November 23, 2014 | 1678 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Patisserie

rated 4.3(88 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/12/2010 8:53:00 AM More reviews by Elizabby

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well, it isn't what I expected. I was told this is a perfect neutral - but on me it looks more warm and peachy than I really wanted. My skin is fair (NW20) and very pink and cool. I often find lipstick looks quite warm, peachy or even orange when it isn't supposed to. This isn't that bad - I can and do wear it for a quick slap and go, but it isn't my HG neutral lipstick - the search for that elusive animal continues...


Apart from that slight disappointment, it really is a very nice lipstick. If you like peachy-pink-pale creamy lipstick this might be your HG even if it isn't mine! The formulation is lovely, comfortable to wear, slightly glossy finish but not too much. I didn't really notice the shimmer, which is a good thing for me - just a natural looking gloss. The usual vanilla MAC scent, which I quite like, and the usual MAC bullet packaging which is also fine (if you don't mind it being the same shape as a suppository). I fully expect this will be someone's HG neutral lipstick, it just isn't mine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2010 11:49:00 AM More reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Gives a nude lip look-more gold tone than pink. I'm a NC20-30 Asian w/yellow undertones so this color washed me out a little. It didn't look bad but I wanted something w/ a little more color. exchanged it for High Tea instead which didn't wash me out at all and looks great even w/out liner for a polished nude lip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/17/2010 2:19:00 AM More reviews by princess101

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Another love of mine! I dont know how I missed reviewing this lippie, as it is one that I wear on a daily basis, for my no-make up look. I also love to wear this when wearing a smokey eye, as it is the perfect nude-pink lip for me. I have highly pigmented lips and this lippie is creamy and pigmented enough to neutralize my lip color. It isn't as longlasting as other MAC lippies I've worn, but still beautiful and worth it nonetheless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2010 6:24:00 PM More reviews by thelaurenator

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

MAC really hit a home run with this lipstick! This is a slightly paler, pinker, less shimmery version of VGV, which I have and love... but this lipstick is nearly the same shade and hue of my natural lips! A great nude that isn't actually *beige*. Wonderful lipstick!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/7/2010 6:32:00 AM More reviews by laquiche

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Nice pink beige lipstick with quite a glossy finish! It reminds me in term of colour of high tea, they are both really natural, they just bring up a hint of colour with a glossy finish but patisserie is definitely more pigmented than high tea for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2010 3:10:00 AM More reviews by kam6761

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Perfect MLBB shade. I've been searching for a color like this for a LONG time, and am SO excited I've finally found it-- the perfect pinky nude!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2010 10:32:00 PM More reviews by 1017

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is the neutral lippie of my dreams...everything I wanted VGV to be. If you are looking for bodacious lips, this is not your lippie. But if you are looking for perfect polish, not too pinky pink, not too rosey lips this Patisserie is for you. Again, this is what I thought VGV would be. I used to love VGV until I realized it was a bit brown or dark after a while. It felt weird to wear it in the summer, too dark. Patisserie doesn't have the darkness/browness to it that VGV has. It is just a dusty pink. It actually takes the bit of rose out of my lips and gives my face such a soft fresh look with soft pink lips. And this is not your porn star, Barbie, Kim K pink...this is I am a going to work and need to look classy or I have kick butt smokey eyes pink. This rocks. I did buy a back up because at the time I thought it is limited edition. If all those poplular MAC neutrals did not work for you, get on the MAC website and order this now...this could be that nude lippie you were waiting for. FYI- I have liked none of the other pink, nude, beige lippies by MAC. I am NW20 with dark brown, almost black hair, brown eyes.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2010 12:53:00 AM More reviews by TheHybred

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

For some reason, I was expecting this to be that gorgeous pinky nude color, with a smooth and shiny finish- just the thing to give me those Angelina Jolie lips. This lipstick isn't bad, but I was quite disappointed with it. I have full, very pigmented lips, and this does nothing for me but add a bit of shine. If I pile on 10 layers of it, my lips look smoother I suppose. I would only recommend this to ladies with hardly any pigmentation to their lips. It might be nice to keep at your office as something just to throw on without a mirror, just as a step up from a lip balm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2010 12:07:00 AM More reviews by riyeu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Gives a bare lips look with a hint of sparse sparkles/glitter. It's understated but flattering. I'd say the color is a light rosy pink (no brown). It's basically the same color as my lips but gives a finished polished look and some shine. It reminds me of the same color that the Laura Mercier lip balm gives me but more color. I'm not a fan of shimmer or frost finishes and there are chunky bits of sparkles/glitter in this but the sparkles are sparse enough not to bother me too much but of course, I could do without them.


The light vanilla smell didn't bother me at first but I'm starting to get tired of it and it smells artificial (plastic vanilla).


The formula is not drying but not overly moisturizing either compared to other lipsticks i've tried. It does dry up after a few hours.


The color is my HG color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/16/2010 6:11:00 PM More reviews by Violet912

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Other

Patisserie is exactly what I wanted Viva Glam V to be - it's a nude that doesn't turn gold, orange, or pink on me... and it doesn't have those golden sparkles that bothered me about VGV. It's amazing that it was so hard to find the perfect "basic" lipstick, but Patisserie fits the bill.

Is this review helpful? Yes No