December 19, 2014 | 1013 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Sweetie Pie Shower Jelly



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(84 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2011 6:31:00 PM More reviews by Amsi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this product, but it just didn't work out for me. This would be a really fun soap if you have kids, but it wasn't practical for me at all.
...
First of all, the scent of Sweetie Pie was way too sweet for me. I probably should have purchased another scent instead. This smells like berries and gummy bears.
...
Secondly, the consistency was like Jell-O, which is really cool and fun, but I found it too difficult to use. When I scooped out a chunk, it would often fall onto the shower floor and wash away before I could use it. I also had a tough time working it into lather. Finally, I just started mashing a piece into my bath loofah and lathering it up into it.
...
Overall:
Pros: a fun and new product, good for kids to play with
Cons: not practical, difficult to work into a lather, a bit expensive, scent too strong and sweet for me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2010 7:40:00 PM More reviews by lushpaperbaggie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Mmmmmm.....smells like sweets! You need the tiniest bit to lather your whole body....and it doesn't dry my sensitive skin out. It's a little hard to control, but I can get over that. Put this in the freezer/fridge for a little while so it's really nice and refreshing in the bath. This is lovely!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2010 7:56:00 PM More reviews by Lylacgirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Mmm.. this yummy smelling shower jelly swept me off my feet. It has a lovely black current smell - reminds me of my all time favourite bubble bar, The Comforter. Nice creamy scented lather which lingers onto your skin. My favourite was Whoosh for it's brilliant citrus smell which woke me up. Now.. this is my favourite, it has a great smell and fun glitter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2010 10:48:00 PM More reviews by TomBoyBeauty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Violet

I love this stuff. It smells exactly like blackberries, I can never stop smelling this stuff. I love the fact that the scent actually lingers on your skin and in the shower afterward, and you really don't need much in order to get a really good lather. I feel so clean after using it; definitely going to try the other scents as well :)
-TBB

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2010 11:23:00 AM More reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this jelly =]
its smells exactly like the comforter bubble bar which i also love, it just smells like berries and fruit pastels
i love that its a jelly and so fun to use although it can be a bit slippy.
my only issue is the although i love this shower jelly all the others are just gross i really want lush to make another new shower jelly or bring back the big calm

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2010 10:54:00 PM More reviews by prettykitty1423

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I luuuuuurve this!
It smells just like the Comforter bubble bar, sweet blackberries.
It has an awesome texture, super jiggly and gelatin like, it's so fun!
It has a nice lather with a poof, and leaves a soft scent on your skin.
I adore this and recomend it heavily!
:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2010 8:52:00 PM More reviews by boybandfan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a super fun soap! The consistency is just like jello, wiggly and jiggly = super fun. Smells very fruity like candy or grape crush. I can't put my finger on it, but I love the scent. It doesn't linger and isn't overpowering while you use it though. At first, I couldn't get this to work. I tried to get a lather with just my hands and it didn't produce very much. Then I tried with working it in my mesh sponge and viola! Tons of lather and bubbles. As much as I love this, I probably will not purchase in the future. This was initially such a novelty to me and to my knowledge, lush is the only one to have a jelly soap that I have seen. Sorry if I am wrong! I have since just started making my own and having fun with an array of scents that I like and choose from and it is sooooo much cheaper to make it at home. With that said, thank you lush for introducing such a novel idea!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/25/2010 9:01:00 AM More reviews by TheBexExpress

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is really fun stuff! I mean it's not going to set the world on fire, it's just shower gel in a jelly, but it's sure neat. It definitely smells amazing, and I do wish the scent stuck around a bit more- I use it with You Snap The Whip though, and the smell sticks around for a long while with both.

It's nice in a shower poof, and still nice by itself, just sort of rubbed on, but it unfortunately slips out of my hands all the time that way. It does lather either way though.

I'm not going to buy it again, because, well, I don't really need any. But I love getting it as a gift!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2010 10:31:00 PM More reviews by ameyyxd

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I loved this product and I use a shower poof along with it. The result was great with a rich lather and great scent. The sales associate told me that she never tried it with a shower poof which I try both way. Using this jelly without a shower poof made it very liquidy and a waste so my best bet would be using a shower poof for this pproduct.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/10/2010 3:41:00 PM More reviews by purplecrayon86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

The trick to this product is to find the best way to use it for you. You can put it in a puff and it lathers really nicely, or you can mush it up in a blender and use it as a sort of gloopy shower gel, or put it in the freezer and use it during summer to cool down, it really depends on how much time you want to put into using it.
It is worth it though as it smells delicious; like berrys. I would say, however, that the smell doesn't reallly linger on your body which is a shame as who wouldn't want to smell like that all day.
As for benefits to the skin I didn't notice too much. It certainly didn't make my skin any worse nor did it dry it out so I wouldn't buy it for its amazing skin properties. It would be brilliant as a gift to a child (or maybe teenager to encourage them to bathe once in a while!). And a good gift to introduce someone to Lush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No