Yankee Candles MacIntosh Housewarmer

4.8

95 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/23/2008 2:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This scent is a wonderful scent all year round or when Fall comes to welcome in the seasons changing! It is also a wonderful way to welcome the Holidays coming too! It is also a wonderful scent to use in the kitchen! I like this alot!



on 11/16/2007 10:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I buy this candle every Fall/Autumn (and even give it as gifts). It is the perfect scent for this time of year - like walking through an orchard. Although there are several types of apple scents at Yankee, Macintosh IMO is the BEST, freshest, most crisp!!! Highly recommend, as do others, b/c every single reviewer recommends this product!!!!!


on 10/21/2007 8:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My favorite Yankee candle. The freshest, just picked off the branch apple smell (and I don't eat apples) and this scent is irresistible. Never overpowering, just makes the house smell fresh and airy and beautiful.


on 10/21/2007 9:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smell is super yummy


on 10/18/2007 7:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I go back to this again and again. It is expensive, but they last a long time. Also, if you keep your eyes open, they do run specials regularly at Yankee candle. It just smells so fresh and real. I hate fake, cheesy deodorizer type scents. My other favorite is the pumpkin.


on 9/18/2007 10:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent so much! I just wish these Housewarmers did not cost so much. The quality of the candle is definitely worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2007 9:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I'm also a big fan of this scent. Don't have the housewarmer candle, didn't even know they had one, but I do have the tart. Not a big fan of apple scents, or apples for that matter, but for some reason I love the Macintosh candle/tart scent! Very sweet and fresh and,yes, very much like an apple! Now that I know there's a housewarmer candle in this scent I'll be getting one soon. Hopefully this scent will never get the ax.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'll have to add my rave review to the pile. This is a very roasty, appley, homey scent that screams fall. This isn't my absolute favorite; I prefer the Patchouli, the Mum, and all of the Vanilla and Buttercream scents, but this is still very, very nice and lovely.


on 5/25/2007 12:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Yum.... This smells exactly like a basket of fresh, juicy, sun-kissed MacIntosh apples. I don't know how they do it, but that is precisely how it smells. One of my favorites.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'll add my 5 lippies to the list - this smells exactly like a Macintosh apple and I love to burn it year round. It's very clean and fresh smelling.


Popular Candles


Yankee Candles
Yankee Candles
142 Reviews
Baies Candle
Baies Candle
36 Reviews

Top Rated Candles



Back to Top