Victoria's Secret Basic Instinct

3.0

79 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/1/2005 9:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

WHAT A DISGUSTING SCENT!THIS WON'T BE DISCONTINUED,ONLY THE GOODS ONES DO LIKE THEIR ESSENCES DE VOYAGE.



on 6/29/2005 8:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

SO BAD!!!! Very strong musk. Smells so "old" and overbearing to me-nothing sexy about it to my nose. I had smelled this and hated it a few days before my old boss, who I also hated came strolling in smelling like she took a bath in it. So the deal was sealed for me then. Pretty bottle, though.


on 6/26/2005 5:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love Angel, and this one reminds me of it, but not so spicy. My husband tells me it smells so sexy. Not a scent for summer, but more for going out in the Autumn or Winter. I feel a little like a 1940's glam girl in this, oh so sexy...we'll see how I feel after 3.4 oz...


on 6/14/2005 5:20:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a very musky scent with a dash of patchouli. No fruits or discernable florals. For this reason, lots of VS fragrance wearers will be disappointed. However, it is a sexy scent. They also just came out with a "sheer" version. In all honestly, I only sniffed it, didn't wear it. But I'd try to sample the "sheer" version before deciding one way or the other about it. From what I could smell I liked it better than all the other VS scents with the exceptions of So in Love and Breathless, which I also like.


on 6/14/2005 2:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gross! I would never buy this cologne. I let a clear at VS spray it on me during its launch, and I was sick by the time I got home to wash it off. It smells like incense in the Catholic church!! (Yes, I am Catholic.) It is so gross. All I can say about it that is positive is that the bottle is cute.


on 6/13/2005 1:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this fragrance! It is definately heavier than most, but it is unique and will be remembered. Men seem to love it.


on 5/28/2005 9:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I can't believe all the bad reviews! I guess this is because this seems like a more serious perfume and not a fruity floral, like a lot of VS scents. I would say it's an oriental chypre with a lot of patchouli in the base, I smell fruits the top, and a lovely floral center, and vanilla and patchouli in the base.

Here are the notes:Port Plum Wine, Apricot, Turkish Rose, Gardenia, Wild Tuberose, Patchouli, and Vanilla Orchid.

When I first smelled it, the florals + patchouli was slightly remininscent of Giorgio, but now that I have smelled it more, I think it's a very original scent with the Port Wine note and patchouli base. Seriously sexy...makes me want to meow!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2005 11:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a miniature in a fragrance coffret from VS- I saw all the horrible reviews about it and thought it can't be that bad- uhh, yes it can. This fragrance is seriously gross and is a full on assault on the senses. I am not sure what age range they were marketing to with this one, but even my grandma wouldn't touch this.


on 4/17/2005 3:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

awful...sooo strong and it smells like rancid perfume


on 3/20/2005 8:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Purchased on a whim because my kids said it reminded them of their beloved grandmother (dicey, I know). Others have said it smells like Paloma, true, but I never hated Paloma like I hate this. It's like being trapped in a refrigerator box with the Red Hat club. My right nostril has taken out an order of protection against me, the left is consulting a psychic.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top