September 22, 2014 | 1981 users online

Mascara - Christian Dior - Diorshow Iconic High Definition Lash Curler Mascara

rated 4.0(428 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/6/2012 3:53:00 PM More reviews by gildoush22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

i love it, it combines two mascaras : lenght and volume, BUT dries out so quickly so i actually prefer Definicils over it. i tried to make it usable again by putting the tube in hot water, but the stick broke inside the tube so i had to chuck it out , it was barely a month old.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2012 2:58:00 PM More reviews by uniqsol11

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was skeptical at first, due to several years worth of try & trashing other mascaras. After reading review after review of success stories, I ordered it on-line from Nordstrom's. Their price was $30.

I absolutely love this mascara. I have stick-straight lashes. They have a fair length, but it's a moot point when you can't see them! This mascara made them CURL. 8^O
I'm amazed at the look when I use this product. My lashes actually have curl to them with this mascara.

It dries quickly, but I am still able to use my lash brush to separate my lashes a bit.
I haven't noticed any smudging issues throughout the day.

I have not noticed much volumizing with this product, however. I didn't see a "lush" lash look. But I was on the hunt for a curling mascara & am very pleased with this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2012 10:01:00 AM More reviews by svprior

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Truly this mascara deserves a 5! I have tried almost every mascara known to womankind - and have loved Diorshow Original for many years, however, I find that it dries out now faster than ever - and I'm really not into buying a new mascara every 2 months. Iconic is fantastic - it seems to last forever. It has a much wetter consistency, but this enables you to build up layers and layers - depending on how volumised and intense you want you eyes to look. The chestnut coloured one is gorgeous - a rich brown black that makes blue eyes pop. Unlike Diorshow original, you do need an eye makeup remover (not a waterproof one), but it comes off easily. Does not flake, smudge or irritate the eyes (I wear lenses). Basically, I shall be buying this from now on as I think it's a superior mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2012 8:38:00 AM More reviews by xapplex

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I have at least 30 mascaras in my drawer and this is by far the best!! I love this! It provides beautiful long lashes and separates. It is the only mascara I have tried that holds a curl all day/night - without even using an eye curl.. It doesn't smudge or flake and I love that my lashes doesn't feel stiff. If I wear it on top of the Dior Maximizer, wow! - stunning long lashes and perfect volume. I have tried to buy alternatives to this mascara because it is somewhat pricey, but they're all a big disappointment compared to this one! I have wasted so much money trying to find anything similar, but now I realized that I just gotta go with the one I love and it is worth every penny! HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/8/2012 7:31:00 AM More reviews by Yvonax

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is amazing if you have short lashes and if you're looking for lenght, definition and curl hold. It really holds the curl like most mascaras can't. I find it does clump a little bit, but nothing major. I actually quite like it as it also adds a bit of volume to my lashes. It layers on really well as well so its perfect if you're looking for that lashy, dramatic look. I find Dior mascaras to be slightly more waxy than other brands which I love, as they allow you to take your natural day lash look to dramatic lash look for the night in a second. I've gone through load of lenghtening high end mascaras and this one is my absolute favourite so far. I actually feel like it makes a difference to my lashes and is worth the 32 euro it costs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/25/2012 12:32:00 PM More reviews by sheenabeena

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It's not that I wouldn't buy this again, it is just that I didn't get addicted to it enough to continually go back to this brand. It is a great mascara and my personal favorite in the Dior line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2012 6:49:00 AM More reviews by louwee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This mascara is highly recommended for those who just wants a VERY natural no-make-up look. It is the best lengthening mascara for women with medium to long lashes and a great eye-opener. I don't recommend it on shorter lashes because the coverage is very light. I first tried the sample/travel size and loved how it made my eyes open. so I purchased the real thing straight after.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2012 9:58:00 AM More reviews by Darinka91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have found true mascara love. Finally! This mascara took me from literally using ten mascara to just using one. I use to pile on the mascaras to archive dramatic, thick, long, look-at-me lashes, with this I just use one and I get the look I love. I love the brush it works perfectly for me. It's not wet, but not too dry, and the black is really black. I say price tag is worth it. I won't ever let this baby go. It has become my new addiction. It is my best advice that if you want amazing lashes to try it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/10/2012 4:35:00 PM More reviews by marijean

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I should start out by saying that I already have a HG mascara: that old standby, Diorshow. I ended up with Diorshow Iconic last month, however, when I ran out of my normal mascara in Tokyo and (after an ill-advised experiment with a disgusting drugstore mascara) broke down and went to the Dior counter there. To my horror, the saleswoman told me that they didn't carry regular Diorshow anymore--only Iconic. Resigned, I put the 4,300 yen tube on my credit card and took it home.


Iconic feels like a very different formula from regular Diorshow. It's slightly wetter and produces a more toned-down effect, at least on my lashes. When I first saw the wand I thought I would hate it, but it lays the formula on evenly and without clumps. Notably, it produces and holds a curl very well--something the original Diorshow is terrible at. I assume this is why they've decided to market Iconic in Tokyo and not the original.


This is a very good mascara for daytime professional situations. As long as you stop yourself at one or two coats, it creates a refined-looking lashline with no clumps and no smudging. It gives length and definition without tacky spidery-ness. However, it lacks the drama of regular Diorshow on my lashes, which are already long and have a natural curl but need definition and volume.


PROS: Creates and holds a slight curl, no clumps, layers well, smooth and elegant formula you would expect from a Dior product
CONS: Just doesn't produce the drama I'm used to from Diorshow--in particular, doesn't volumize as much


TAKEAWAY: This is a great alternative to original Diorshow if you need something that will hold a curl. My lashes don't need that, but I'll probably keep a tube on hand anyway because it's practically smudge-proof with my eye cream and creates a nice, classy conservative look for those days I'm the only woman in a meeting with a bunch of old men.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/9/2012 8:46:00 PM More reviews by irisng

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was disappointed with this product because blackout was so much better and I was giving iconic a chance. It doesn't volumize as much, but it does separate all the eyelashes. It's supposed to give your eyelashes a natural curl, but it didn't do my eyelashes the justice. Not the best mascara, but not the worst.

Is this review helpful? Yes No