C.O. Bigelow Ultra Mentha Lip Shine

4.7

207 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Tastes & smells delicious, feels like icey goodness on the lips. There is a good amount of product in the tube. Packaging is cute. Good stuff! Will probably always purchase this from now on. Matter of fact I want a couple more tubes to keep at home and work.



on 1/16/2010 2:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought this on sale at Bath and Body Works. It comes in a squeeze tube with an angled applicator/top. Although convienient, I would prefer if it had a wand because I tend to squeeze to much product out, then i'm left with super shiny greasy looking lips. It smells of a candy cane peppermint, very strong scent. Does have a bit of a sweet diluted candy cane flavor to it also. It goes on smooth very shiny, and tingles on your lips at first. Does feel a bit sticky when you first apply, but you get used to the feeling and don't notice it after a while(the tingling takes your mind off the sticky feel). Good moisturization on dry lips. I use it before bed keeps my lips feeling moist and avoids chappy lip syndrome ; ) Lasts for a long time if you don't lick it off because it tastes so good. Definately something I will repurchase, one for purse, nightstand, pocket : )


on 11/28/2009 6:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love co. Bigelo, there was a sale at bath and body works and I bought so much of lip items. I love this. I have 3 of this and they help heal my dry lips in a day. There so minty and I love it, I got a mini one in the holiday collection. I will buy this again for sure.


on 11/28/2009 6:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What it says on the packaging is absolutely true; it is an intense burst of breath-freshening mint. I can't really say I love this, but at the same time, it is definitely not bad. It provides shine/gloss, is very minty, and lasts for quite some time. For me, it doesn't completely rub off unless I rub it off. The thing is, it is a fair bit sticky and not exactly smooth, so that bothers me a bit. I would be on the fence with repurchasing this, but many people do like this a lot, so I would suggest you try it for yourself before deciding. It is sold at Bath & Body Works.


on 11/16/2009 10:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

Uber minty. Great shine. Kinda greasy. Doesn't last long enough for me.

This is a decent enough gloss, but it is greasy and tends to wander.


on 11/11/2009 3:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hate this stuff! It's wayyyy too greasy and it doesn't do anything to actually heal dry, cracked lips but just kinda sits on top. The only thing I like about it is that it's minty, but it's totally not worth it because it makes my entire face feel greasy sometimes!


on 11/10/2009 1:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Whoa, this one is potent. I would wear this on days I need the extra wake-up punch. This is a stronger version of the original Mentha Lip Shine, and I really like it! Again, I opened this after having used up my two tubes of Black Cherry Soda.


on 11/8/2009 2:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is great, it tastes awesome! And smells great! I got this and some other different C.O. Bigelow Lip Glosses on sale and I love them all, except the Lemon and Pomegrante. Anyways this stuff goes on thick leaves my lips feeling soft and smooth and I will definetly buy more :) it lasts a long time lol.


on 11/5/2009 2:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this a few days ago at B&BW and I love it! I am super sensitive and have only found one other lip balm/lip gloss I adore (Alba brand) and doesn't make my lips itch. Love the minty cool feeling and the flavor. I can even tell a difference in the softness of my lips after 2 days :)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as an extra from one wonderful swapper - this is a truly great product!
I love the tingling feeling, the shine it gives my lips, the taste, the smell - I love everything about this product and I am definitely recommending it to everybody! Forever!


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated C.O. Bigelow Products

image

Lemon Lip Cream

84 reviews
Back to Top