OPI Vodka & Caviar

4.6

119 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/16/2011 10:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nice blue toned red, bright,
Goes smooth but you need 3 layers to get perfect a coverage!
Don't know if it's what I expect from a nail polish that in shops sells at 15,00 EU!!!
Speaking for the color I personally think people saying the color it's too bright only applies 2 layers.
The third reveals a bold red with more personality
Other than that It's an ok nail vernish, just a bit overrated in my opinion, especially the finish and staying power is less than perfect
Also not very glossy, needed to reapply top coat over days to get a bit of shine :-\

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loooooove this N/P. The color is amazing: the perfect cherry red!
smooth formula, easy to apply and super long-wearing!!!!


on 1/14/2011 11:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite basic red. Perfectly true and rich, the cream finish is not a dull, opaque cream--it's slightly translucent/slightly jelly, but the effect is just a knock-out, solid red. Great pedi, and love it as a mani on neat, short nails when I'm feeling particularly minxy (especially in the dead of winter). Application is incredibly smooth, and bottle color is achieved in 2 coats. Will always have on hand: love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This color is that rare hard to achieve combination, of simple elegance.

The gel like formual gives a super shiny red patent leather look to the finger tips and the color is simultaneously deep and radiant, very rich and lusty. Ensure to use a good top coat as this polish chips easily with some day to day chores.

Vodka and Caviar has the power to transform the wearer. When I wear this I feel very classy and strong. Puts me in a mood to conquer the world but never with out that touch of class.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2010 1:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG I have found my HG red... I saw Michele1218's video on favourite nail polishes and went out and got this. It truly is the best red ever... I personally like it better on my toes atm because finger nails are short... but I will give it a try on my finger nails once they grow a bit more. For reference I am NC 43=)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2010 11:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This colour is awesome. I only need one coat... I haven't tried using 2 before but the colour is so beautiful. It makes my fingers look paler too. :) I would definitely buy this again if I finished it but I do have a lot of nail polishes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2010 2:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite red polishes to wear! It is a vibrant red. Not quite fire engine red but bright red. Looks great on toes/hands. I get great coverage with 2 coats. Just a very classy color you can rock all year long!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2010 11:05:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a beuatiful classy red. Looks so elegant on my toe nails. I love looking at my toes when I'm wearing this polish. I wonder if this color is based on the famous Revlon Fire and Ice. They sound similar. If you want very elegant nails, wear this. It's a cream so there are no sparkly things, just pure elegant red color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2010 9:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

the perfect red. goes on bright and solid with a perfect formula. it has a slight jelly finish which adds to the brightness and none of the orange tones i found with big apple red. i wear this on my toes constantly and on my fingers when i'm feeling bold.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2010 1:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love a red pedi - and after trying many reds I have to say this is my HG. This is a beautiful, bright, bold red that lasts for a full two weeks on my toes. If I ever finish the bottle, I will def repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
140 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top