April 18, 2014 | 1810 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorburst Lip Butter - Creme Brulee

rated 3.6(126 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2012 12:04:00 AM More reviews by Annabells117

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Pale milky tan. Could've been named "Latte." I thought this would be a nice warm nude, but it's too brownish & frosty for me. If it was the same color base but had gold shimmers like Peach Parfait lip butter, I would love it.


Unfortunately it's 1 of my favorite lip butters. I own almost all of them. I have fair neutral, yellow tone NC 20 skin, blonde hair & blue eyes. Creme Brle looks like my skin color but frosty brown. With my blonde hair, it almost makes my lips green cast. That makes no sense, but I even noticed it in photos- which I untagged lol. Basically, it looks like I'm ill. I don't really understand it tbh. Normally, ladies with my coloring can wear virtually any nude lip shade. But I guess not frosty brown. I'm wondering if this looks better on tan or cool tone skin.


The texture of the Revlon lip butters is moisturizing. This one is streaky. It's not longwearing. You will need to reapply after eating or drinking. I don't mind that. It doesn't have a smell or taste. The price is good. I will say that you'll use it up quite quickly. Also, be careful as these are soft and will smush.


Overall, I don't like the color or the consistency of this particular shade, but it does have some of the nice qualities of Revlon lip butters. I don't feel they do a good nude, but I'd prefer Creamsicle over this 1 (if you have my coloring).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/20/2012 10:44:00 PM More reviews by Ruiz4books

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love all the Revlon Lip Butters and this one is among my top favorites. Application is amazing, it glides on smoothly and feels creamy on the lips (something I like). It never dries out my lips, which is something that a lot of lip products do and it leaves a nice glossy finish. The color is a beautiful nude that doesn't give me corpse lips. I find myself reaching for this whenever I want my eyes to be the focus. A lot of people seem to have trouble with the lasting power but I think they're are being unrealistic. This color will last 2-3 hours on my lips before it starts fading which is plenty enough time for me. If I'm eating or drinking, it fades sooner which happens to all lip products. This product doesn't claim to be long wearing so I expect to reapply it if I want all day color. I choose this product because of its moisture. If I want long wearing, I'll pick another product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/20/2012 10:10:00 PM More reviews by laxgirl2332

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

amazing product! beatiful nude shade. It's so mostiruzing, it feels like your putting on chapsitck, but it has great color to it. This is a gorgeous nude color, my only complaint is that you have to reapply it a lot to get it to stay on. Would def buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/16/2012 8:04:00 PM More reviews by ilovemyxb

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Ok so i have been wanting a nude lip for like 5 years now... my lips are pretty red on there own, so i want sure how to get get them nude... i usually wear reddish colors cuz its not that far from my natural lip color. i asked around what color maight be good and some one recmd this. the very next day (yesterday, saturday) i ran out to get it... i liked the color in the tube and on my hand so i got it. when i did my make up i liked the way my lips felt after butting this on... but... im not really sure its right for me.. it kinda looked like an off whitesh color... idk... im thinkin maybe i need a lip liner to maybe off set the color a bit... idk. but it wasnt o much money but i dont know if i can return it and get a different one... but it did make my lips feel really good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/6/2012 10:12:00 PM More reviews by xxsimplysweetxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Considering the hype surrounding Revlon's Lip Butters, I decided to give it a shot. Thought Creme Brulee would be the closest to a nude lip that I was looking for. I love the packaging. The moisturizing aspect of the Lip Butter was great also. Unfortunately, the color was way too pale and frosty for me so I returned it. I would, however, consider purchasing another shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/27/2012 10:25:00 PM More reviews by sarinabon1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite nude lipstick! It is sheer but still has some color. The thing I love the most about this lipstick is it's not drying. I will sometimes wear it on top of a matte nude lipstick. It leaves a little shine and does not totally dry my lips out. It's good for an everyday look and is super easy to apply since it is more on the sheer side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/24/2012 9:46:00 PM More reviews by Laurafergs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this with a Colourstay offer, so didn't pay for it. I'd wanted to try one from the lip butter range and thought that Creme Brulee would be a good neutral starting point. It's not quite the colour I was expecting - it's kind of a milky latte tan type of colour, where as I was thinking it'd be a kind of a golden nude. That said, it's really sheer, so it didn't really matter that the colour wasn't 100% me.

The formula reminds me alot of the L'Oreal Colour Juice Stick - same opacity and moisturizing glossy finish.

It's a nice sheer lipstick but I can't really see how it got so hyped.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2012 12:50:00 PM More reviews by skeeter04

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really dont understand some of the negative feedback about this color because i absolutely love it! This was my first color along with the creamsickle and I adore it. I have been looking for a nude lip color for a long long time, and had seen and read several great reviews about the lip butters, so I decided to take a leap and try them. The creme brule a is a shear very light brown almost kind of a golden tint nude color. I am a fair skinned person and I must say I absolutely adore the way this color looks on me. It is sheer so it's buildable and even know I am light skin it still blends in perfectly with my color. This look color looks great in the summertime with dark smokey eyes and I will definitely buy this over and over again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2012 1:26:00 PM More reviews by MascaraLoverXoxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The Revlon lip butter I bought (in creme brulee) has its pros and cons. The lip butter formula itsef is amazing - doesn't dry out your lips and makes them super moisturised and soft! I wanted a nude shade and to be honest, creme brulee doesn't really do it for me. It's more...brown than nude? It doesn't make any difference really to the colour of my lips. Overall, it's quite a good product, I'd definitely buy it again but not in that shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/13/2012 12:44:00 AM More reviews by ChemicalMonster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Face it the packaging on these babies are cute. Other than the hype, that was one thing that reeled me in to buy these. Yeah they are pretty to look at, the colors that Revlon released for this collection is awesome. I think they did a really good job in terms of colors, really beautiful colors. Onto the product. There is no scent to them ( i kind of thought there would be, anyone else?). It looks like a brown, tan, nude. But goes on sheer to be a warm beigy nude tint. They are really really creamy. In fact, it looks like you could be wearing a lipgloss. It feels really good when you put it on your lips. I mean they feel soft! However...even if you have nice exfoiliated bare lips, the lipstick still looks streaky and kinda runny. Im thinking it does that because of its REALLY creamy texture. Again, feels good, looks bad. If you have this problem that I do I recommend using a lipliner though to be honest when I first heard of the lipbutters I didnt even think about having to use a lipliner. I thought it was supposed to be one of those lipsticks that you can put on without a mirror. I still recommend people still trying it out because Ive read other reviews about it and not every one has had the same problem as I do. I love the color though

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No