December 21, 2014 | 891 users online

Liquid - Jane - Oil Free foundation [DISCONTINUED]

no image

rated 3.2(81 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/2/2005 4:53:00 PM More reviews by iluvwes79

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Considering all of the bad reviews this foundation got. I actually really like it. I think it goes on well. I really like the idea of the pump bottle it makes it not as messy to put on. I wear ivory and it is a little dark for my skin but you can't really tell. The best think I love about this is the fact that it so cheap compared to the other department store foundations out there. I highly recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/27/2005 1:23:00 PM More reviews by PurpleDragonFly

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Ok..I like the color.I don't like how it makes my skin feel.Very dry and tight. I had to add moisturizer to blend it in.Once I had it on the finished result was good but all day I felt like I was wearing a mask. I'll use it up but I won't be buying it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/12/2005 11:03:00 PM More reviews by Dina20

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I was hoping to love this as much as my BELOVED Jane Stay Calm foundation but I was disappointed. I like the texture and coverage of this foundation but the color was awful. My closest color match left me looking pale and yellow. I broke out terribly after using this. The pump bottle is a big plus but unless they expand their range of shades I will not be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/28/2005 12:09:00 AM More reviews by LeAngeDeNuit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I used Jane Oil Free Foundation when I was a teenager, and I was seriously not impressed at all.
Blendability was nill, and it left me looking very chalky. Not only that, but it made my face burn, and I was left with huge red welts where I had applied the foundation.
I have not bought another bottle of Jane foundation since.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/8/2005 4:50:00 AM More reviews by luvsbrdeddragns

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

So far so good on this. I bought it w/out checking the reviews, then when I got home and saw them, I didn't open the package for 2 weeks. I decided to give it a whirl yesterday and LOVED the finish! It was full coverage, slightly glowy. I love the pump bottle. Today I'm going to try to mix it w/ moisturizer to see if that will sheer it out a bit, because I don't always want that full of coverage. I'm also waiting to see if it will break me out. If it doesn't, then this is HG material! EDIT: I've been using this for about 2 weeks and NOT ONE break out. Still love the coverage, but even more so when I mix it w/ Dove Essentials moisturizer. I'm telling you ladies, I was a foundation SNOB. Wore only GA, Chanel, Shiseido. This has moved to the front of the makeup cabinet!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/1/2005 11:32:00 AM More reviews by SarahMcD

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this thinking it was the Stay Calm foundation that had received nice reviews. I see now why this one does not. Within seconds of touching my face it was impossible to blend. It felt extremely drying and dried to a powdery finish that was beyond matte, more like a tan colored chalk. This was awful and is going straight into the trash. At least it was only $3.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/16/2005 2:35:00 AM More reviews by Bluekittykat8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

EWWWWW, I live in tx,umm no way can I use this it sweats right off and i did a crying test and you could see where the makeup came off. Also, it started to break me out and that was only in one day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2005 12:03:00 PM More reviews by amyaub

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

So far I have been impressed with this foundation. No breakouts here and a great color match for my PPP skin. It's a wee bit difficult to blend since it dries quickly so you have to work fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2005 10:36:00 AM More reviews by akane

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One word - HORRIBLE!! After 2 days of using this, pimples popping especially on my T-Zone. This is suppose to be an OIL FREE but i don't think this is Oil Free. Don't like this at all.

P/S: My Aunt loves this! She's been using this for 2 months and nothing happen to her skin. This foundation looks so nice and natural on her.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/13/2004 3:36:00 PM More reviews by LiisUsa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

No good. It says *oil-free* but within a week after using I developed pimples (and changed nothing else in my skin routine). It settled in the creases at the corners of my mouth and did not blend well. Very poor product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No