July 24, 2014 | 1622 users online

Polishes - OPI - Suzi Says Da!



image 0

rated 4.6(53 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/20/2007 11:03:00 AM More reviews by kcarr325

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice vampy extremely dark chocolate brown for Autumn/Winter. Since I've been wearing it, I've had more than one double take from family members asking me if I've got on black polish. It's VERY dark.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2007 2:05:00 AM More reviews by HauntedMoonlight

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this nail polish!!! It's a beautiful and very shiny dark brown. It matches MAC's Film Noir lipstick, which is one of my favorite lipstick colors of all time. It's so shiny that I don't even need a top coat. It dries pretty fast and lasts a long time without chipping. I've never finished an entire bottle of nail polish before, but I might actually buy several back ups of this gorgeous color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2007 10:50:00 PM More reviews by cosmokid

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Suzi Weiss-Fischmann (OPI's Artistic Director) always names one of the best shades in each collection after herself, so the 'Suzi' shade is usually a safe bet when deciding which one to try. This shade is a tasty looking shade of dark chocolate (nail biters beware) with a gorgeous shine to it. This is like a non-shimmery version of Romeo & Joliet. The only downside (hence the 4 lippies) is that the application isn't as foolproof as most of OPI's dark shades. You've got to be very careful putting on that second coat otherwise you can end up with slightly streaky spots. This formula almost seems a little thinner than usual.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/1/2007 5:10:00 PM More reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a lush, dark, dark bittersweet chocolate creme with a mirror-like shine. Like another reviewer mentioned, it's as close to black as you can get while still being definitely brown. First coat is streaky and the red tones are very apparent, but the second coat gives you bottle color, as rich and glossy as sable.



Unlike some other reformulated OPI polishes, Suzi Says Da! is thin and runny rather than thick and gloppy. Odd. Maybe it's just my bottle, but if not, take care to wipe off the brush after dipping it into the polish or you'll get too much on your nail and it'll run into your cuticles and gutters and make a mess. But I'd repurchase this--it's the perfect, chic, 'neutral' vampy for Autumn.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2007 3:29:00 PM More reviews by Kat2004

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love this color!!! It's a deep chocolate brown, no shimmer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/6/2007 4:37:00 PM More reviews by JoanB

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just put this beauty on my toes, and man it looks like melted milk chocolate! I put on 2 coats, and it spread on like a dream. The color is a beautiful, shiny deep chocolate. This one is definitely a keeper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/30/2007 11:08:00 PM More reviews by CelestialBlue

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Beautiful,.shiny true brown shade. Perfect for fall!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2007 11:59:00 AM More reviews by goldenina

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Amazing shine! gorgeous color!!! Love OPI!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/2/2007 8:36:00 AM More reviews by renee1100

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great color!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/29/2007 7:52:00 PM More reviews by emotionalfish

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wonderful color on my DDD skin! First coat went on streaky but second coat turned my nails into a lovely dk choc color. Highly recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No