November 27, 2014 | 1020 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Matte2 - Brown Script



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(47 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2009 6:58:00 AM More reviews by HilaryofPoitiers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love Brown Script. I went last week to the departament store and BS was d/c so I got tete-a-tint and Swiss Chocolate instead of BS. I'm quite happy with both e/s but BS is way moooore gorgeous.
BS is a matte2 clay color, perfect for daytime looks and very very versatile. I love put Blanc Type in the whole lid area and BS in outer v and creases. Then I smoke it a bit smudging my beloved Givenchy Magic Kajal, two coats of mascara and i'm done!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2009 7:54:00 PM More reviews by wiccawonder

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I brought this because I was trying to duplicate a look I saw on youtube. It's a great color it showed up without a base which is unheard of on my eyes due to heavy discoloration. It's a matte2 or matte squared. It blends beautifully.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2008 2:24:00 PM More reviews by bv711

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect fall brown. It's described as a chestnut brown and I think that's absolutely on the money. It's a warm shade with a hint of orange--(think changing seasons, the leaves turning not bright OTT orange). Highly recommended for a more obvious natural look!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2008 7:02:00 PM More reviews by makeupqueen26

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Really nice brown shadow. Pretty with blue eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2008 6:19:00 PM More reviews by pieholdensuite

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this along with Handwritten back with the Matte 2 collection came out in 2007 and I have been using it continually since! This shadow is a very lovely reddish-brown. When used all over the lid I do get more of a terracotta shade, which I really like. However, the red is not too prevaelent so that I look red-eyed . It simply adds a nice warm overtone to the shadow. The staying power is also very good, as is the creamy consistency and the blendability. This is a very nice brown addition that is great if you are new to branching out of the regular earth tone range.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2007 4:20:00 PM More reviews by BohemianSheila

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been looking for the perfect warm deep brown to replace a much beloved Arbonne color but in a more long-lasting e/s. Well, since the matte2 collection came out, I'd been eying this color and decided to give it whirl at an event today. I immediately bought it - it's a lighter version of my favorite Barbie e/s (Beautyburst) or like my fave MA said - Snappy without the shimmer. Funny story - I was looking at the line of my fave browns: Bamboo, Arena, Texture, Saddle, Swiss Chocolate - and this color was plunked in the middle of them and it was the only one I didn't have in that entire line. So, if you like all the colors I just mentioned and don't know if it's too much like..... It isn't - get it now!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2007 11:45:00 PM More reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

i love the mac matte brown script shadow. it actually seems like a terricotta but it's great on my nw43 skin. it's listed as a warm chesnut brown on the mac site. i love the shade paired with arena or woodwinked and it's just a perfect "natural" eye. i got this in the pro palette which i'm a total fan of. check it out next time you're at the mac counter.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No