OPI Suzi Says Da!

4.6

53 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/20/2007 11:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice vampy extremely dark chocolate brown for Autumn/Winter. Since I've been wearing it, I've had more than one double take from family members asking me if I've got on black polish. It's VERY dark.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this nail polish!!! It's a beautiful and very shiny dark brown. It matches MAC's Film Noir lipstick, which is one of my favorite lipstick colors of all time. It's so shiny that I don't even need a top coat. It dries pretty fast and lasts a long time without chipping. I've never finished an entire bottle of nail polish before, but I might actually buy several back ups of this gorgeous color.


on 11/11/2007 10:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Suzi Weiss-Fischmann (OPI's Artistic Director) always names one of the best shades in each collection after herself, so the 'Suzi' shade is usually a safe bet when deciding which one to try. This shade is a tasty looking shade of dark chocolate (nail biters beware) with a gorgeous shine to it. This is like a non-shimmery version of Romeo & Joliet. The only downside (hence the 4 lippies) is that the application isn't as foolproof as most of OPI's dark shades. You've got to be very careful putting on that second coat otherwise you can end up with slightly streaky spots. This formula almost seems a little thinner than usual.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2007 5:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a lush, dark, dark bittersweet chocolate creme with a mirror-like shine. Like another reviewer mentioned, it's as close to black as you can get while still being definitely brown. First coat is streaky and the red tones are very apparent, but the second coat gives you bottle color, as rich and glossy as sable.



Unlike some other reformulated OPI polishes, Suzi Says Da! is thin and runny rather than thick and gloppy. Odd. Maybe it's just my bottle, but if not, take care to wipe off the brush after dipping it into the polish or you'll get too much on your nail and it'll run into your cuticles and gutters and make a mess. But I'd repurchase this--it's the perfect, chic, 'neutral' vampy for Autumn.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2007 3:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this color!!! It's a deep chocolate brown, no shimmer.


on 10/6/2007 4:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just put this beauty on my toes, and man it looks like melted milk chocolate! I put on 2 coats, and it spread on like a dream. The color is a beautiful, shiny deep chocolate. This one is definitely a keeper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2007 11:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful,.shiny true brown shade. Perfect for fall!


on 9/2/2007 11:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Amazing shine! gorgeous color!!! Love OPI!!!


on 9/2/2007 8:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great color!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wonderful color on my DDD skin! First coat went on streaky but second coat turned my nails into a lovely dk choc color. Highly recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
215 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top