September 18, 2014 | 1906 users online

Concealers - MAC - Studio Sculpt [DISCONTINUED]



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(405 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2012 3:53:00 PM More reviews by NicolaKate

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I lovelovelove this concealer. It's the only concealer I've tried that doesn't sink into the natural 'cracks' of my skin causing it to emphasize them (especially when my skin is dry). I use it around my eyes, over my whole nose and a little on my cheeks where I have a little redness and it makes me look flawless. It's also great for using over blemishes or spots. I personally find the consistency is great - I really don't need to use much at all so I know this product is going to last me a long time.

    I'll probably stick to this for the rest of my life!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 12/31/2011 8:30:00 AM More reviews by Jeux

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

    I purchased Mac's Studio Sculpt Concealer about 8 months ago.
    I have tried using it for concealing dark circles under my eyes , redness and broken capillaries etc , but found it was too thick and the wrong colour for that. ( For those things I use Graftobian Corrector Palette).
    The only way I use this concealer, is AFTER I have used a corrector and foundation , if I have any spots ( pimples) showing , I use the tiniest amount to cover those. I dot a bit on the blemish with a fine tipped concealer brush , then dab it with my finger .

    It is good for concealing those types of blemishes. But the consistancy is too thick to use it for much else. ( For me anyway).

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2011 3:36:00 AM More reviews by swirlyloon

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    The best concealer I have ever tried, HANDS DOWN PEOPLE.
    I have over 30 concealers, from the most expensive concealer ( Cle De Peau) to my most cheapest concealer ( Maybelline) I'm always a MAC lover, but I dont know why I haven't tried this out, I dont have any dark spots or acne, my face is really clear... besides the dark circles .
    I need a concealer that can make me look awake, but not crease and last the whole day.
    And this has done an amazing job at doing it, and it's not expensive at all. which is spectacular.
    The consistency is creamy, applys like a dream, blends wonderfully and covers perfectly.
    what more do you want for $17?

    LOVE IT.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 12/17/2011 3:03:00 PM More reviews by JulieLN

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    i love this concealer. this is my best friend, haha. i can always count on it. it's amazing. I have acne, and i've never been more happy for a concealer than this. the only thing is: i would not use this for dry skin. For a couple of years ago, i had really dry skin, and i could not use this at all, but i don't have that problem anymore, so now this is my go-to concealer every single day.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2011 2:58:00 PM More reviews by ciaraheartsmakeup

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    i loooove this concealer.. its an all-rounder for me which can be soo rare in concealers. my biggest worry is my dark circles. it covers them amazing and leaves a matt, flawless yet natural finish. when i get a blemish(which isnt often but wahtever lol) it covers amazing too. the texture is kind of thick yet creamy, and it is defo full coverage. however i really reccomend this product and will be repurchasing. xxxx

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 12/12/2011 1:32:00 PM More reviews by rikababe

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

    Honestly, I have been using this product as an undereye concealer for a while now but I've always noticed that it settles into fine lines after not even an hour and I hardly have any lines to begin with! I use nc35 and I don't think the colour match is quite right. I also don't like the consistency of the product either. I've even tried using studio sculpt in different ways just to see if I had been using it wrong, but no matter what I do, it always ends up looking blotchy and uneven on my skin. It also tends to look extremely unnatural, especially in sunlight. I compared using my Estee Lauder dw concealer on one eye and my Mac studio sculpt on the other eye and I must say the dw concealer looks a lot more like actual skin instead of makeup just sitting on top of skin. Although the coverage is good, I will not be repurchasing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 12/9/2011 5:23:00 PM More reviews by xxBeautyObsessedxx

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

    I was hoping for big things from this concealer but was a little disappointed. It certainly covers well and is very good coverage but I cannot get it to look smooth, I've tried different ways of application and it always seems to be cakey even when using a small amount, especially under my eyes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 11/30/2011 4:42:00 PM More reviews by sremmers123

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    Not my favorite concealer, but I have yet to find one that I love. This one does the job. For under eye concealing, I apply the Benefit Stay, Don't Stray primer then I use a blotter paper to soak up any excess moisture. I rub my finger into the pot (Yeah, yeah, it's "unhygienic") then dab it under my eyes. I don't smooth it on, or rub, I just keep dabbing/patting until it's fully blended. After that, I blot again! I immediately set it with my Rimmel Stay Matte powder and call it good. It still creases a little bit but what concealer doesn't? I'm not too worried. I'd say this is a full coverage concealer. I've got terrible dark circles but it covers them well! It wasn't too expensive, and I can tell it's going to last a long time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2011 9:28:00 PM More reviews by canadian

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Green

    I received a sample of this product.. NC30. I'm normally around a NC25ish, neutral to warm tone. I'm also self tanning at the moment. The woman suggested the above color and I admit I was a bit worried it would be too dark. It wasn't.

    I have combination skin (slightly oily t-zone, dry cheeks) with broken capillaries and some blotchiness.

    I need to moisturizer well because this product can give me dry looking patches. It covered decently.

    Unfortunately I don't think I will purchase this product, because after two to three hours it looked shiny on my cheeks, oily feeling, slight seperation.Even though I applied some mineral powder over top.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 11/26/2011 11:21:00 AM More reviews by MigetGem

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I love this concealer, it is FANTASTIC at covering redness and good at hiding blemishes. This being said, I rated it 4/5 because it does emphasise dryness. I use my fingers to apply and it works well, and even covers the majority of my acne! :D I have tried many drugstore concealers but none match up to this. I definitely recommend investing a little more money in a decent concealor. When it comes to this vs studio finish, I choose this because it is way more creamy and slightly better coverage (: only downside is I can't get it to work on my undereyes, however I didn't buy it for that purpose. Lastly, it has great staying power and will be re purchasing this! <3

    Is this review helpful? Yes No