April 17, 2014 | 1017 users online

Powders - Johnson & Johnson - Baby Powder



image 0

rated 4.6(149 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2011 1:49:00 AM More reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to use baby powder before I started to use Batiste dry shampoo. It works just as well but you need to be careful with the amount you apply since it can come off looking a little powdery especially if you have dark hair. I only stopped because I preferred the convenience of a can. (I know, I'm lazy). But, there are endless uses for baby powder. As a kid during swim practices, we used baby powder in swim caps to prevent the rubber from sticking together. Works as a deodorant too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2011 2:06:00 AM More reviews by pololuvr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

best dry shampoo EVER!!! i recently cut my hair to shoulder length and I have to straighten it because it's cut through where it would usually wave so it just looks awkward. because it's smooth and straight i find myself touching/playing with it all day that by the next day it's super greasy and i HAVE to wash it. i used this as a dry shampoo last night and TOnight my hair still looks dry and does not need washing which means i can wash it every two days instead of every other day! i have dark hair so it looked powdery at first but i shook it off and i guess sleeping helped with absorption? because this morning it looked fine. got the cornstarch kind and i love the scent

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2011 1:44:00 PM More reviews by summerrain1994

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love baby powder - for the skin and the hair.
I always apply it after baths and use it as a dry shampoo (though I have to be careful as my hair is dark, and if I apply too much it looks grey... and 16 year olds don't have grey hair!).
I just recently started using it as a setting powder... I really like it as I am SUPER fair and this helps my other foundations and powders match my skintone.
I'm just a bit wary now about the talc in it - then again, I'm sure 90% of the make-up we wear has things that can harm us in it, they're just not widely talked about (*cough*MAC*cough*). I will continue to use it, just not excessively.
I may actually start plugging my nose and closing my mouth when I apply it, just to be on the safe side!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2011 4:13:00 PM More reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love baby powder! When I started stretching hair washes I used this as a dry shampoo and it did the job well. Now after reading other reviews I MUST try it as a setting powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2011 2:13:00 AM More reviews by xxhna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love J&J baby powder! My favorite scents are Blossom and another one in a blue bottle? I'm not sure of the name. I love putting this on during the summer so I can stay cool longer. The cornstarch version also clears up my skin of ezcema better than any topical oinment etc. I love how its inexpensive too. There's so many uses for it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/2/2011 10:12:00 AM More reviews by REE43

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love baby powder but have to add a note regarding the previous posters mention of using talc , Talc is very bad to use it has been known to cause female cancers and is not good to use , Please be aware of this and use the cornstarch version of any baby powder they all have that version

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2011 6:29:00 AM More reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

this is great you cant go wrong with talc! i use this on myself and the kids after baths and its great for cold winter nights to dry and warm you up quickly!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/25/2010 12:06:00 PM More reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Just like Tyra Banks' beauty secret is vaseline, my beauty secret is my holy grail baby powder! A great smelling liquid absorbent, this makes an excellent deodorant , and can keep just about any body part dry, sweat free and feeling lovely. Also can be used on intimate areas and during intimate moments to ensure a pleasant smell, and a dry feel. Talc, the main ingredient of baby powder, is also frequently used in many setting powders for makeup. Thus, it effectively sets makeup, and I personally believe it works even better than regular setting powder, keeping my makeup intact through thick and thin. It also works great to blot oil and absorb sweat during the summer. Will never be without this again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/13/2010 10:19:00 AM More reviews by foreverlipgloss

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Yes!!! I use this as a dry shampoo!!! The best thing I have found in a very long time! I use to have to wash my hair everyday!!! A SA at nordstrums told me about this and she had awesome hair. Love,love love this!! Some might say eww I want to wash everday..well when I get up to take kids to school I don't want greasy hair! I have been asked if I get up and wash my hair just to take kids to school....that is what the baby powder does...makes it look fresh! Try it! You will stop buying the expensive dry shampoos!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/13/2010 9:05:00 AM More reviews by MaiTaiMi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Baby powder is amazing for so many different reasons.
First off, it is a fantastic dry shampoo. And although I love my rockaholic brand dry shampoo, I use baby powder more because it is cheaper and I think it does a better job. I just tap it into my roots when I section off my hair and then style it. I don't have to worry about it showing because I'm blonde- but a blowdryer would fix that if it was a problem.

Next, it is amazing as a setting for makeup. A lot like mineral veil but it lasts a lot longer! No greasy t zone and no need for blotting papers.

Also, works great in heels to keep your feet from sliding around or, ew, sweating! Also keeps away stinky feet- winner!

Of course, for the price- it makes the product completely amazing and the fact that you can buy it anywhere makes is double fantastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No