October 25, 2014 | 1809 users online

Makeup Brushes - Ecotools - bamboo eye shading brush

rated 3.8(121 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2010 12:28:00 AM More reviews by Kelskels4000

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really like my eyeshadow brush but i fing it is almost too dense and that it gets quite flat....however it is very soft and picks up shadows quite well for being so cheap :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2010 4:12:00 PM More reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

i've been looking for a cheap brush that performs well to apply my vanilla pigment to my browbone...i've found the winner!!!!! picks up product easily and distributes well!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2010 10:51:00 AM More reviews by hoangrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I found this at kmart for $5, it was on clearance. Thought why not?? i mean i love my laura mercier brush, but its a travel size and i want something with a longer handle that can do the same job. I thought this might be similar to the crappy Body shop eyeshadow brush... but i was wrong.

This brush is great, soft bristles, good size (its the same size of my Laura Mercier eyeshadow) its also just as dense as my Laura Merciers. This beats the Body shop brush big time! this does all the things a good eye shadow brush should do and im i love how it iwas only $5. totally worth it. This thing is just as good as my Laura Mercier brush. BUY IT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2010 8:08:00 PM More reviews by xcharleneeee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great brush for putting a light wash of color on your lids, which is what I use it for. If you try to use it for a more dramatic look, it doesn't work very well. But I am happy with it. I got it BOGO free at Ulta. So yeah, its pretty good. & I use it almost everyday. Very happy with it & its very soft!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/15/2010 6:35:00 PM More reviews by sylvanna

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this with the 5-piece set. Soft bristles, decent price, but does not pick up color very well. I tried this with Maybelline quads and Physician's Formula shimmer strips. The brush just didn't pick up color. At most, it got a tiny bit of shimmer on my eyelids. I used this for concealer for a while and I think I lost it last month. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2010 4:28:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I found this brush too stiff and not able to pick up color well at all. I gave this to a friend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/8/2010 8:28:00 AM More reviews by misskho

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i dont like this brush at all, it doesnt pick up eyshadow well, doesnt blend properly and i end up with heaps of eyeshaow on my cheek. i regret buying this one. this is the worse and i have a few ecotools brushes

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/3/2010 12:12:00 PM More reviews by mslovely417

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Great product. I would love for them to make even more products!

I use this for eyeshadow all the time. It works great for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2010 2:55:00 PM More reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Probably some of the softest synthetic brushes you'll ever find. All of the brushes in the kit work great and dont shed after washes. But the fluffy powder brush doesnt pick up pressed powders very well. But other than that i love them and love ecotools! Good for the earth and nice to the animals :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2010 1:22:00 PM More reviews by shaynamae

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love love love love love love.... this brush. Super soft and perfect size for my eye. I've used both pan shadows and pigments with this brush and get a perfect application every time. I appreciate how they are cruelty-free and still come at a lower cost than other brushes. I would buy more of them for sure!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No