LUSH Cupcake Mask

3.6

307 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Rhassoul Mud, Linseed Infusion, Glycerine, Talc, Cocoa Powder, Cocoa Butter, Fresh Mint, Sandalwood Oil, Vanilla Absolute, Spearmint Oil, Peppermint Oil, Perfume


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

before I begin, i have a feeling i got a defective product

firstly, this does not smell like chocolate , maybe it was just mine but it smelled like honey instead.
also i have acne prone skin, and i did not see ANY results. i had high hopes for this one, im looking to try cosemetic warrior next. crossed fingers for this one !

once again maybe i got a defective one , but i would get a sample before purchasing



on 5/31/2013 4:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I adore this mask. I'm a huuuuge fan of Lush and definately a loyal customer. With that being said, Cupcake is one of my staple items that I always have to have. I think I'm on my 5th or 6th tub by now, haha. Anyways, this mask is great for people with oily-acne prone skin. Since Lush has a variety of wonderful face masks for all different skin types, I would only recommend this to people with oily or acne prone skin. If that isn't you, then definitely try something else. Trust me, there's something for you! And if you're overwhelmed with all the choices just talk to an associate. Lush has some of the greatest and helpful employees!

For me, I've noticed a decrease in the oilyness of my skin overall due to this mask. If I have a breakout or feel one coming, I'll dab this on the spot and let it sit for about 20 mins. Or if necessary, I'll apply it to my entire face. Once it dries I then wash it off, apply a toner, and then my moisturizer. My skin always looks brighter, clearer and smoother afterwards, and my blemishes usually go down in size/redness. I use multiple Lush products in my skin care routine and this is just the icing on the cake! I don't use it daily though.

(If you use Lush's Grease Lightening on spots after this mask you will see an even bigger difference in the appearance of blemishes. Such a fantastic product!)

For the price of $6-$7 you can't go wrong! Oh and the sales associates at Lush will tell you that this lasts for up to 2 weeks, but if you keep it in the refrigerator like you're supposed to you'll easily get up to a months use out of it. Holy grail face mask!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2013 4:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this mask, it really smelled great but I'm not sure if it did anything to clear my breakouts. I used this every single night for 2 weeks because I have extremely oily skin that never dries out, left it on for 30 minutes and when I rinsed it off my skin felt soooo smooth. Don't think I'll repurchase because like I said, it's just a mask that smells great and makes my skin feel nice but didn't do anything for my acne which is my main problem!!


on 5/27/2013 3:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best smelling lush fresh face masks for sure. It did a decent job at removing oil from my t-zone but I'm not sure how effective it is at preventing or clearing up breakouts.


on 4/26/2013 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

One of the best smelling masks I've ever tried! I'm not usually into "bakery" type smells, but this one smells really unique and delicious.

Would I buy this product again? I wish there was a "Maybe" option because I'm on the fence. Using the mask was a pleasant experience, but I don't think it worked wonders on my skin. For blemishes I think Mask of Magnaminty works better.


on 4/26/2013 4:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Ive tried every single lush fresh mask out there, stored them in fridge, used them exactly as im supposed to, thrown them out when supposed to, but i have an allergic reaction to every single one, every single time, i just cannot use them, theres something in them that dosent agree with my sensitive skin :( does anyone else get this with the lush face masks at all? Definately wouldnt recommend for those with sensitive skin.


on 4/25/2013 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well I went to lush for the very first time a couple of weeks ago hoping to find the best face mask ever!! ..but sadly no, not at all! Since it was my first time there I asked one of the employees to help me pick out something that would work for my skin (I'm blackhead/acne prone and get oily in my t-zone) the employee suggested this mask. When I got home that night I used it right before bed hoping it'd help a few pimples I already had, unfortunately no it made my skin worse. More and more pimples were appearing and my skin started getting super red the more I used it, I wanted to love it so bad so I used it a few more times after that! I guess this mask just doesn't mix with my skin and if your skin is anything like mine I wouldn't buy this mask, try the cosmetic warrior one maybe :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Cocoa butter is VERY comedogenic. Acne-prone gals beware!
http://www.acne.org/messageboard/blog/6821/entry-25563-from-master-comedogenic-ingredients-list/

Otherwise, this is a decent mask with a heavenly smell. I tried it twice and broke out twice, though not severely. I'm having some moral quandaries about pawning it off to any of my friends though because it's equivalent to giving away free pimples?

Anyway, I'm still giving it 2 lippies because even though it smells AMAZING and does helps with oil control, I think it is ridiculous of them to market this as something for the acne-prone. Wish I had checked MUA before buying...

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2013 2:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have delicate, oil prone, slightly pimple prone skin (I've never not had a blemish, but I've never had this many really).
This product did terrible, terrible things to my skin.
I bought it for fun, I ended up with a bazillion pimple and greasy, dripping skin (okay not quite greasy).
My roommate also got pimple after we used it.
So I'm going to say that the batch may have been bad. Don't care. Unimpressed.


on 3/28/2013 1:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Great product. it smells soooo nice and it really makes me feel refreshed. the only bad thing is it is a bit dry, but it is going on a damp face so it is not really a problem xxx


Back to Top