April 19, 2014 | 1710 users online

Fragrances - Elizabeth Arden - Sunflowers



image 0

rated 3.0(175 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/30/2009 11:47:00 AM More reviews by TonyaRuss

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Hazel

Almost identical to " Head over heels" by Ultima II to my nose. I prefer Ultima version. I used to like it but get tired fast . It's very memorable though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/29/2009 11:48:00 PM More reviews by crumblingImages

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Sunflowers reminds me of high school back in the mid 90s. It's sunny, bright with lots of flowers and extremely long lasting. Although, my perfume tastes have "matured', I always keep a bottle of this stuff tucked around somewhere!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/12/2009 9:14:00 AM More reviews by natesmom2244

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Blue

This brings back memories! I wore this when i was younger in middle/high school... along with other oldie favorites like vanilla fields, charlie white and adidas... however i dont like it anymore . too strong and offensive these days.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/12/2009 8:56:00 AM More reviews by ParisFan

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Oh, I love this fragrance! No-one in my family likes it and when my younger sister got it as a xmas present last year, she threw it on my bed saying, 'here, you like this yucky stuff' LOL!
It IS very heady and incensy, but I simply adore it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/14/2009 11:36:00 PM More reviews by michex8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Smells like an old lady!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/1/2009 4:47:00 AM More reviews by KittyBaditty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is god-awful! I bought it on a whim from a $5 clearance bin~ dead giveaway really. It smells like over ripe grapefruit and old lady flowers... no depth to it but it just clings to everything. I washed my clothes with baking soda twice to get rid of the smell. Oh how far fragrance has come since this hot mess was released.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/19/2009 1:35:00 AM More reviews by janeeee999

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to like this fragrance. I liked it some much that I finished to bottle. Then I moved on to another scent. I saw it on sale a few years back... I thought I'd give it another try. What a BIG mistake! I thought I was going to vomit after having it on for 2 minutes. I don't know what I liked about it in the first place. It smelled cheap. Maybe because I was only 16 when I bought the first bottle. All I can say about it now is YUCK!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2009 6:06:00 PM More reviews by SugaCookie26

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

Oh man I loved this fragrance all through high school and college. Still love it. It's strong, one little misting is all it takes but it's not heavy and lasts all day. A very clean fresh and unique scent. It always manages to work its way back onto my vanity table.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2009 10:52:00 AM More reviews by Amykakes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

OH boy does this scent bring back memories! And I think I still have that green little teddy bear it came with when I got it as a christmas present back in the late 80's. I used to wear this perfume in my early teen days, I LOVED it! I would have given it a 5 back then but I am sick of it now so I am giving it a 4. I remember it being so fresh and pretty smelling. But I don't think it really smells like "sunflowers", it smells better than that IMO. I guess you just have to smell it for yourself and see if you like it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/16/2009 9:07:00 PM More reviews by Dmarie1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This doesn't stink it stanks! Smells like warm sunflowers in a big old fashioned bottle! I used to wear this and thought I still liked it and bought a gift set and wore the lotion and the perfume and it was irritating my skin I had to wash it off.I will never wear sunflowers again I don't appriciate the irritated skin I received from this old crap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No