MAC Mineralize Blush - Gentle

4.5

120 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/22/2010 6:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Gentle blush is exactly that - a gentle pinky shade that looks great on my complexion. The end result is a soft pinky-mauve pop of colour. I sometimes pair this colour with NARS 'sin' especially if I'm going for that real cool 'rose-pink' shade - it looks fantastic with plum, berry and fucshia toned lip-colours! Gentle is a keeper in my makeup bag!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/20/2010 1:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

MAC always made great blushers that won't agitate my acne-prone cheeks. This tone was selected as i was looking for a pretty pink. It has fine gold dust and its sheer finish, makes it blend prettily with my yellow-undertone NC25 skin. Lasting factor is not excellent though, but a pan goes a long way. Just love the way this colour reacted to my skintone. Perfect everyday blush. An equivalent to my fave Nars' Angelika...but with some glam shimmers :)


on 8/2/2010 4:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I haven't decided if I will buy this again or not.....I've been using it for a long time and it LASTS a long time, but after trying other mineral blushes, I've noticed MAC isn't quite as good. This is very pigmented so it is easy to over-do it, however it lasts a long time. Love the colour, but more-so when I'm tanned. It is more of a red tone (they call it raspberry which is spot on). One thing I will say is that I love that its pressed......very good for traveling. I have never had a problem with my MAC products shattering (tho I am very careful)


on 7/28/2010 1:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Very pretty blush! I was looking for an alternative to Dollymix just to mix it up a little and this is perfect. A little bit lighter for day wear but still a beautiful pink pop of color.


on 7/27/2010 1:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush has been my favorite for years ! I love it it is a very pigmented raspberry pink color and depending on application it can look very natural or add little more for that barbie doll look . Love it


on 7/15/2010 12:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This blush is a gorgeous raspberry pink with shimmer, and is one of my favourite blushes for a pop of colour on my cheeks. Be careful when applying, as it is very pigmented, and add more layers to get an even application. It gives my NW15 skin a healthy glow, which I love. The shimmer is not visible on my cheeks, I just get a nice sheen. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2010 1:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush it BEAUTIFUL!!! I love it, for sure one of my favs! It's such a pretty raspberry color with gold in it just like the description. It will last a long time too. You should try it, I have fair skin (nw15) and this looks amazing!


on 7/1/2010 3:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's okay... it looked good on at the counter but when I got it home it had more red undertones than I had anticipated.... VERY pigmented and a pretty color but I blend it with my Covergirls (Snow Plum) Cheekers & it looks great. I'm really picky with blush.


on 6/4/2010 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

RIS and Loveeee it! its not as purple-y on my skin as it looks in the pan. it has just enought shimmer to give you a great looking glow, but not too much like a msf! def. loving this shade and will def. buy another when this runs out


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this today coz I've read lotsa good reviews about it. I find it great on my complexion but can't say if this would do good on my skin. I'll have to wait for a few more days. My rate for now is average.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top