Wet 'n' Wild Liner #712

4.4

87 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/31/2005 9:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

another $.23 clearance at Target.....pretty natural lip color...great mixed with MAC Vista....va va voom!!



on 5/29/2005 1:36:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am a notorious retractable lipliner girl ONLY but this is a an AMAZING DEAL! It was only .93 cents at wal-mart! Also, it is (for me) the NO SHOW lipliner it matches my lips exactly which is rare. It is also creamy and smooth in texture but still holds a fine point. Does not leave an ashy or muddy look not matter how many times I trace or fill in! Wish it was in a retractable version but this is still a 5 lippies deal!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am falling in love with these dirt cheap WnW liners! The #712 color is called "Willow". Its almost a nude color with a toffee tint to it. They changed the formula to be more creamy. I think its perfect! Ive used many many brands of liners and this one is a sure winner =o)!


on 4/20/2005 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

gawd... this matches my natural lip color so perfectly, it's sometimes hard for me to tell if i'm even getting it on. HG lipliner all the way. having a hard time finding it, as these days, i'm only finding 712A (a bright plummy pink color by the looks of the pencil) on the shelves. :( may have to only get it online. WAAAAAAAAH!UPDATE 3-1-07: this is still my HG and i think they've reformulated it. it's alot creamier going on, but IMO it's ever so slightly oranger. it's become a MAC spice dupe, but that doesn't deter me from using it and buying it.update 3-11-07: as i get older, i'm getting more and more conservative with my makeup choices (although i will buy AND wear lots of frosty colored shadows on my sexy nights out ^_^), and i've found that this lipliner goes well with ANY lip color. i've found that since i've become a mom, i don't often remember to touch up my lipstick, so for the past 6 or 7 years i've been lining and filling my lips with this lipliner, and then i set my lips by dusting the blush i'm wearing that day over them with a small e/s brush. this makes my lip color last ALL day. i even dab a little bright colored lipstick (bright fuschia or magenta) on my finger, pucker up, and pat my lips for a natural flush of color that makes my lips pop BIG--i mean bee stung Angelina Jolie DSL--yet still matte. then when i want to go out with my DH, my lips are already primed and ready for lipstick. my lipstick lasts all night too and i wear just about every cool shade that wet n wild has to offer. why pay more for a long wearing natural toned lipstick (hoping it won't clash with the rest of your makeup), when, if you collect blush, you can multi-task and have a very polished, put together look with less products? :) continued >>

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2005 4:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

#712 is a medium brown with slight orange color in it. I like the color. It works well with a lot of darker neutral lip colors. No crumbling or pulling. Nice quality for under a buck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2005 1:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this lipliner for over 10 years. It goes pretty much with any lipstick because it's a natural color. And it's only .99 cents!!!!!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A five lippie lipliner! I thought I was onto something good - crumbly, but good - when I stumbled across the infamous #666 (refer ro review). But wow. So impressive the color, that I'm willing to overlook the obvious crumbling! #712 is like #666 only MINUS the shimmer factor. Though the crumble remains, I am also taken aback that there IS a lipliner out there that matches my natural lip color... And I'm so befuddled that I'm not paying $30 +/- for it at MAC or something!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2004 1:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this is a great $.94 lip liner! goes on smoothly and is well pigmented. and it will definately last you a long time. it's one shade darker than my natural lip color, so it's perfect for under gloss. :D


on 7/1/2004 1:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I almost wonder if I am using the same product as the rest of the reviewers. On me this is not nude at all, it's an orangey brown. Not a tremendously unflattering color, and it adds color saturation to some glosses and lipsticks. No lasting power really though. Still, what do you want for $1?


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Okay, as we all know, one must get lucky with a "good batch" when it comes to W&W(I took one lippie away for quality inconsistancy) . That said, if you get lucky with this liner, it is fantastic. The consistancy is great, the color is like a warm, neutral cashmere/suede with a rosy glow. I got lucky the second time, which happens sometimes. At a buck a pop, I don't mind. I throw away the not-so-great liner, but keep the cap. I cut the Oh-so-great liner in half (I use a small exacto knife) and sharpen one side, placing the cap on that end. Then I have two great liners that I don't need a golf club bag to carry (these suckers are looong!). Do with that what you will.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
160 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews
Subculture
206 Reviews
Back to Top