything to control oil or make my foundation better. THEN I discovered this! This is a white colored primer and looks a little strange on your face alone, but after applying foundation... PERFECTION! It is the perfect base for me. I have combination skin and this helps my t-zone stay matte for the entire day. The packaging is hygienic at least, but it was a little hard for me to figure out the cap at first. It IS like an Elmer's glue bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/13/2011 10:21:00 PM More reviews by aurs2578

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have pretty oily skin that I have to touch up throughout the day. I really had high hopes for this primer since I love the eye primer. It felt nice when I put the product on my face, a little smoother. This is basically the only good thing about it. My makeup looks even worse during the day and it has made my skin break out more so basically my skin looks pretty bad because of it. My skin looks oilier and it looks like all my makeup is off by the end of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/5/2011 10:35:00 PM More reviews by finnybite

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

It's a bad sign when your favorite thing about a product is its packaging. I like the tube because it matches with my UD eye Primer Potion but the similarity stops there. Even though I have relatively fair skin (NC30) this primer leaves a white cast over my face. I don't think it does much to minimize my pores or make my foundation look better either. In fact, it is so thick that it actually makes foundation look more noticeable and tacky in texture. I give it 2 lippies because it is at least mattifying and smooth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/13/2011 1:51:00 PM More reviews by kaleiokapualani

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product last week because i thought it would work as well as my Urban Decay Primer Eyeshadow Potion. There was two choices on the primers, but i chose pore perfecting. Since i have oily skin i had to make sure it said it would be matte, so i looked in the back and it said it will give you a "matte finish". So i purchased it. When i tried it out the next day, i had to blot in an hour and i was even oilier than usual. By the end of the day, all my makeup had completely melted off my face (where i live it's humid, and hot). I wanted to give the primer the benefit of the doubt so the next day i tried it again, and the same thing happened. The last day, i did a test. I put the primer w/foundation of the left side of my face, and just the foundation on the right side. I checked throughout the day on which side was holding up better, and the side with NO PRIMER, was less oily, and the skin looked more flawless!
The reason why i don't give this 1 lippie, is because it does minimize your pores by a little. I did see the difference. But as for staying power, and oil control, this is not a good primer.
I returned it to Sephora the next day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No