E.L.F. Eyebrow Kit

4.3

617 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Brow Gel Ingredient:Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil) , Ricinus Comunis (Castor) Seed Oil , Talc , Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax , Ozokerite , Methylisothiazolinone , Caprylyl glycol May Contain:Iron Oxides(CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499) , Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) Brow Powder Ingredient:Talc , Mica , Caprylic/Caprictriglycerides , Hydrogenated Polyisobutene , Sodium Dehydroacetate May Contain: Iron Oxide(CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499)


on 1/16/2015 2:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have tried this product in the light and medium shades. The light does have a bit of a reddish tint to it and I used this when I had light brown hair. The medium is almost too dark for my current medium-dark brunette color.

The wax blends very well, but it also stays on my brows. I believe this is a more natural look than with pencils because of this. The brush comes with two different sides. One is for the powder and one is for the wax. The one for the brow powder is pretty much worthless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/14/2015 5:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a definite must buy, I must emphasise on that.

I bought this one in dark, and it lasts a good 8 months or so for me to finish it.
The Dark Brown Wax is really useful for giving your brows a more defined shape
and keeps it fixed. I have been using it for 3 years, and the formula is still the same!

The wax (gel) has a long staying power. It lasts me the whole day till I wash it off.
Coming into contact with a bit of water doesn't affect it. Too much, definitely.
I have tried wearing it when I went for a swim, after a few dips, it gets washed off.
But that doesn't stop me from buying it, makeup isn't catered to sports anyways.

The powder adds colour and more depth to your eyebrows. Great for filling in to make it appear more fuller. My eyebrows are pretty full but lacks presence. So this fits the bill.
The staying power is as good as the wax. (It's pretty pigmented so apply sparingly)

Packaging wise, it's easy to access. It has a small mirror and a duo brush which is pretty convenient for touch up. But honestly, there's no need for touch ups! It's good for the whole day so I just leave it at home.

In terms of the small brush included, it's pretty much useless. The tip that you apply wax with it a tad too big to control and define your brows well. Same goes for the other tip for powder. I recommend using your own makeup brushes with better defined tips.

It's a shame. The brush included previously was quite defined.
I've used it all the time but I've finally lost it... The brushes now are just too puffy.

All in all, it's worth the price and the quality is awesome.
One of the products that makes E.L.F superior.

It's better than using an eyebrow pencil or any other products for it's unbeatable price!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really love this eyebrow kit. I find it a lot better than pencils and powders I've tried. The first time I tried it I ordered it online and was really nervous. My hair was super bleach blonde (level 10) with a deep strawberry blonde throughout it too and I had no idea which shade to pick. I ended up going with the ash shade and it was 100% perfect! It really wasn't ashy at all, and was more of a light brown. I recently covered all of the strawberry blonde with a real dark brown, almost black (level 2) and ordered the light shade. It looks really dark online and also when you see it in person, but once it's on it's a good match - don't be intimidated by the options. It's easy to apply and it's easy to correct. With the cheap price, you can't go wrong!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 4:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I usually use only powder to fill in my eyebrows, but wanted to try a wax. I bought DARK (I'm brunette, Asian) and it's a decent product. The brow powder is a little too brown (with red tones) for my tastes but the wax is great. Looks natural if you apply with a light hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 3:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you know how to shape your eye-brows using make up and are able to use this product correctly it will be your best friend!

Price: Amazing
Quality: Amazing
Application: Amazing

Ok so this product is a classic, something that is a must have unless you have buckets of money and prefer to have a complete range of high end product in your make-up kit.

what i refer to in my first sentence is that you only need to know what your doing if your going for a very defined and full look, it is very easy to do a basic application and there are 100's of youtube videos that will show you how to apply it in a more advanced way if you do not know how.

I love the wax, applies nicely and stays on! I don't always bother with the setting powder it comes with but when i do apply it, it looks very natural and just fab!

if you have not tried this, BUY IT xxxx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2015 11:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite eyebrow kit! I got the shade medium, and it matches my dark hair very well. It goes on highly pigmented, and can easily be toned down when combed with a spoolee if you aren't looking for a strong brow look. It stays on all day, even when I wore it in Vegas for 10 hours straight! However, I did use a clear brow gel with it, so that might have affected the durability of it. I don't like the brush it came with, I use a separate brush. I love the packaging of this product, it's very sleek and small! I would definitely recommend this kit to someone, especially for the price and quality of it!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 12:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

The best eyebrow kit I've used! I decided to get it in medium and it's a pretty spot on match for my hair (dark brown hair with a lot of red undertones). I only really use the gel side (because I use a tinted eyebrow gel to set) but occasionally I will use the powder.
It gives a really natural look to the eyebrows and makes filling in eyebrows pretty easy too.
The brush it comes with really isn't that bad either, I have used it in a pinch and I was happy enough with the result.
I have a backup of this just incase I run out of the one I'm using or misplace it, that's how much I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I have dark brown eyebrows and it matches very well.
It looks natural and is easy as pie to apply.
My only complaint is that sometimes it makes my eyebrows 'sag' if that makes since...
A few of them will fall out of place and make me look like I have whacked out eyebrows... like the product is heavy or something.
Other than that, I love this product for the price and the longevity of it.


on 12/31/2014 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

If you have eyebrows that are naturally super dark, get this in ash. You're welcome!! ;)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2014 9:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff is amazing. I keep thinking it is too cheap to be as good as it is, and trying more expensive things--only to come back to ELF! It really is awesome and I use it everyday! GREAT product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
377 Reviews
Brow Wiz
350 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
617 Reviews
Gimme brow
178 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

ORIGINAL VIDEO - Bitchy Resting Face by Broken People



Back to Top