MAC Lip Conditioner

4.2

342 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum, Polybutene, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Tocopherol, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Cholesterol, Shea Butter, Sweet Almond Oil, Wheat Germ Oil, Avocado Oil Unsaponifiables, Castor Seed Oil, Squalane, Silica, Vanillin, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Fragrance, Iron Oxides, Yellow 10 Lake


on 3/7/2011 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pros - an amazing conditioner for lips. SPF 15. My little tub has lasted about two years now and is still half full.
- - -
Cons - none really. Apply a thin coat or else it will give lips a whitish cast.
- - -
Side note: I travel back and fourth from South Fl to Connecticut for school. The climate changes can definitely leave me with chapped or cracked lips. This product is no nonsense when it comes to conditioning lips and restoring them back to a healthy state. Definitely worth having in stock and I will repurchase when I finally run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/28/2011 10:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

definitely a favorite so smoothing and so lightweight...i never need to buy another kind!


on 2/20/2011 3:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The weather in Florida is ever changing. My lips have taken a beating! I had found myself sometimes in the middle of the night biting my lips, rubbing my lips, or woke up peeling my lips! Nothing over the counter was working as far as lip treatments or gloss. It would chunk up, leave white lines, or get on my teeth. In came the MAC conditioner! A soft taste of vanilla so no chemical taste..and goes on so smooth. A little goes a long way! In TWO DAYS the cracking and CUT on my lip from peeling was gone! No more burning and no more unkissable lips! This has been a life saver! It is a little pricy but lasts quite some time! I only wish I could get my hands on the little tester sponge brushes they use at the Mac Counter so I was not using my fingers..but otherwise it is pure perfection for dry, cracked, and peeling lips! As well...color goes on great over it!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a good balm to use before applying a drying lip product such as a matte lipstick. I gave it 4 stars because it does not work immediately on flaky lips (ew I know) but it works well for keeping lips from becoming that way in the 1st place. I brought the lavender scented one from the Cham Pale collection; the none tinted one just FYI.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2011 1:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I realized that I have been neglecting my lips for a long time now, so I went ahead and got the MAC lip moisturizing stick. The packaging is beautiful and chic. I don't love the smell (a bit too perfume-y) but I don't hate it too. It's tolerable. I guess my only gripe is that it's not very moisturizing. I remember having terribly dry lips while watching a movie and all through out the 2 hours, I must have re-applied at least 6 times! Usually, when using lip moisturizers, especially something as pricey as this, I expect that a little goes a long way. But, don't get me wrong.. it wasn't drying.. just not as moisturizing as I hoped it would be.

I probably wouldn't get this product again, because it's way too expensive, and I can probably get something better and cheaper.


on 1/25/2011 12:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I will buy this product again and again and again.
The texture of my lips while wearing this lip conditioner and even after it's worn off is incredible. Silky satin smooth. I love it.
Also impressive is the fragrance...there's a very gentle vanilla smell to it and you can also smell the lavender. This product has become an essential to my every day skin routine.


on 12/26/2010 9:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have this untinted lip conditioner in both the pot and swivel stick form (both of which I obtained through swapping). The swivel stick is a lot more convenient than the pot for applying.

The pot form is very vanilla-y scented and has a taste on my lips I cannot describe, but I do like it better than the stick.

The stick seems to be plain in both smell and taste.

I don't know if the stick is older (when it was first purchased until when it was swapped) and the pot is newer, but I do like the item either way.


on 12/21/2010 3:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip conditioer from MAC. Its the first lip conditioner that I have tried that does not have that tingling sensation. I dislike those, and they make my lips itch. Mac,lip conditioner is the best I have ever tried. Great Vanilla sent. I will buy this again and again. :D


on 12/21/2010 6:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip conditioner! It's the first one I've found that really moisturizes my lips, and keeps them nice and soft during the winter. I love the smell of this...it does have a vanilla scent, but it's more of a sweet frosting, which I love! I use it once in the morning, and then once at night to keep my lips soft all day and night. Will definitely repurchase!


on 12/21/2010 2:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Smells good. Tastes okay. A GREAT lip conditioner. Some have commented on "flaking" lips. On me at least I have noticed that my lips are not "flaking" but the dry skin (that is dead) is becoming pliable enough to remove. A quick brushing with a toothbrush will remedy that problem. Hope you ladies enjoy.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
green apple
green apple
19 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top