Estee Lauder Beyond Paradise

3.3

412 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/3/2010 4:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favorite scents. It is a heavy floral scent that is really very unique. I like it because it feels like my signature fragrance, however I would not wear it every day because it is sometimes too strong. All you need is one spritz and it lasts all day.

The last thing I can say about this perfume is that it smells different in the bottle/on paper than it does on your skin. Try it out before buying it!!!! It is expensive, so make sure you love it on YOU.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The name rings true for this perfume, It is absolutely beyond paradise. I wore this for a long time during high school and the beginning of college and loved it more than any fragrance ever. period.When I wore it I felt confident and as if I was transported to Bali or heaven. I received tons of compliments when I wore it and men found it irresistible. I forgot all about it for a while. This past weekend while in Duane Reade I saw this perfume on sale for 20.00 and I stocked up and when I got home and sprayed it I was transported back to heaven. I could not believe I stopped wearing this for so long. I am so glad I have it again and from now on this will be my signature fragrance forever. I would recommend Beyond Paradise to any woman who wants to feel sexy and empowered.


on 3/15/2010 3:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Beyond paradise reminds me of being inside a greenhouse filled with orchids. The smell of flowers combined with misted water slowly rising with the heat...Heady but refreshing at the same time. At times I get a whiff of Frangipanni (temple flower), which is weird as it's not one of the notes. I've noticed that most men cannot resist the smell of Beyond Paradise. I always get asked about this when ever I wear this. The lasting power is very good. And best of all I got the 3.4 oz tester for around 35USD in Sri Lanka.


on 3/3/2010 3:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing perfume! I only wear sweet/floral fragrances, so this product works for me. You only need a spray or two and this perfume stays on! I love how refreshing and flowerey it is..I feel like I'm in Hawaii everytime I wear it :-)))

cons:
-price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2010 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the ONLY perfume I will wear. Many times I ask boyfriends to buy me perfumes but I always ALWAYS reach for this one. The only other perfume I was this much In love with was Ralph by Ralph Lauren - I wore that from when I was about 14 till 16. My grandmother first started wearing this perfume and using the body lotion and it seriously smelled so so good I asked for this on my 17th birthday. I am almost 21 now and I swear I don't think I can ever change perfume. Most other perfumes make me feel sick and are very heavy and musky. If they ever discontinue this I don't know what I will do! A beautiful fragrance for any age.

PS - Beyond Paradise in solid form does not smell anything like the spray or body lotion. skip these.

PPS - My grandmother still wears this perfume - she is 79!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2010 11:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

It seems like everyone detects a different flower in Beyond Paradise. Some say they detect jasmine, others say gardenia, etc. As for me, I get nothing but stargazer lilies, you know, the majestic pink and white lilies that you often find in mixed bouquets from a professional florist's shop. Wow.

Having said that, I usually prefer fragrances that are less aggressively floral, so I wouldn't wear this every day. A small decant for the right mood and the right occasion will do just fine.

Lovely bottle, by the way.

EDIT: I tried on Anais Anais for the first time today, and I just realized a resemblance between it and Beyond Paradise. If you like one, you'll probably like the other.


on 12/30/2009 1:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have severe allergies, so I have to be careful with fragrances. I use very little of Beyond Paradise, but it lasts all day. The bottle is beautiful and I love the scent. [Originally posted Dec. 2009.] ETA in Feb. 2011 -- apparently my tastes have changed or the scent has, since I've had the same bottle for about 1.5 years. I find I don't like this scent as much as I used to. Now I notice the "artificial" notes -- I don't know how else to describe them. Changing my rating from 5 to 4.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

i really like this the scent is kinda a soft floral, slightly tropical scent but not too strong, and it lasts all day. the bottle is so pretty @_@ but dont put this on your clothes it reacts and smells kinda like eggs.


on 11/1/2009 11:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this because the bottle was pretty and I wanted something new to take on vacation with me a couple months ago. However, after wearing it a few times it just didn't wow me enough so I ended up packing something else. That's not to say that I don't like it's fruity floral fragrance, I do, but I find it a bit unremarkable.


on 10/25/2009 9:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This was flat on my skin. Maybe it would be lovely with the right chemistry. It was a sweet floral without brightness, dimensions, and life.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews
Back to Top