December 19, 2014 | 749 users online

Highlighters - NARS - The Multiple in Copacabana

rated 4.2(242 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2011 6:06:00 AM More reviews by lilmisssunshine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Worst highlighter I've tried, ever. This is supposed to make your skin look 'glowy' but what it did was adding oiliness and grease on my face. Doesn't blend well, color is ashy on my NC25 skin. I can't think of anyway to use this product really, so this goes up for swap. Something about the texture of NARS Multiple make them impractical, the texture makes my face look oily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2011 9:10:00 PM More reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a good highlighter for most lighter skin tones, but I probably will not repurchase as I find that Palm Springs is the perfect highlighter for my skin tone. I'm African American and I have to use this sparingly in order to not get a pearly cast on my skin. I may swap this or give away if I don't find I get much use out of it. It's too expensive of a product for me to repurchase if I do not love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2011 5:56:00 PM More reviews by DizzyBlonde

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product, I use it on my cheeks and brow bone to highlight and it's lovely and quite shimmery it looks lovely and I have had so many compliments on this when I have been wearing it :) it stays on all day too without reapplying, you do need to blend it well when you wear it on your cheeks as a cheek highlighter though otherwise you will look really shiny! I've been told you can use this on the lips too but I have not yet tried this, but it is fabulous for cheeks and brow bone highlighting, the price was 27 but I think for the size of the product is isn't too bad as it will last forever I should imagine, I've used mine loads and hardly any product has gone at all. If you want an easy to apply highlighter for cheeks and brow bones that looks lovely and last forever, this is for you, go and buy it, I love it and think you will too :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/26/2011 6:03:00 PM More reviews by mistylovesnikras

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I wanted to love copacabana. It got rave reviews and I really love the packaging on the multiples. However, this product did little more than provide me with an overly glittery and shimmery (yes it is both glittery and shimmery!) face. Not at all suitable for daytime and Ok for night but for $38 you can find a much nicer highlighter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/26/2011 1:47:00 PM More reviews by cocoblondie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It's a great highlighter but looks very unnatural in daylight.
Nice neutral colour which would suit almost everyone.
Formula is moisturising, perhaps a little too slippy which when applied too much can look greasy.
Packaging looks good but is unpractical and could be improved.
You dont get that much product in the tube but like other NARS products a little goes a long way and this will last for ages.
Overall, I'm not keen on this product and wouldn't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/25/2011 9:48:00 PM More reviews by ss2000uk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS! It is such a beautiful colour... It lasts forever... It is just so beautiful and natural looking on my medium-dark skin tone. I use it lightly on my cheekbones and it just gives a beautiful glow. You have to be careful not to use too much and the key is to BLEND! The only complaint I have is the not so hygienic packaging! Otherwise, lovely product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/19/2011 10:08:00 PM More reviews by VictoriaMama

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Copacabana is a super pearly beige stick cream multi-use product. It does not make me feel greasy even though it has some hydration from this type of formulation. I use it on the top of the cheekbones, bow of lip, temples and brow, and top of nose. I also use it on the inside corners of my eyes with either my pinky or a small brush. It's great to use as a base for a powder product as well, as it does not make powders too "grabby". I'll buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/19/2011 11:32:00 AM More reviews by milkstar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I just purchased the mini as I heard that this is subtle and glowy. I find it way to glittery though. I keep it for doing a heavier mu for nights out and to highlight under my eyebrows but I would never wear this on my cheekbones or anywhere else in daylight. I much prefer the orgasm illuminator which makes my skin look healthy, dewy and hydrated for daylight and becca pearl for nighttime. I do prefer the texture of copacabana though. the orgasm illuminator is liquid which one has to get used to but it is worth it.
I feel like too much glitter accenturates my pores and blemishes but a subtle sheen seems to correct them.
I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/17/2011 1:13:00 PM More reviews by blondebohemian

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have used 4 of the NARS multiples and I love them all, however this one is my favorite. I purchased Luxor when I ran out of this one and I regret it. Copacabana is absolutely amazing, a natural, beautiful highlighter that makes me look like I've had all the sleep in the world and gallons of water. The only problem is that I have to eventually reapply after a few hours ( a very small flaw!) I apply to my cheekbones and cupid's bow, and it looks amazing.

The color does look ugly in the tube, but don't let that scare you!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/3/2010 4:33:00 AM More reviews by kitten14

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am new to this product as I have only used it a couple times before purchasing it today at Sephora. I love the way it highlights my cheekbones, temples and cupids bow. It blends flawlessly into my skin and just a little goes a long way. The gold tones in the highlighter have the ability to give that angelic glow, really accentuates the features it highlights and not a lot of makeup is needed in addition. I am excited to use this more in creating more looks. I can understand why this is such a raved about cult beauty product.

UPDATE
I actually ended up returning this product as I found that in brighter light it was adding WAY too much shimmer to the areas I applied it and it looked porn-star-ish, and I was careful to use this very sparingly. I may give the multiple another try in a shade like albatross or one of the colored ones but for now I have moved on to a highlighter I am much happier with that contains no shimmer and just gives a nice glow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No