August 22, 2014 | 1925 users online

Bronzers - Jane - Oil-Free Bronzing Powder - 07 Sunkissed Bronze [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.3(49 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2004 4:08:00 PM More reviews by A9M8L

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This stuff is amazing! I had a nice tan from my vacation but it seemed my face lost it faster than the rest of my body so, I wanted a good bronzer to make my face tanner again. I tried numerous drugstore and better quality bronzers but didn't really like the color they gave me. I was just about to go to my MAC counter and pick up one for $18-$20. I'm so glad I found this before because this is the best bronzer I've tried, and only around $4. It just gives such a natural color without looking reddish or orangey. It just looks great! Try this before you spend your money on high brand ones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/4/2004 8:00:00 AM More reviews by SoS3xiiMa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This bronzer worked great !! The color looked perfect on my skin.. and it didn't have any trace of orange at all !! The only thing that I feel would work to the Jane company is to have them use a different brush that doesn't dispense that much product onto the skin... just get a different brush !! Overall, I would buy it again if I didn't see any other Bronzers available for the $3.oo price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2004 2:43:00 PM More reviews by blondestbrunette16

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really loved this bronzer. I was shopping for my back to school makeup and decided to purchase his bronzer instead of my other one. I love it1 It controls shine, gives me a sunkissed look (even though my skins already tan-ish.) It helped even out my skin because my body's really tan but my face is a little bit more pale and this evened it out! Plus, you can't beat the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/19/2004 5:40:00 PM More reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love this!!!! Great bronzer..for a Great price!The color desn't turn out muddy like alot of them end up doing on my combination skin.A+.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2004 10:49:00 AM More reviews by crisco_123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The bronzer itself is really nice and well worth the 3 dollar price tag. It's really natural looking also. The only thing that I don't really like is the brush, so I just use my own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/27/2004 4:00:00 PM More reviews by sugarbaby01

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

First of all, I want to say i got this at target for only $4!!! it comes in a really cute compact...a metallic bronze oval. it comes with a brush (inside) and a mirror! cute. only i don't use the brush cuz it is too stiff and doesn't blend well. well i thought this bronzer was okay.. good than bad though!! it WAS lightweight and smooth like the packaging claimes- i liked that! but it had a tinch too much shimmer, but it wasn't overpowering or anything. It did give a sun-kissed look, it just wasn;t amazing...but i mean for $4 bronzer its pretty darn good! i would recommend if u want a bronzer, but don't want to spend a lotta $$$

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2004 10:33:00 PM More reviews by KauaiShan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

love love love this - it's a perfect knock-off of EL bronze Goddess. Not at all orange. Can't believe it only costs $3! Love the compact - not many bronzers come with a mirror in the compact and this one does

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2004 12:24:00 PM More reviews by bones_skin_n_harmony

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I LOVE THE NEW JANE PRODUCTS! This is *OIL FREE*, so don't be afraid to use this if you have combination to oily skin. The packaging is cute. The compact cover is copper color, which is a cute idea for bronzing powder. It comes in only one shade so far. I use Refined Golden in MAC, and this is an equivalent to my C3/NC30 skin or convert to Jane tone Fair/Ivory. Lol. It comes with a little brush, but it's too complicated to use and you have to blend a lot. The brushes are too hard that I'm afraid it'll dust off any powder I had on, so I just use my own powder/blush brush. Oh yeah, you can't beat the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/29/2004 2:48:00 AM More reviews by ayce

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Nice, lightweight, and cheap. It also comes with its own brush but I used my own instead. I wouldn't repurchase because on my already tanned skin -- wanted something to liven it up -- it barely showed. Probably better for light complexions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No