November 23, 2014 | 1942 users online

Lip Treatments - Sephora - Operation Smile Lip balm



image 0

rated 2.8(51 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2003 5:44:00 PM More reviews by Ariella4ever

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

i might buy this again, proceeds are donated to a good cause, but it really just feels like petroleum jelly in a slick silver tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2002 4:22:00 AM More reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this item when an SA mentioned that the profits go towards charity...but I guess I should have tested it first. It seemed to moisturize my lips well and it imparted some shine. But there's something strange about it: my lips became numb within a couple of minutes of wearing it. This is such a great idea for Sephora, but they need to change the formula.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/21/2002 5:39:00 PM More reviews by JenLim

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

When i first tried this, i was amazed at how creamy and shiny it went on. It just glided on and left my lips feeling very moisturized. It also is only five dollars for a .5 oz which is a lot compared with drugstore lipbalms. It has sweet almond oil, squalene, wheat germ oil, vitamin e, n some other nice moisturizing oils. Also, all profits go to a children's aid organization that gives reconstructive face surgery.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/14/2002 8:32:00 PM More reviews by Lollipop

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Yuck!!! Horrible smell and taste. It also had "numbing" effect like other reviewers stated. Love that it goes to charity, however this is a horrible lip balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/9/2002 6:47:00 PM More reviews by hirondelle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Such a good cause, such a bum product for me. 2nd the reviewer with the numb lips - I'll stick with Kiehls & write an Operation Smile check separately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2002 7:22:00 PM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a great lip balm. It goes on clear and makes my lips look shiny and adds moisture.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2001 10:33:00 AM More reviews by donnaellen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product in NYC at Sephora and used it immediately. I also immediately wiped it off. My lips were numb and the flavor was gross. I swapped it for something I could use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2001 3:48:00 PM More reviews by dana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this lipbalm! It's highly moisturizing with a subtle taste of cherry to it. This definitely gives Kiehl's a run for the money! Also, all the proceeds go to charity, so indulge guiltlessly!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/11/2001 2:28:00 PM More reviews by jen3030

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I give this product a 4 b/c it supports such a great cause, but I think it smells HORRIBLE. I even had some of my friends smell it and they agree. It's hard to describe the smell, but it is not very pleasant imho.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2001 12:17:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice lip balm, similiar to Kiehl's as the main ingredient is petrolatum in both. This one isn't as thick though and seems more shiny to me. I like it though and use it frequently. Plus, profits go to charity so you cant go wrong!

Is this review helpful? Yes No