April 17, 2014 | 985 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - Silk Finish - #502A - Dark Pink Frost

rated 4.0(63 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2007 5:25:00 PM More reviews by gnippy

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick is a steal at $1.00. It is smooth & creamy gliding on easily. It is well pigmentated - sort of a medium rose colors. It also has a hint of gold shimmer but not over the top so it can easily be worn to the office or a night out on the town. It looks nice on my moderately pigmentated lips. (Skin tone is NW20.) There is a slight taste and smell, but that does not bother me. This lipstick is long lasting for a regular lipstick. (Regular as in not marketed like a Revlon Colorstay lipstick.) Comes in the typical lipstick tube - nothing special but definitely functional. I was so pleased that I am going to try a number of other colors as the selection is great. For the price if I don't like them I can toss them in the trash. PS - This lipstick is a big change from the very waxy WnW lipsticks of yester-year.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/23/2007 2:41:00 AM More reviews by robynlc

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like this lipstick. The formula is nice. It goes on smooth, and is creamy and does not dry your lips at all. I colors in the collection are decent. Most are pretty sheer, with little pigment, but you can layer a bit to get more color payoff. As for #502A in particular, I really like this color. On my lip, it shows up as a darker pink (cool toned) with a gold shimmer. It's actually quite pretty and I'll be keeping this one around. The staying power is decent, and to me, it's worth the <$1.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/26/2006 6:02:00 PM More reviews by rowsofvoices9

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this product because the color looked pretty in the package. However when I applied it that was no hint of frost whatsoever. The shade is a bit too dark for my taste. I think that maybe this is a good choice for an older woman. One this is for sure you can't beat the price. I paid less than a dollar.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/22/2006 10:21:00 PM More reviews by allawallaballa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

While I think 502(A) is a pretty color, I don't see myself using it enough to merit re-purchase. I think it would best serve as a gloss over a different color to avoid the 80's potential that the frost creates. I do see the similarity to Nars Galaxy Girl but maybe with more of a pink hue. I could see myself putting this shade over a too biege lipstick to give it some depth. I was hoping this color would work well as a gloss since I'm not a big lipstick person and I suppose I can rock it alone with dark eyeliner but definately not bare-faced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/27/2005 11:16:00 AM More reviews by stargal7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Hmmmmmmm. Going to veer from the masses here but eeeewww is all I have to say. Not the most attractive color on my lips. I bought this yesterday because I read that it was like NARS galexy girl (which I love, but would love even more if it were a tad darker) Anyway, I picked up the tube took one look at the purply-pink lipstick and thought no way is this my galexy girl, but at 93 cents I had to give it a shot. I'm really really happy I only payed 93 cents. It was awful. I had flashbacks of Jr high frosted pink lips. Upon application (which I will say was smooth and creamy and had a pleasant smell) it was a purpely color (just as I had suspected looking at the tube)nothin' special. I put a little more on and when I looked in the mirror five minutes later it was a wierd frosty sickly purple-pink.I wiped it off immediatly. If I was living in the 80's I would probably wear it, since I'm not (thank heavens) something this color has no buisiness on my face!! And into the stage makeup kit it goes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/14/2005 12:15:00 PM More reviews by angelmae78

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

After reading the reviews, I had to try this, thinking that I had found the perfect pink. Unfortunately, it is very light (dark pink whatever!) and barely shows up on me. I have medium olive skin--so maybe my skin is a deeper tone than other reviewers. It is a pretty shade, but the only way I can wear it is wiht a deeper lipliner underneath, and with a gloss on top.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/27/2004 12:23:00 PM More reviews by Rebeccanne

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

It took me forever to OPEN the darn thing but I do like it.It's a bit frostier than I thought..but
It's a gorgeous pink. However, I do NOT like the taste of it.

For 93 cents it's totally worth it to have such a pretty pink shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2004 12:59:00 PM More reviews by SingingBaby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous, frosty and complex color. It has many hues and looks all different colors depending on the light. What a great product even IF it weren't only $1.00!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2004 12:57:00 PM More reviews by SingingBaby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a GORGEOUS color! It's very complex looking for the price and even for a MAC-type color, I'd still be very impressed. A definite steal! GO AND GET IT! It's lovely.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/4/2004 6:24:00 PM More reviews by FiestyFemme

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Wet N Wild lipsticks have come a long way. They are no longer waxy and crayon-esque, and the scent is a pleasant fruity smell. I bought the color Dark Pink Frost (#502) because in the tube, it looked like a medium pinked plum shot through w/golden shimmer. It was different from anything else I owned, plus it was $1, so I had nothing to lose. Despite being gorgeous in the tube, this looks awful on me. It shows up on my pigmented lips as a medium pink with lots of gold frost. It totally washes me out, even with lipliner. Ah well, at least I'm only out of a buck.

Is this review helpful? Yes No