July 31, 2014 | 1777 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Vaseline - Vaseline - Pure Petroleum Jelly



image 0

rated 4.3(54 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/14/2009 7:26:00 AM More reviews by Vanilly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This thing really works! Removes everything. Moisturizes too! And heals super uber dry skin as well.
You must have one!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/14/2009 12:29:00 AM More reviews by haleyhay

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Vaseline is a necessity. I have super dry skin especially around my eyes and I use this to help moisturize them, though it can not always fully stop the flaking it works better than anything else. This is also really good if you put a little on your eyelashes and then put on your mascara it helps it from clumping and makes them look longer and more defined.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2009 12:10:00 AM More reviews by glammisskelly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

ok, so i am new to this site.. but i have been using this for taking off my eye make-up for years!!! my mom first taught me this and i will pass it on to everyon else!! its the best and very cheap and lasts a long time!! i lose no lashes.. i get compliments on how my eye lashes look so healhty and shiny !! its the best!! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2009 1:44:00 PM More reviews by MakeUpAddictxxX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Ok, so this works great as a makeup remover, yes deffinitly, I also recommend using it as a eyemakeup base for your eyelids, many of us have heard of Urban Decay Primer Potion, and Two Faced Shadow Insurance and Mac paintpots and Cream colored bases, but not ALL of us can afford them right? right, so I recommend using a very thin layer of vaseline on your eyelids because if you put a thin layer on, your eyeshadows are going to seep through, and wipe off, so make sure you use a thin layer. It will make your eyeshadows last longer and appear more viberant. Hope I helped? Let me know! Xxxxxxxxx MakeUpAddictXxx

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2009 1:18:00 PM More reviews by manukatze

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

guess there is no better, no cheaper product than this for removing eyemakeup...its so gentle and soft in removing even my foreverlasting fluidline....this morning, i also used it on a cotton bud to adjust the wing of my eyeliner...worked just great!UPDATE: now i use olive oil instead, HG Alert!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2008 10:48:00 AM More reviews by Dawdlebean

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Oh my word, what a revelation. After much research on which eye makeup remover to ask for as a Christmas gift, I thought I would try this first as I had a pot in my bathroom cabinet.. It really is as effective as the reviewers here state. I massage it lightly over my eyelids and lashes, and then using a damp cotton wool ball , gently remove it and all the eye makeup comes with it. I find that putting the cotton wool in warm water and then wringing it out is much better than dry cotton wool as you do not get any "drag" as you sweep it across. I then carry on with my Laszlo cleansing routine. I believe my under eye fine lines are improving too. The only time I would not use this is if I was removing eye makeup ready to re-apply for a night out as I think the residue might make fresh makeup slide. But as an over-nighter it is great as it has absorbed naturally by morning. And what a bargain too. A great discovery.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/17/2008 4:47:00 PM More reviews by kayben

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I just wrote a review for Vaseline's foray into the self-tanning moisturizer market, and that prompted me to come here and weigh in on vaseline as a makeup remover. And yes, it's really that good--just keep your lids closed nice and tight. Everything comes off quickly, without tugging or irritation.


Moreover, like the reviewer below attests, leaving a thin film of vaseline around the eye area acts as a fantastic moisturizer and wrinkle preventer. It also makes a passable eyeshadow adhesive. The subtle shine it leaves is also like a down-home highlighter too.


I use a generic petroleum jelly and only in a squeeze tube for portability and sanitation reasons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2008 11:29:00 PM More reviews by CiaoBambina

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

Ladies, I am here to testify that as a 50-something year-old, I have used almost nothing but Vaseline to remove my eye makeup for about 40 years and it has worked miracles!

I stumbled on to it when I was in my early teens because my skin is so sensitive that everything else that was available then (back in the olden days, you know!) either gave me a rash, spots or hives. I experimented with the most inert substances I could think of, including Crisco (yuk), vegetable oil, and others I've forgotten. Vaseline worked the best for me.

As I got older, I started leaving a light film of it on my eye area when I went to bed as a moisturizer. To this day I have no crow's feet at all, and only the very tiniest of lines under the outside corners, that you can only see when I am very tired, all of which I give the Vaseline full credit for. I have never used any other eye creams or had any treatments of any sort. People always have trouble guessing my age because that's usually where they look first.

I'd say that after 40 years, if there were going to be any negative effects, I'd know by now! I realize that there are some who can't tolerate petroleum jelly, but I think that many could save a lot of money on eye treatment products by going to Costco and buying a big old tub of Vasoline!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/2/2008 3:35:00 AM More reviews by gmb03

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

im really not over the fact that this beauty staple could be one of the most effective eye make up removers around. imagine all the money you can save. before you even purchase and look for a good make up remover, try to grab a tub of this from your bathroom or dresser and use it to remove your eye make up. there's no harm in trying, you might even thank me for it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/25/2008 12:33:00 PM More reviews by anshort4angel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use vaseline all the time for various reason - moisturising my lips. dry skin patches etc. I read somewhere to use it as eye makeup remover so i tried it since i've been on a hunt for an oil based makeup remover to take off the waterproof stuff i wear (liquid last eye liner and lancome mascara). Vaseline works great because i dont have to rub too hard (i do rub though but it's gentle enough) and it gets it all off (reminds me of MACs Cleanse Off Oil). The only thing that bugs is that i wash my face with a gentle cleanser afterwards but still can't seem to get it completely off my eyes. The next morning i can still feel a film of vaseline on my lashes. It's not bad, just a tad annoying. Any tips on how to get it comepletely off? Anyway, it definitely does the job and it's great for traveling, plus it's a multi purpose product!! WoOt!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No