August 1, 2014 | 1061 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Simple - Eye Make-Up Remover



image 0

rated 2.5(108 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.5
  • 35% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 3/9/2013 1:32:00 AM More reviews by MoodySunshine

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I find simple products a waste of time and money. This one I found was especially bad. It made my eyes sting, and it didn't even do that good of a job taking the makeup off... >:(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/7/2013 6:18:00 PM More reviews by teganrowe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is THE WORST eye makeup remover of all time, I tired it and all it did was smudge my eyeliner and mascara all over my eyes and made it super hard to get off. It burns my eyes and made them red and watery. The biggest waste of money. I will NEVER buy this product again or any other product from the brand simple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2013 9:34:00 AM More reviews by rynamyn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Pretty bad product. Stings my eyes like crazy. It removes eyeshadow ok, but doesn't even make a dent in eyeliner or mascara. I received this as a sample, definitely won't buy the full size.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/23/2013 3:47:00 PM More reviews by wetvprodcr

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this product because of its promise of simple, gentle, non-irritating qualities. However, it irritated my eyes, made them turn red and watery. After about a week of trying my eyes just couldn't take any more of it. Never again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/12/2013 6:10:00 PM More reviews by superkid268

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Apply To Cotton Ball and Gently Rub On Eyes... Did anything come off? No! You know why? This stuff is literally the worst eye makeup remover that's ever been sold. It doesn't burn, it doesn't sting. But, it doesn't remove makeup either. Save your $7 and fill up a little plastic bottle with tap water and keep it next to your sink - so it can do absolutely nothing. Or splurge and buy something that actually works...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/10/2013 5:49:00 PM More reviews by amygregor

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think I paid $8.99 for a bottle of water. I don't want to know what "Vitamin Goodness" is, but I do know it won't remove waterproof mascara. If I can find my receipt, it's going back. Neutrogena Oil-Free and Almay are cheaper and work much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/4/2013 3:32:00 PM More reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I found this did remove my makeup but it burns the skin around my eyes so even though it is suppost to be for sensitive skin it burned really bad and it leaves residue I have almost a full bottle left this is going back to ulta.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/1/2013 8:51:00 PM More reviews by asantibk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is complete utter crap. I have oily skin and live in a humid state. When I tell you that this product doesn't remove anything, it doesn't remove shit! I have to rub my eyes 20 times with a cotton pad in order to try to remove any trace of makeup. I don't know if its because the "harmful" products that have been removed is what actually helps with removing makeup but this was a complete waste of money. I still have 90% of the bottom left. If you're in love with this product and want a free bottle PM me and I'll send it to you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/16/2013 3:14:00 AM More reviews by drivesl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is not a good eye makeup remover. It does not soak into a pad or cotton ball enough and does not move enough eye makeup without a fight. Olive oil is better for me in a pinch.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/7/2013 1:53:00 PM More reviews by Jerilyn89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Just terrible! This does an awful job of removing eyeliner and mascara. It just smeared it all over my eyes, and even after going back in with a clean cotton round and more remover, it wouldn't budge. And on top of it not working it burned and irritated my eyes very badly. I will stick with my Neutrogena Eye Makeup Remover.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No