MAC Saint Germain (Amplified Creme)

4.0

203 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/8/2013 5:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I find that when I wear this lipstick I have to have a smokey bronze look on my eyes or else I will look washed out if I wear it alone. Like it but not my favorite pink lipstick.



on 3/29/2013 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Terrible colour on me! I have light olive skintone and it was definitely a mistake to buy this without trying it on first. I know it works for some, but it was too light on me and looked far too "Barbie"-esque for my taste. It was also slightly lilac and made me look like I had more makeup on than I did (if that makes any sense!). However I would say that it definitely depends on your features and style x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2013 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am extremely pale and I find this colour to be very flattering on me.
I love this ultra girlie, barbie-esque shade and I find it very pigmented. My only problem with this shade is I find it can be very drying when used on it's own. I usually use my Lush lip exfoliator before applying this shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2013 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I adore this lipstick. Im happy they finally sell it at the macys mac counters!


on 3/18/2013 1:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is pornstar pink. I wanted to love this, it looks great on some people but on me it looks like i'm a pornstar with my blond hair. It also shows all the lip imperfections and that's not flattering... Have it in my stash but I would NEVER rebuy this.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2013 2:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was my first MAC lipstick (a favorite among youtubers, so I gave it a shot).
This is an amplified(creamy/long lasting) bright vivid blue pink, it's like an intense Barbie pink with a great sheen.
It goes on well, blends well and lasts well (use a lip brush or blot well because too much can cause it to become cakey). Dolly Pink lip liner by NYX works great with it and a little powder/concealer around the edges stops feathering and movement.
This is a bright colour but can be toned down by using a small amount. If you like brighter colors go for Saint Germain! I prefer it on porcelain skin and it is great for a standout look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2013 10:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

About me: NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This looks horrendous on me. I even tried to wear it as a pink nude while out late at night, but ew. Even a porn star doesn't want to look this ridiculous.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2012 6:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love the colour but would not pay $37 for it!!
I buy online or get some of my family that live in Miami to send it out.
Super pigmented and amazing scent! Perfect with neutral eyes for a night out. Only negative is that it highlights any imperfections (cracks, dryness, coldsores) on your lips.
So fun and girly, definitely makes a statement! Would buy it again but not in store :)
xxx


on 12/22/2012 3:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is the perfect barbie blue based pink I have always wanted. Unfortunately, no matter how gorgeous it looks in the tube and how pigmented and creamy it is, it is hard as hell to pull off. I'm very pale, with black hair and LOVE light pink lippies and can usually pull off any colour, but this one is almost impossible as it highlights every single crack in your lips ( even when moisturized and not that dry). I can't get myself to swap the tube as it really is a gorgeous colour and for some reason I feel like I need to keep it ( I have worn it maybe once besides playing with makeup). I won't repurchase =(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2012 11:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Like all MAC lipsticks, cheap packaging but in Australia still a ridiculous $37.
Not a fan of this colour, it looks too tacky and "slutty pink". Washes me out completely. Looked better in the tube.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top