July 26, 2014 | 892 users online

Cleansers - Mary Kay - Velocity Facial Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.7(160 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2009 10:37:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I've been using this in combination with the Velocity face moisturizer for about a year. My roommates sister bought it, but she had an allergic reaction to it (like she does everything else), and gave it to me. It wasn't something I'd normally purchase, but I quite like it actually. It doesn't dry out my skin. It doesn't leave a film on my skin. I can't say that it really does anything for me as far as exfoliation goes, but it's a decent face wash. It did help clear up some zits for me, so it would probably be great for a teen with mild acne, who doesn't have dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2009 12:02:00 PM More reviews by sara2008

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this product. It's very gentle on my skin and doesn't dry out my skin. (even in the winter). I was using Ponds Cold Cream and I broke out terrible. I started using this and it cleared it up right away. You only need a small amount and the price is very reasonable. So, if you have slightly sensitive skin and more prone to dry, I say give it a whirl.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/21/2009 7:26:00 PM More reviews by magicalmop

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this cleanser. For a while I was using Neutrogena Foaming Facial Wash and it was tearing up my skin. My skin reacts to cleansers pretty easily, my redness flares up and becomes irritated with alot of drugstore brand cleansers. I was so surprised how Velocity left my skin clean feeling, smooth, and non irritated or red! My pores were smaller as well.

ONE PROBLEM: Once the weather got really cold, my skin started flaking and became red and blotchy when I used velocity each day. So now I'm switched over to a gentler cleanser until it gets warm again.

Overall this is a great cleanser. It cleans without stripping and leaves your skin looking gorgeous. Just be careful if you're the type of person who's skin changes with the weather.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/19/2009 7:29:00 PM More reviews by Eva32

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I found this to be a pretty good facial cleanser. It cleanses, tones, and exfoliates, and I preferred that to using three different products. My skin feels clean and fresh when I use this cleanser, and I really enjoy it! The cleanser doesn't dry my skin out or leave it all patchy-feeling, and it's a great morning cleanser!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/13/2009 2:16:00 AM More reviews by annnieeA

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is okay, i got it for free since my sister gave it to me. I came back from vacation and i broke out due to the pollution of the city, so my sister gave me this product. The first week everything was good .. as the weeks grew more and more it kinda stopped working
plus it dried out my skin even more and it was kinda stinging my skin at times when my skin was bad.

*note i have eczema on my face at times, so thats why it was stinging

i think it works a lot better for skins with combination and also oily skin

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2009 5:01:00 AM More reviews by scarattina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great cleanser, it is super gentle with no crazy ingredients so you're skin will not be irritated. It actually has a lot of natural ingredients which I like, because I am eczema prone and have super sensitive skin. My acne is at bay when i use this, and i like that it foams up so all my makeup is removed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/23/2008 4:19:00 PM More reviews by lelynator

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

The first 2 months of using this stuff,it was great!My skin felt really soft and exfoliated..a complete miracle!It took my acne away and for a real long time I didn't have to wear make-up because I loved how my face looked in the sun!

Ever since,I have kept ordering it and well,the second time I did,it didn't work all that great with my acne..it did leave my face feeling great and glowy,though.
After a while,it tends to not help with my acne which is a huge bummer because I was finally comfortable with my skin!I still use it and Im on my fifth product,but I might need something better...
I strongly recommend this for a person who doesn't breakout often or someone who wants a really nice cleanser that leaves your skin refreshed and exfoliated!

I

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2008 12:02:00 PM More reviews by veronicakeith

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

At first I was skeptical about this cleanser- I don't like to use anything with fragrance on my face. I bought it from a friend who is a consultant because I was out of my Alpha Hydrox cleanser and it wasn't going to be in for about a week. This cleanser removed all traces of my makeup, and left my skin feeling very clean and comfortable. I have continued to use this for a month and my face is clearer than ever! I continue to use my Alpha Hydrox products in conjunction with this cleanser, and my acne is basically cured. I could literally go without makeup if I wanted to!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/21/2008 7:16:00 PM More reviews by junkfood

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used this product for a couple years, as I got it free since my aunt was a consultant. Though it smells nice and goes on pretty easily, it just didn't work. Even though I washed my face every morning and night I would still get a huge zit. Not very often, but often enough to know that I wouldn't continue.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/6/2008 5:13:00 PM More reviews by megbenoit

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This cleanser keeps my skin really smooth and clear. The scent is amazing and it lathers really well so it only takes a small amount. I usually alternate this cleanser with one thats moisturizing to achieve a good balance. This cleanser has small gritty "thingys" in it so it does a good job at exfoliation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No