Lancome Empreinte

4.3

67 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mask is a really great, basic deep-cleaning mask. It seems to pull out every impurity and tightens pores. It dries really quick, which I love because I do not have 30 minutes to waste for a mask to dry. The scent is sort of strange to me, I think it is supposed to smell like ylang-ylang. It isn't a bad smell, I just do not like ylang-ylang. I will repurchase.



on 11/2/2005 8:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have oily but dehydrated skin that breaks out.


I'm quite disappointed in Lancome because I usually love their products. This one is a mask made from white clay. It stinks and it broke me out. At first I didn't know it was the mask, but later I realized that every night I used the mask, I'd wake up the next morning with a face full of pimples. I didn't overuse it either, just once a week.


on 7/20/2005 10:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using this mask for 2 years.... it is great. When it dries and hardens, I can see all of the little spots of oil that it's sucking out from my pores. Its amazing. It cleans my pores, and consequently makes them much, much less noticable.
The girl at the counter convinced me to try the Pure Focus Self Heating Deep Cleansing Mask, instead of re-buying the clay mask. I don't know yet if it's as good, I've only used it once.
Unless this new mask is somehow miraculously better, I'll be going back to buy the Pure Empreinte. It's fantastic. **UPDATE** I tried the Lancome self heating mask, and it is nothing compared to the clay one. returned it the next day!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

very good mask. makes my skin feel smooth and soft and evens out my complexion. it also leaves my skin with a sort of white glow to it


on 6/13/2005 10:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can feel my pores tighening! This is the best clay mask I have tried so far. It has been around for years, and I hope they won't discontinue it, ever!


on 3/31/2005 1:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Every time I try another product, I always end up comming right back to this one. Always leaves my skin soft and smooth, and it refines the pores on my nose. Also dosen't dry out my combo skin like some harsh masks can. Wouldn't be without it.


on 1/6/2005 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My most skin problem issues are skin-pores and unbalance skin-tone. I'd say this product did not shrink my skin-porn, but it does balance my skin tone a bit. However, the result won't last long, you have to keep doing it for about twice per week to keep the result. (I wear longer then 5 mins, around 15 mins I'd say) But then again, all mask doesn't give you an eternal result. The mask is still nice though, although it's VERY expensive! (I live in Toronto Canada and it cost me 36$)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2004 9:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is an above-average mask. The clay goes dry and tighened after 3 minutes. So it doesn't take me a lot of time. After rinsing it, I feel cleaned. But who knows. :-)


on 10/19/2004 5:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this last week after reading the reviews on MUA. I really didn't notice too much of a difference on my skin as I had anticipated. The instructions stated to exfoliate your skin first before applying the white clay mask that contained Kaolin. So, I used my trusted MURAD AHA/BHA exfoliating cleanser first, then left the mask on for the said 5 minutes. When I rinsed it off, my face felt considerably smoother, but I still had those pesky blackheads on the end of my nose which I am desperately trying to get rid of. The next day I had a new pimple on my cheek! I was so disappointed!! Then I read somewhere it was due to all the junk the mask extracted from my skin that a pimple afterwards was actually "normal" kinda like when you get a facial. So,, then I tried it again 3 days later, with no improvement on my blackheads. Again, it made my skin feel smooth, but my quest to rid those pesky suckers wasn't in the cards. I also tried to use the mask as a spot treatment on that pimple I had on my cheek, but the next day it was still there, red and painful with no improvement. For the $22.50 I paid for, it really didn't do what I had wanted it to do, so then the search goes on for my HG clay mask. I have been reading on MUA about Queen Helene Mint Julep mask, so I will be tackling that next. *sigh*


on 9/18/2004 12:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I liked this product because it soaked up my excess oil and left my skin feeling clean, clear and soft. I also used it overnight on two different occasions for a pimple and it effectively diminished it, so it does double duty in addition to its masking properties.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4215 Reviews
Back to Top