Lancome Tresor

3.4

341 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/25/2011 10:12:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The staying power of this perfume is soooo long. Just a couple of spray in the morning, it lingers all day long. And on top, once it settles down, it smells great, very feminine and sexy! It is definitely a good buy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 9/25/2011 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My all time favorite parfum! Love Tresor with all my mind and heart! It really complement me, make me feel happy! Lily of the valley and peach notes r sweet notes that i love on a fragrance. Sweet, romantic and feminine! I got always complements from people specialy Mens!!! Excellent longevity. My signature fragrance!!!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2011 7:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Tresor, trashy smell which attracts you at the beginning and then a better aroma appears and the dry down is nothing special. It is an aroma that turns you on.


on 9/15/2011 7:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

As a lover of old classic perfumes i purchased this one. I have had the Tresor in Love perfume - which i really like, but the staying-power isn't that good. So i bought this perfume because its stronger and hopefully last longer.

This is a very sweet fragrance - peaches, apricots and vanilla? Its really nice. With the initial spray it will come across as too sweet, too much vanilla, and burn your nose. yes it is that strong - but the dry-down is really lovely! its very soft and romantic and intoxicating. I really like it. I will most probably only wear it on a cold day. The best part of this perfume is definitely the dry-down (about 1 - 2 hours later) so dont judge it based on the strong initial smell you get from it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2011 4:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I adore the impression of this scent, which is feminine but neither too flirty nor too sweet ... just right. The main notes are perfect for me -- peaches, roses, and amber.


Unfortunately, Tresor doesn't always wear well on me. I struggle with it. It's the amber, which often seems a bit too synthetic & plasticky. However, I think it's the amber which make this fragrance so special and unique. Afterall, it's an oriental, not a fruity floral.


Tresor is definitely one to try before you buy ... and I'll keep trying to wear this. One thing I do know -- Tresor is best applied as a mist walk-through because it's much too much to apply to a concentrated area of the body or (gosh forbid) to the decollete. On the surface, it seems it might be a cold weather fragrance, but I think it wears best on me in warmer weather, provided it's lightly applied.


on 7/25/2011 9:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is a really sweet fragrance to me. Almost overpowering in a way. but it does smell good on others when it settles down! It is a floral oriental but it is very sweet to me at first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2011 2:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

To my nose, this fragrance is very sweet. Not bright sweet like Gucci Flora, but a warm sweet. It is so sweet on me, in fact, that it is overripe. I'm not detecting the individual peach or apricot, nor am I detecting enough of the florals. It is blended together quite thoroughly, but I can't stand the sweetness. It mellows out a little into a slight powdery-creamy version of itself, where I can actually detect that pineapple note. Not bad, but not one I would really wear.

Edit: Although I'm keeping the rating, I've changed my mind about liking this one. It is growing on me, has become less sweet and more interesting.

Edit: I've upped the rating to 4 and am searching for a (preferably) vintage bottle. This works much, much better in the winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2011 9:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It was a very generous and kind gift from a very gracious long-time friend but I cannot bear this fragrance. I'm with the people who scrubbed and scrubbed to get it off. Does it ever stick. On me it's heavy, suffocating, and sickly sweet. I tried giving it to my mum who is 78 and it was a no-go for her as well. Still looking for a friend whose chemistry works with this fragrance as it's a very large bottle. I also don't like the appearance. It's too yellow/orange.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Tresor! And not only me, it's the one perfume that ALL men I know like without a single exception. It's memorable, unique and gorgeous. Mind you, not for young girls. This is a true lady scent :-)

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2011 1:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE Tresor! I can easily detect its peach notes. For me, the peach notes are what give this perfume its character, and I always feel sophisticated and feminine when I wear it. It also does NOT smell ...powdery to me - I don't do powdery. As far as it being an 'old lady' fragrance, I don't get that either. It kinda reminds me of peach schnapps with a twist of feminine sophistication. Scent is SO personal - but for me, this one's a timeless classic.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top