July 29, 2014 | 1184 users online

Top/Base Coats - OPI - Natural Nail Base Coat



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(85 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2011 11:53:00 PM More reviews by STACEYFFF

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/18/2011 1:18:00 PM More reviews by kmitch137

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have been using this for about 6 months and I like it. It gets the job done, and if you use a quality polish and top coat, it will REALLY do wonders. I would give it a 5 but I just discovered Seche Vite top coat yesterday...and now I want to try their base coat and compare to OPI's!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2011 4:32:00 PM More reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a great base coat. I was painting my nails with no base coat for years and just painted all the time because I was embarrassed of the yellow tinge from nail polish with no base coat. I started using this and my nails are back to a healthy colour. This product dries super fast as well and makes my manicure last longer. With a base, 2-3 coats and a top coat my manicure will last for at least a week. I don't like the bottle shape because once you get down so far its hard to get out (like the top coat it gets a bit clumpy) and it is a bit expensive. It is worth the money and I'll never give myself a manicure without it so I have and will repurchase in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/23/2010 7:49:00 PM More reviews by reflectedlights

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Expensive but worth it! Really helps polish adhere to nail better and protects your nail beautifully.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2010 3:32:00 PM More reviews by Eboneeezer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

The best base coat I've used so far. My nail polish doesn't slide right off like other people. And it lasts about 4-6 days depending on the n/p I use. It is kinda pricey though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2010 12:03:00 PM More reviews by glamgal33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite Top Coat, I have tried many out there. It is thin and dries fast. It also lasts long, thanks to the nice OPI brushes, one nice little streak covers the nail and it minimizes waste of the product. It helps my polishes go on smoother and I also use it as a ridge filler (for when my nails chip or peel)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/26/2010 5:10:00 AM More reviews by kissesinbetween

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this base coat, it's my favorite base coat (and feel it's the best) I've used so far.
It gives a nice, cool feeling when applied, and it dries fast. A plus is that because it is from OPI, it has that big brush that I loooove. :D
I like how the brush is pink as well. I've used this for all my recent manicures and my nail polish doesn't chip until maybe 4-5 days later, but it's a very very tiny chip. I used SV top coat w all my manicures.
This base coat helps with nail polish staining as well!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2010 7:08:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Ah I love this stuff <3. I'm fairly surprised on so many negative reviews about this product. I have weak, brittle nails but it doesn't stop me from wearing polish. I had never thought of using a base coat until a girl friend forced me to go out and buy one. First off, I love how it has a pink tint to it. If I put this base coat on by myself my nails look glossy and have a healthy pink color to them. They look natural and healthy. I've also noticed my nails feel stronger and don't break as often ever since I started using this. I often wear this on its own because it's enough for me. But it helps my nail colors not chip as quickly. I absolutely love this and will be my HG Base Coat. Will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/11/2010 4:09:00 PM More reviews by makeupgrl2008

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutly love OPI products, but this really disappointed me. Luckily I got this free after I bought 2 other OPI laquers. I don't have any problems with my nails.
This product made my nail polish chip after 1 day. 1 DAY! Also within a week the nail polish slipped off, literally.
Will not buy again, and dont know what to do with the rest.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2010 10:52:00 PM More reviews by loriyu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've got bad ridges, so I tend to reach for my Ridge Filler although that's not the reason why I don't like this product. My nail polish always slides off when I use this as a base coat and it makes the nail polish pull (less color closer to the cuticles and way too thick at the ends).

Is this review helpful? Yes No