November 28, 2014 | 1066 users online

BB Cream - Skinfood - Aloe Sun BB Cream SPF 20 PA+

rated 3.3(96 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/12/2011 2:56:00 PM More reviews by Nara24

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like BB creams ... and I love it mainly because it is very cheap! I have very oily skin. Coupled with the foundation powder, leave my skin dry for quite awhile. Skin Food makes my skin look more healthy. Soon after application, my face is very white. But after the time of oxidation, they look really natural. I think you will enjoy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2011 6:16:00 PM More reviews by Catherin3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my first BB Cream and Iíve been using it for about 2 or 3 months now.

This cream has both good and bad points. The good would be that it really evens out the skin tone, covers minor imperfections and gives a nice natural finish. Also it typically lasts about 6 or 7 hours before the effects begin to fade. Oil control is good too and I like the fact it has SPF in it. Some of the things I donít like about it would be the thick texture, which makes it quite difficult to apply (really got to blend it in) and also the smell isnít as appealing as some other skin food products. The coverage isnít great either. Although it gives a nice finish it doesnít cover or even fade blemishes, nor does it do much to reduce the redness of my cheeks.

My skin is quite sensitive and I do really like how gentle this BB cream is. I have never broken out because of this and it doesn't dry out my skin either.

Overall a nice BB cream and one Iím quite happy with although I probably would not buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2010 1:00:00 PM More reviews by viiixxxen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm sooo happy with this! Really, really happy: it cuts my morning routine by half, since I don't have to do moisturizer - spf protection - foundation. It delivers sort of a "blur" effect, which disguise my old acne scars really well; not totally, but they get less visible and my skin looks smooth. I would say the coverage is light to medium.

It does last quite a long time for me, and I live in a hot, humid weather: so that's a big bonus. Also, I notice that when I use this everyday, I don't get pimples and any scars tends to hear faster (I would guess is the Aloe Vera in it).

I usually apply the product with very clean fingers, and a pea-size amount covers my whole face. The bottle will probably last me somewhere like 4 months, if I use it daily. Will DEFINETLY repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/11/2010 2:13:00 AM More reviews by missxbebeful

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because i wanted to try out other bb creams and this one was one of the cheaper ones only 13 dollars where i bought mine. However this bb cream gives really REALLY light coverage. And also makes my t-zone even oilier then it already is! Within an hour of applying this i already needed to blot my face. so basically this product didnt really cut it for me. Im trying to finish the tube, only wearing it on days i dont care too much about how i look? lol ! But if u dont have an oily face, and dont need much coverage then this would be a great product! ( :

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/8/2010 6:13:00 PM More reviews by phoebel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Pros: the colour (I used shade1) suits me quite nicely, I am nw25. A *little* bit on the whiter side but not noticeable. Blends well and creates the dewy look. Good SPF.

Cons: very little oil control. I have combination skin with a bad T zone problem, and this BB cream does absolutely nothing to control the oil. Dewy look goes to oil slick rather quickly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/13/2010 3:16:00 AM More reviews by drunkie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

i purchased this two years ago and i had been continously using this for half a year and finished this tube completely. ok i guess this is the very only liquid foundation i have ever finished, eccept i broke the EL futurist bottle after using most of it which i loved and can be considered finished. i am not saying this is a great prodect, i would say this is like a tinted moisturizer with some coverage and not drying for my dry skin, it is just good for daily fast makeup as it can be easily glide on my face just with finger.
while i quite like it, i dont adore it nor i love it. it looks natural and even out skin tone, but it does not make my face look radient or awake, it does not have any luminating efect of light reflecting what so ever. it is not matt or satin finish either. it is such a simple formulation that there isnt anything sophiscated about it. that is why even though i like it i didnt repurchase it. instead i tried a lot a liquid foundation since then. before i was using powder foundaiton on a daily bases just bcause it was easier.
overall it is a natural looking sheer foundatin, nothing exciting, nothing wrong, if you want a fast morning routine or a extremely natural look, or in some case you use some powder and luminating highligher to give your face som glow. it can be quite satisfying. but i still prefer a real foundation, looking unavoidably powdered though, it yet looks more polished and awaken.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/9/2010 12:52:00 PM More reviews by BabyAdore

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

First of all, I have oily skin and fair skin with yellow undertone. So I bought it in #01 which is for Light with yellow undertone and #02 is for Natural with red undertone if I am not mistaken. The #01 suits my skin tone perfectly.
It has SPF20 like most BB Creams have and surprisingly the oil control is good, better than Dr Jart Silver Label that people raved about how great the oil control is.
The coverage is medium to thick but it is depend on how much cream you dab on your face. You need at least a moisturizer before wearing it even though you have a normal or oily skin so this bb cream obviously not suitable for dry skin.
I love the scent smell of it, kind of reminds me of SkinFood Mushroom Multi BB Cream and also most of the Skin79 BB Creams that I also own.
I could not believe it when the first time I bought it because it is not expensive, cheaper than Skin79 and BRTC.
The only cons is that it tends to melt down or break out on my skin the first time I tried it on.. I donít know whether it is because of the oiliness that my skin produces after 3-5 hours. Anyhow, there is no more break out after I used it for the second and third time.
This Skinfood BB Cream is one of my favorite top lists bb cream besides BRTC Blemish Recover Balm, Innisfree Mineral Skin BB Cream, Skin79 Absolute Total and Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2010 8:03:00 AM More reviews by bunyipgirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like how light this cream is, and that it doesn't feel pore clogging or oily. However I wouldn't recommend it for dry or combination skin. It's a bit too thin coverage for that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2010 6:57:00 PM More reviews by ozone

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very dry for my combination normal skin. I only use twice, what a waste of money. Good that it is not very expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/12/2010 11:21:00 PM More reviews by icaca

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought this product last few days, and been using it.
Iam in love with the smell of this product, though i'd prefer something that is scentfree but the smell of this product din stay for long.so i guess its okay. It builds perfect coverage for my skin. I have few breakout and a not even skin color.
Tho it wont make you look very flawless but its perfect for a daily wear. Plus if iam in hurry id just bring the whole tube to the car and wear it in the car put a lil powder on, eyeliner, mascara and am done.It blends really well...I like it...
Iam a NC25-30 and i bought number 2. Its a bit red for me..But its okay..rather than its too white.
would def repurchase it.. <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No