October 25, 2014 | 887 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

rated 3.3(2799 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2014 3:57:00 PM More reviews by meghall90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my all time favorite drug store foundation. What's great about this line is their color selection. It breaks it into Cool, neutral and warm. It makes it a bit easier to find your color match. It is a build able foundation with a bit of a gold shine to it. No glitter at all. It gives you a beautiful healthy light glow to the skin. I would say this is a medium to full coverage foundation. I love to apply this foundation with a makeup sponge. It also has SPF 17 which is always a plus! I've never had any skin irritations with this foundations. Absolutely love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/23/2014 7:21:00 AM More reviews by CloMaii

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

L'Oreal True Match foundation was much of a disappointment. Whilst on search for a good foundation, I came across this. With it's speculations of being similar to M.A.C foundations, I spent the £10.99 and gave it a try. Using my Real Techniques expert face brush, I blended the foundation in. I found that it had a very light coverage with a watery consistancy. To get a 'flawless' look, two layers were provided! For my dry skin, this foundation stuck to every patch! The life of this foundation upon the skin is short. It lasts goodly for up to 3 hours before touching up is provided. This product was not worth the money or hype and I will not be repurchasing!!! Ashamed of L'Oreal due to being one of my favourite makeup brands!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2014 11:49:00 PM More reviews by lexibebe26

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product.
I've only found one thing wrong with it, which is since I have dry skin, mostly in the winter time, it had a tendency to catch onto the dry parts of my face and cake up a little bit in those areas. Other than that, the formula is amazing, they have an incredible colour range, it's easy to blend, has great coverage, which is also still buildable if you need to. I also have extremely sensitive skin, and it didn't break me out at all. It also lasted for a pretty long time- 7 hours at least- and it didn't even feel like I was wearing any foundation. I just wish it came with a pump!! <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2014 11:36:00 PM More reviews by mlmc

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation!
It covers up my acne pretty well and is really easy to work with. I have used a beauty blender, fingers and standard foundation brush to apply this and it seems to work with either technique.
A bummer that I accidentally got a neutral undertone instead of the warm undertone but luckily the neutral still works aright with my yellow undertone, although it does look a tad too pale on my skin.
One major downside is that the price. It is pretty expensive in Australia at $32 but I like how it has a pump as opposed to the American version.
Also a little side note. DO NOT WEAR THIS IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON TAKING FLASH PHOTOGRAPHY AT NIGHT. It gives off an almost ghostly white cast due to it containing SPF 17 (although for me it may also be because the foundation is already slightly too light for my skin to begin with)
Other than that, great foundation, highly recommend

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/20/2014 9:55:00 AM More reviews by soella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

Nope.

It's one of the least blendable foundations I've ever used. It's overrated.

Pros
- It's cheap

Cons
- Streaky
- Doesn't sit or blend well into the skin
- meh packaging

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2014 6:41:00 AM More reviews by Sugarnspice28

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

So I finally bought this after much thought and to-ing and fro-ing. Being a NC 42 in MAC, high street foundations are never dark enough for my skin tone. I must say the colour range on the True Match is extensive. I bought two shades, W7 and W6 after swatching shade after shade, these were the closest to my skin tone. I have been using the W7 for the past three days now. Initially when I put this on in the mornings I find that it gives me a slightly grey cast, but it settles after about an hour and looks very good for colour match. As I have oily skin, the oils do start to show after about 5-6 hours of wear which I deem very good for a high street brand. It feels light on the skin and comfortable to wear. Blends well enough, I have used a beauty blender and stippling brush, I prefer brush application for this foundation as it needs to be buffed into my skin to make it look more natural, I found with the beauty blender it was very obvious I was wearing foundation. I can use the W6 shade during the colder months when I lose some colour from the summer. In the UK the bottle comes with a pump and a cap. Cost £10 per bottle. I need about (less than) 1 pump for each application, I usually put only one layer on. Overall a good product for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2014 7:19:00 PM More reviews by pbandjbeauty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I use this when I have bad acne and when I don't feel like wearing kat von d. (This is a bit more natural) the shade range... WOW found my perfect shade (which is W1 in case you're wondering) covers all my acne, almost matte, just really great and BY FAAAAARRR the best drugstore foundation and probably always will be

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/19/2014 12:34:00 AM More reviews by Luma1o1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really think this is a good foundation, it has a really nice skin like finish (if you apply it right) not too matte and not too dewy. But because i have oily/combo skin it dose start getting a little too shiny for my liking, but its nothing a little powder cant fix. Overall i think its awesome with a nice finish, okay lasting power and great shad rang.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/16/2014 5:11:00 PM More reviews by Greenkiraffe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

I just purchased this last night in the shade N1. First off- it's still too dark for my skin, but I really am a true neutral so I figured it would be better than being too pink or yellow. Second- ugh. The bottle. No bueno. Third- even though I used my oil controlling face wash and moisturizer AND benefit porefessional primer, it sank into the pores on my cheeks right away. Usually they aren't that noticeable, but with this they really stand out. Had the same problem with creases around my eyes. Meanwhile any dry spots, blemishes and redness is emphasized. Not to mention that I absolutely CAN feel this on my skin, even though it claims to be so lightweight. And it is no match for my glasses, so my nose has streaks down the sides. I've tried applying it with a brush, a sponge and my fingers and it's always the same. I hope they'll let me return it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/16/2014 12:40:00 PM More reviews by xxxmascara

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think I am the only one who has had this problem with this foundation but - I love this foundation and the colour range is great, and it's the best foundation i have found yet that is affordable and feels light on the skin and leaving a nice finish. I would give this 4 or 5 stars EXCEPT it breaks me out really bad. I have never had acne but my skin breaks out every so often (just normal really) but if my skin is really clear and i wear this foundation for a day, by the end it will have around 4-5 massive painful red spots that take ages to go away. I wish this didnt happen as I was so excited to try it!:( but good luck to the rest of you because it seems to be only me having this problem

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No