Sephora Operation Smile Lip balm

2.9

50 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/31/2002 4:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this item when an SA mentioned that the profits go towards charity...but I guess I should have tested it first. It seemed to moisturize my lips well and it imparted some shine. But there's something strange about it: my lips became numb within a couple of minutes of wearing it. This is such a great idea for Sephora, but they need to change the formula.



on 10/21/2002 5:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

When i first tried this, i was amazed at how creamy and shiny it went on. It just glided on and left my lips feeling very moisturized. It also is only five dollars for a .5 oz which is a lot compared with drugstore lipbalms. It has sweet almond oil, squalene, wheat germ oil, vitamin e, n some other nice moisturizing oils. Also, all profits go to a children's aid organization that gives reconstructive face surgery.


on 7/14/2002 8:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Yuck!!! Horrible smell and taste. It also had "numbing" effect like other reviewers stated. Love that it goes to charity, however this is a horrible lip balm.


on 6/9/2002 6:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Such a good cause, such a bum product for me. 2nd the reviewer with the numb lips - I'll stick with Kiehls & write an Operation Smile check separately.


on 1/28/2002 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great lip balm. It goes on clear and makes my lips look shiny and adds moisture.


on 12/9/2001 10:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product in NYC at Sephora and used it immediately. I also immediately wiped it off. My lips were numb and the flavor was gross. I swapped it for something I could use.


on 10/15/2001 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lipbalm! It's highly moisturizing with a subtle taste of cherry to it. This definitely gives Kiehl's a run for the money! Also, all the proceeds go to charity, so indulge guiltlessly!


on 10/11/2001 2:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I give this product a 4 b/c it supports such a great cause, but I think it smells HORRIBLE. I even had some of my friends smell it and they agree. It's hard to describe the smell, but it is not very pleasant imho.


on 10/11/2001 12:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice lip balm, similiar to Kiehl's as the main ingredient is petrolatum in both. This one isn't as thick though and seems more shiny to me. I like it though and use it frequently. Plus, profits go to charity so you cant go wrong!


on 10/11/2001 12:10:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

What a great product! All proceeds from this go to charity--currently it's the NY disaster relief fund. Lovely lipbalm, lovely concept.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1504 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top