April 17, 2014 | 2032 users online

Styling Products - L'Oreal - Smooth Intense Anti-Frizz Serum



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.4(244 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2008 11:11:00 PM More reviews by barbiesweetdoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it smells very nice but cannot control frizz.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2008 6:09:00 PM More reviews by mrs_snuffles

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like this. It's been discontinued, but I bought a bottle on e-Bay. It smells great! Kinda fruity and keeps the frizzies away. Gives hair a nice sheen, too! :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2007 10:44:00 AM More reviews by Jadetive

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is an AWESOME hair serum. I use one pump of this and run it through the middle to ends of my damp hair. (I have thick, black, typically straight Asian hair) When my hair is dry, I have really smooth hair. And it smells so good! I think this would be the best, most value for money hair serum you could buy.

5 lippies and a definite rebuy. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2007 11:28:00 PM More reviews by mel2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've had this a couple years now and have only just reviewed it lol. I only use this when my hair is wet and before blowdrying as I find my hair is softer when I use it when wet.
Think it's just an alright serum rly, Does seem greasy though when you apply, only use one pump which does fly everywhere so you have to put your hand right next to the pump, maybe because my hair is fine it's greasy the nest day so don't use it very often xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/5/2007 8:50:00 PM More reviews by Jakeysmomma

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

After reading all of the wonderful reviews on this product I was delighted to find it for $2.00/bottle at a discount grocery store. I bought 2 bottles and have used it 3 times. I normally use CitreShine serum but am looking for something with more punch (my hair is waaaay frizzy!). Anyway the L'Oreal serum was easy to distribute through my thick hair and smelled nice but it only worked maybe 1/2 as well as CitreShine.
On a positive note I think I'll go back to that store and buy several bottles to sell on Ebay! :o)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/29/2007 5:31:00 PM More reviews by LikeDylanInTheMovies

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this back when I flatironed often and wanted something to prevent frizzies and protect my hair from the heat. It is very runny and messy and is basically a blend of oil and water in my opinion. It does not do anything any other oil or serum cannot do. In fact, whenever I airdry with this it makes my thick wavy hair even fuzzier than if I had used nothing. I will not be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2007 6:14:00 AM More reviews by cardigan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have tried a lot of serums in an attempt to make my fine, wavy/curly hair frizz-free and not loaded down with gloop. This is definitely the best serum I have ever used. It's a really light, almost runny texture which is nowhere near as heavy or gloopy as other serums. I use 3 pumps on my towel-dried hair and then add more to my hair when it's dry, if needed. My waves are left tamed, non-frizzy and look better than with any other product I know. I haven't tried the Kerastase version of this product yet, although I find it hard to believe that it will be so much better than this product, which costs half the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2007 6:21:00 PM More reviews by 2500

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like most other poeple, i think that this is the best serum ever! I started using it after i read in a magazine that Ken Paves uses this on Eva Longoria. I love her hair so i tried it right away .. I loved it! I can't believe that they d/s it! i think that we should start a petition or soemthing so that they will bring it back because no other serum does the job like this one. UPDATE:I suggest that anyone who loves this serum try Thermasilk leave in conditioner.. i think i like it better then this serum now.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2007 1:41:00 AM More reviews by voravons

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff and have been in tears since it was discontinued. I had everyone I know looking for it, including my best guy friend. I finally ordered two bottles off eBay and can now wear my hair down again. I've been putting it in a low ponytail because no other serum (and I've tried them all, drugstore to high-end) gets my hair so smooth and sleek.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2007 11:31:00 AM More reviews by Deade

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've never really been a big fan of serums for some reason but thought id try this after all the rave reviews. Ive been bleaching my hair for years so it honestly represents straw when left to dry naturally & causes the boyfriend a great laugh. The first time I tried it I think I applied wrong & ended up with limp greasy roots and not much else. Undeterred I thought id give it another go. How glad was I as this stuff is amazing. I used 2 pumps then rough dried it getting ready to then run the irons through as usual but for the first time EVER the straightners did not need make an appearance. I was gobsmacked. Ive since tried the cream version & get pretty similar results but now cant seem to buy it anywhere. Have noticed our cousins across the pond have said they now cant find the serum either so will definitely be stocking up as they must be discontinuing it. NOOOOOOO

Is this review helpful? Yes No