December 22, 2014 | 1653 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Saint Germain (amplified creme)

rated 4.1(199 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 3/18/2013 1:57:00 PM More reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is pornstar pink. I wanted to love this, it looks great on some people but on me it looks like i'm a pornstar with my blond hair. It also shows all the lip imperfections and that's not flattering... Have it in my stash but I would NEVER rebuy this.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/31/2013 2:01:00 AM More reviews by SarahB07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This was my first MAC lipstick (a favorite among youtubers, so I gave it a shot).
This is an amplified(creamy/long lasting) bright vivid blue pink, it's like an intense Barbie pink with a great sheen.
It goes on well, blends well and lasts well (use a lip brush or blot well because too much can cause it to become cakey). Dolly Pink lip liner by NYX works great with it and a little powder/concealer around the edges stops feathering and movement.
This is a bright colour but can be toned down by using a small amount. If you like brighter colors go for Saint Germain! I prefer it on porcelain skin and it is great for a standout look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2013 10:59:00 PM More reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

About me: NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This looks horrendous on me. I even tried to wear it as a pink nude while out late at night, but ew. Even a porn star doesn't want to look this ridiculous.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2012 6:33:00 AM More reviews by sarahr16

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love the colour but would not pay $37 for it!!
I buy online or get some of my family that live in Miami to send it out.
Super pigmented and amazing scent! Perfect with neutral eyes for a night out. Only negative is that it highlights any imperfections (cracks, dryness, coldsores) on your lips.
So fun and girly, definitely makes a statement! Would buy it again but not in store :)
xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2012 3:41:00 AM More reviews by fuzzysham

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is the perfect barbie blue based pink I have always wanted. Unfortunately, no matter how gorgeous it looks in the tube and how pigmented and creamy it is, it is hard as hell to pull off. I'm very pale, with black hair and LOVE light pink lippies and can usually pull off any colour, but this one is almost impossible as it highlights every single crack in your lips ( even when moisturized and not that dry). I can't get myself to swap the tube as it really is a gorgeous colour and for some reason I feel like I need to keep it ( I have worn it maybe once besides playing with makeup). I won't repurchase =(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/20/2012 11:51:00 AM More reviews by kitchiii

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Like all MAC lipsticks, cheap packaging but in Australia still a ridiculous $37.
Not a fan of this colour, it looks too tacky and "slutty pink". Washes me out completely. Looked better in the tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/20/2012 10:13:00 AM More reviews by MyriamQ

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

The fomulation is absloutly incredable! Very pigmented and not drying, but I really hate that the colour only works on tanned people. It is the kind of lipstick that takes away the shape of your lips. It also make my skin looks dead.
I am definatly not going to buy it again. I didn't even use it more than 4 times. Regert buying it. Waste of money.
Go for it if you are tanned and loves pale pastel pinks.

Hope I helped! X

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2012 10:00:00 AM More reviews by qfver

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nc 30-35 with strong yellow undertones.

Beautiful :) i swear, most people would say that this color isnt suitable for my skintone but when i tried it on, it looked sooo gorgeous. perfect for a night out, which is the reason i bought it on the first place. its a very cool toned barbie pink but you can just tone it down by little swipes and not full on apply it. it looks great in person but not on camera (weird lilac).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/6/2012 5:14:00 PM More reviews by rockstar00

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Saint Germain is rocking my world these days!
This is my second ever Barbie pink lipstick.
I am a red lip, vamp lip to fuchsia lip kind of girl.

I wear this with a tough extreme cat eye- winged cat eye from corner of the eye to wayyyy out! Life! The liner I use is UD perversion. Mac ccb in pearl as s highlighter and a dusting of Nars Laguna on my cheeks. Saint Germain brings this look together like a
the bow on top of a holiday gift.
I'm completely thrilled to have added this gem to my collection.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2012 1:23:00 PM More reviews by Tulip211

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lovely lipstick, SUPER DUPER pigmented. The color is absolutely gorgeous. Unfortunately, I could not make it work with my olive skin. It was way too pale and chalky on me. Too Nikki Minaj.

I tried to wear it by patting it on softly I tried to wear it blended with a berry liner, but to no avail. I ended up giving it to my friend who is light skinned with green eyes and it looks awesome on her full lips.



Is this review helpful? Yes No