April 19, 2014 | 1602 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Patisserie

rated 4.3(84 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/7/2010 6:32:00 AM More reviews by laquiche

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Nice pink beige lipstick with quite a glossy finish! It reminds me in term of colour of high tea, they are both really natural, they just bring up a hint of colour with a glossy finish but patisserie is definitely more pigmented than high tea for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2010 3:10:00 AM More reviews by kam6761

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Perfect MLBB shade. I've been searching for a color like this for a LONG time, and am SO excited I've finally found it-- the perfect pinky nude!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2010 10:32:00 PM More reviews by 1017

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is the neutral lippie of my dreams...everything I wanted VGV to be. If you are looking for bodacious lips, this is not your lippie. But if you are looking for perfect polish, not too pinky pink, not too rosey lips this Patisserie is for you. Again, this is what I thought VGV would be. I used to love VGV until I realized it was a bit brown or dark after a while. It felt weird to wear it in the summer, too dark. Patisserie doesn't have the darkness/browness to it that VGV has. It is just a dusty pink. It actually takes the bit of rose out of my lips and gives my face such a soft fresh look with soft pink lips. And this is not your porn star, Barbie, Kim K pink...this is I am a going to work and need to look classy or I have kick butt smokey eyes pink. This rocks. I did buy a back up because at the time I thought it is limited edition. If all those poplular MAC neutrals did not work for you, get on the MAC website and order this now...this could be that nude lippie you were waiting for. FYI- I have liked none of the other pink, nude, beige lippies by MAC. I am NW20 with dark brown, almost black hair, brown eyes.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2010 12:53:00 AM More reviews by TheHybred

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

For some reason, I was expecting this to be that gorgeous pinky nude color, with a smooth and shiny finish- just the thing to give me those Angelina Jolie lips. This lipstick isn't bad, but I was quite disappointed with it. I have full, very pigmented lips, and this does nothing for me but add a bit of shine. If I pile on 10 layers of it, my lips look smoother I suppose. I would only recommend this to ladies with hardly any pigmentation to their lips. It might be nice to keep at your office as something just to throw on without a mirror, just as a step up from a lip balm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2010 12:07:00 AM More reviews by riyeu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Gives a bare lips look with a hint of sparse sparkles/glitter. It's understated but flattering. I'd say the color is a light rosy pink (no brown). It's basically the same color as my lips but gives a finished polished look and some shine. It reminds me of the same color that the Laura Mercier lip balm gives me but more color. I'm not a fan of shimmer or frost finishes and there are chunky bits of sparkles/glitter in this but the sparkles are sparse enough not to bother me too much but of course, I could do without them.


The light vanilla smell didn't bother me at first but I'm starting to get tired of it and it smells artificial (plastic vanilla).


The formula is not drying but not overly moisturizing either compared to other lipsticks i've tried. It does dry up after a few hours.


The color is my HG color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/16/2010 6:11:00 PM More reviews by Violet912

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Other

Patisserie is exactly what I wanted Viva Glam V to be - it's a nude that doesn't turn gold, orange, or pink on me... and it doesn't have those golden sparkles that bothered me about VGV. It's amazing that it was so hard to find the perfect "basic" lipstick, but Patisserie fits the bill.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2010 8:02:00 PM More reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this during the re-launch last year and find myself wearing it at least 2x a week since. My lips are not highly pigmented but it's still a great nude-ish color. The formula is awesome, goes right over my chapped lips and looks great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2010 11:05:00 PM More reviews by ang_c

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This fantastic colour is now permanent in Australia (at least in the pro stores - haven't checked the department stores). Best MAC colour ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2010 9:26:00 AM More reviews by poodlegirl4

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is my HG, my lips but better lipstick, and I feel so happy that I live in the UK and so it is not LE here. My lips are lightly pigmented, and this on its own just adds a very natural and subtle colour and shine to them. Another reason that this is my favourite out of all of my MAC lipsticks is the Lustre finish- it glides on and is not as drying as other MAC lipsticks, while lasting just as well. Patisserie is my go-to lipstick that I can wear with any look or outfit, and it looks great with a very large variety of lipglosses as well. I am NC20 with dark brown hair and eyes, but it looks just as good on my blonde friend with blue eyes and for my friend with very tanned skin and brown hair and eyes, it is her HG pinkish nude. So I think this is a very versatile lipstick which is underrated. If you live in Europe or can track this down, get it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/6/2010 11:26:00 AM More reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Patisserie is the only lipstick I can apply without a mirror, and for this reason: it's exactly the same color of my lips. It's almost like applying a chap stick. It does add a bit of a glow to my lips, but a colorless glow, and I find I like it better if I wear a gloss on top to add some kind of dimension, so my lips don't look so bare. I'm a little disappointed, to be honest, because I'd built up such high expectations. It is most definitely a nude, and for me, in the truest sense. It's my lips - not better, not worse. Just my lips. If that's your aim, Patisserie is your girl.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No